Hotel Siddharta

2 Star  

Nazarbad, Mysore, Karnataka - 570 010

Hotel Siddharta, Mysore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 31 reviews)

96.8% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.7)
  • Service Quality (3.7)
  • Dining Quality (3.7)
  • Cleanliness (3.8)

Hotel Siddharta - Individual ratings and reviews:

NISCHAL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2014

3

I would rate this hotel very average and not worth the amount you spend. Infact my last stay in other hotel jade garden was way way ahead than this which was marginally costlier than this. Initially the rooms that were given, raxine were all torned but 20 minutes later they changed the rooms which were better. Breakfast was not complimentary which was minus and you can add this cost while comparing with other hotels. Out of 2 rooms, 1 room had indian toilet which was surprising for me. It was a bit noisy in night. Food in the restaurant of hotel was very average and devoid of good taste(applicable for breakfast too). Only plus was location, its proximity to palace and other places.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SATYA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2012

5

My first impressions: The banner advertisements of the hotel while entering Mysore were very impressive. I was travelling with my brother-in-law & was feeling good that I did a decent job of booking a good hotel ;-) Location: The hotel is located very conveniently. Its just about 0.5kms away from the palace & just about 1km away from one of the best zoos in south India. Room: Room is very clean & comfortable. After a days outing at tourists spots, its a good room to retire & get good sleep. Service: The boys at the hotel are available & provide good service. I did not have any reasons for complaint. It was a pleasant experience from this perspective. Front Desk: This was the only area where I felt the experience could have been better. .

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MILIND from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2012

4

The location was pleasant. The staff were good, it was good hotel, I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future bookings.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINOD from India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2011

2

It was my pathetic stay at this hotel because did the booking for Non A/C Deluxe but hotel was not provided with similar kind of room so after fighting with them at last they shifted me in another room. Service was not at all good because although this hotel has their own restaurant and if we ordered any thing they served it after long time. Staff behaviour was not good. Hence I will never recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

STEPHEN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2011

3

i have some concerns with room at this hotel,Over all it was not good stay at the hotel. I may not recommend this hotel to my friends for future bookings it was a below average hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIPUL from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2011

4

This is a good hotel to stay with the family

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANU from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2011

4

I had booked a deluxe A/c room for two nights.I had booked this place since i had stayed here earlier and the experience was good. The hotel itself was conveniently located near the bus stand.We reached a lil early and requested a check in at 10.oo am against the stipulated check in at 12.00 am which they obliged very courteous. The room was well maintained and clean with wooden flooring and all but frankly, there was nothing deluxe about it.I ordered breakfast and food arrived promptly and was very good. Flipsides of this place is the staff who have still not woken up from the slumber of the 80's.The unproffesionalism is so damn glaring at places. Be it the waiter who barges into your room without waiting for you to open the door(couples please make sure u lock the door well if u want any privacy) or the bell boys who draw circles with their toes for a tip, even if they deliver your laundered clothes.Since we had booked it through travelguru we did not get the complementary breakfast which all other customers got. It was obvious since i remember using a full set of toileteries the last time i was here, but this the hotel just gave us 2 soaps and we had to even buy our tooth paste from outside.I would recommend the place anyday for a pleasent stay but don't expect them to spoil you with deluxe treatment even if u book a deluxe room.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GOPINATH from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2011

4

Hotel siddhartha in mysore is located very near to almost all the tourist places of mysore. The service was very good. The dining and the menu is really liked by all but the quality of the room is not too good as I felt there were better rooms for the same price which was meant for others.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KANNAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2011

4

Rooms are good but dining was some how ok you have to wait for table and food so delay in service

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUDHAKAR from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Aug 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BISWADEEP from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2010

3

Quality of Room: It was average. The walls were not in proper shape. Quality of Service: Room service would not respond sometimes. Front desk charged for extra person ( we were 3 people). Dining Options: It was good. But as they didn't cater non veg food, we had to go outside for dinner. Cleanliness: It was reasonably good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KUNWAR PRATAP from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANDEEP from THALASSERY, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2010

4

Convienently located in the middle of the city. Rooms are clean though looks old. Parking area is always crowded still I was never left out.( I doubt the lot coming to mysore comes stright to this hotel) The Restaurant is crowded, food is just OK. By ant means this hotel is recommendable for all those looking for a medium budget accomodation.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.T.K. from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

3

its was a good stay....

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRASHANT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2010

3

Hotel is close to everything like bus stand and everything there is no more choice to have a food its a limited menu hotel is not good not bad its a average only bathroom is not clean

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHILPA from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2010

4

Its a very good hotel i have ever go to this hotel like room is very better service is very helpfull qulity of food is very good i visit again to this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIDYA SAGAR from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2010

5

This hotel is good in all terms

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

V K from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jan 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LALIT from DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

4

We really enjoyed our stay in this property. The room that we were provided had appealing interiors. The room service was prompt. Also the food served was impressive. This is definitely an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR. RAHUL from thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2008

5

We are very happy with our stay here. The hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room quality was fantastic, very well maintained. The room service was accurate with their job. Also the food quality was good. We would like to visit this place again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

P M from Poona, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2008

3

The quality of the hotel was very good & the A/C Deluxe Room was very much comfortable. But the reception n the staff were not warm. The restaurant will be closed by 10PM after that theres no food options. It could be recommendable for others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAMOD from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

4

(1) Big parking area. It is big + (2) The staff are very courteous (3) At the center of the city. (4) Though there is restaurant below the hotel, it is usually very crowded. There should have been better dining option. Overall good experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KRISHNA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2008

4

Room was decent with all the necessities. Staff was efficient and polite in their work. We did try any food in the hotel. The property is really very nice to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KALMANJE from KAKINADA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

3

Very good property, located in the city. Its really suitable for all kind of travellers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHANDRASEKARAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

4

It was a very good stay here. Executive room was comfortable and the staffs are helpful. Its worth staying.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SIVA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

3

Room was very comfortable with all amenities. Wonderful experience with the hotel. It is located in very nice area.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAVINDRA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2008

5

The rooms were excellent with all the basic facilities. Staffs were very quick and prompt in their service. I had my food in the restaurant it was amazing in taste. I would love to stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MAHESH from Coimbatore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2007

5

The room was tidy and well kept. The furniture was comfortable and gave the comfort of home. A special mention had to be given about the room service it was quick and very tasty, It would be unjust if I did not mention the ever polite and caring staff.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAGAVENDRAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2007

5

There was some maintenace work was going on at the time when we visited. Room was painted recently and we were feeling paint smell. Except this only remarks, other aspects are really excellent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NAGARAJ P from Davangiri, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2007

4

It was a good hotel but since lot of renovations were taking place there was a lot of dust and the bathroom floor was not proper and the water used to be stagnant and the floor was wet all the time.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANDEEP from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2007

3

I have stayed in the executive room, provided with all basic amenities. Food was good in the restaurant, with great choice in the menu.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5