Hotel Sandesh The Prince

4 Star  

Nazarbad, Mysore, Karnataka - 570 010

Starting from Rs. 4,531
Choose Dates

Hotel Sandesh The Prince, Mysore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.0/5 Excellent
(Based on 21 reviews)

95.2% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4)
  • Service Quality (4.1)
  • Dining Quality (3.8)
  • Cleanliness (4.1)

Hotel Sandesh The Prince - Individual ratings and reviews:

SHYAM from NEW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2015

4

Beautiful Hotel at prime location. Had a warm welcome of new year 2015 at Hotel Sandesh.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2012

2

I had stayed at Sandesh after couple of days at Mahindra Holidays, Madikeri. The difference was perceptible and stay was disappointing. F&B : The food was terrible except if you order the Dal Tadka. They dont even know how to make a dry vegetable subzi as simple as Jeera Aloo. The room had two 500 ml water bottle complementary but you had to call in for water seprately if you ran out. The breakfast was average not much choice except dosa was nice. Check in- the hotel staff was keen on taking tips- when you are paying what you are paying this is unacceptable. Rooms- While the room is comfortable the Bathroom from elderly perspective are poor. I was travelling with my parents and they had difficulty in taking bath with Bath tub- not bucket for them- how thoughtless. I had also arranged for vehicle from the hotel for sightseeing however the vehicle a/c did'nt work and rates were exorbitant. Overall very disappointing and the hotel doesnt deserve the rates it charges.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARUN from roorkee, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Oct 2009

5

great stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANJIV from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jul 2008

4

We just stayed here for a night in a Premier Room and our stay was very comfortable. Our room was neat and clean with all the facilities available. The food quality and the service was good too.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

M V from UMBERGAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jul 2008

4

Location was wonderful. Our room was presentable with all the facilities, and the room service was appreciable. The food served was hygienic and good to taste. We would like to recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASHANT from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

4

It was a complete family hotel and their hospitality was impressive. The room alloted to me was spacious and clean. The staff was helpful but food was quite average. The location was absolutely wonderful and overall experience was satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KHAN SAJID from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2008

4

Had a satisfactory stay in this property. Our room was very well maintained & was comfortable as well with all the necessities. The room service was active as well. Even the food served was of high quality. We would like to recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIRENDRA from Surat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

4

Room alloted was very spacious and finely clean. We didn't tried the food. Service was quick and prompt. Staff was friendly and helpful. I will surely recommend to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHISH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2008

5

The stay with this property was great. Location was very good. Food was very delicious to taste. Room alloted was fabulous. Service was excellent. Staff was fantastic at their work.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.SASHI from Kochin, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2008

4

It was a very nice experience with this hotel. Rooms were clean the bathroom was also neat and clean. The service was very efficient. The staffs of the hotel were well trained. The mattress in the room was also very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAVITA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2008

5

Staffs were excellent in their service. Rooms were well furnished with modern style interiors. I had my food in the hotel it was fabulous in taste. Overall it was a wonderful stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PAVAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2008

4

We stayed in Executive room ( Myself and my wife ). It was comfortable for both of us. Location was very beautifull. Highly recommended to all travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHISH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jan 2008

5

As per its 4* property its little disappointing at 31st night there was nothing special for dinner it was the same menu repeated, other way it was very good in taste. Hotel is centrally located which is convenient to travel any where. Room was large and well equipped. Staff and service was excellent. Its highly recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. D S from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2008

4

The hotel restaurant was very nice with complementary breakfast. I stayed in the Executive room, which was very comfortable. It room was great. Location is wonderful. I am satisfied with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROBERT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

3

My stay at Sandesh the Prince was a memorable one for all the wrong reasons. It was definitely not worth the money we paid for 2 nights. To start with, when we checked in, the receptionist did not even put up her head to make eye contact or to give a smile (basics in any hospitality industry). The facilities were sad and below average. Requests for towels and bathroom slippers took almost 30 minutes to be delivered and that too with 3 reminders during that period. Food was overpriced and not worth. Staff there was giving importance only to foreigners and Indians were not attended to with the same level of importance. This review is just to let everyone be aware of what you may face and to be prepared for the unexpected.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANDEEP from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2008

3

The hotel was little pricey for the room (Executive room) that we booked. It should atleast have been carpeted. The bathroom was too small with no Tub. The shower cubicle space was inadequate. The food menu though had quite a variety of items was over priced. We had lunch there and the quality of food did not match the price we had to pay. Overall the hotel was over expensive only due to amenities like swimming pool, massage centre, Gym and other facilities but the room was average. The food was over-expensive including items like Coffee and Milk which were charged at Rs. 65 and Rs. 84 (incl taxes) respectively. Buffet breakfast spread and food quality was good. Overall doesn't deserve a 4-star status.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. MAHESH from Surat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Dec 2007

5

I have booked for executive room but in complimentary they gave us a high standard room, the room was not very luxurious but was clean and tidy. Vegetarian food was excellent. Staff was helpful and friendly. Service was great. Its highly recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAMES from Southborough, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2007

3

High speed internet access, tea maker, providing toothbrush on request in the room and prompt staff service - all this makes it comfortable to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2007

5

A wonderful stay at this hotel although it was for only 1 night. I would love to visit this hotel again, with such spacious amd clean rooms. The hotel has a restaurant which serves good and delicious food. The hotel also has a swimming pool and massage ce

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. JASPREET from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2007

4

It was nice, clean and the people were warm. The room was clean and the small problems in washroom were attended efficiently. The food, the breakfast in the restaurant was very good (sandwich / dosa). The staff there were very enthusiastic and helpful. The massage was fantastic. My only small complain is the food/drinks prices are very high. Nothing is below Rs. 100. Overall good experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR GAUTAM from Rourkela, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2007

4

We liked our hotel stay here very much. It was nice, clean and the people were warm. The room was clean and minor problems like a leaking tap in the washroom was attended to efficiently. The staff here are very enthusiastic and helpful.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5