Nalapad Residency Mysore

3 Star  

Bannimantap, Mysore, Karnataka - 570 015

Nalapad Residency Mysore, Mysore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 18 reviews)

94.4% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.6)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (3.7)
  • Cleanliness (3.9)

Nalapad Residency Mysore - Individual ratings and reviews:

PAUL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Apr 2014

5

The room was well lit. Basically, I was impressed with the cleanliness of the room. I stayed out with a friend of mine, who also had a similar experience. We would like to give a rating of 4/5 for the hotel we stayed. Thanks for arranging such a wonderful hotel and ensure that we book with them the next time around as well.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VISWANATH from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Oct 2013

4

The rooms are good enough for the stay.Would say hot water is available morning and evening.Hotel staff are kind enough to answer all my queries related to areas around.Over all my experience at Nalpad is Pretty Good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURESH from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2012

3

Accessibility: This hotel is easily accessible if you're driving down from Bangalore, you need not enter the crowded city roads it is on the outskirts itself. Parking facility: There are enough car parking available though it is not a covered parking. Food: One good thing is there is a Kamat hotel inside the hotel campus itself. Since I read few bad reviews of their own restaurant I didn't try anything there and had food in Kamat only. Room: This was not good, pretty average and old interiors and in bathroom almost all pipes leak. Please consider this place only if you have a tight budget or if you didn't get any other booking. Also many people look at the exterior of the hotel and get carried away the interiors are not the same.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHANKAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Oct 2012

4

We actually checked in to this hotel at 1 am and the staff were nice enough to come and pick us up from a point in Mysore, when we drive down. Just stayed for the night and the room was nest and clean, toilets were quite OK, good service and helpful staff.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NANJUNDA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Feb 2012

5

There is a peace and silence maintained in this hotel and the best thing about this hotel is it staff there are the very nice and helpful. I had a good experience in this hotel the rooms are well maintained and with nice furniture�s. I would recommend this hotel to my family and my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SOMA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2012

4

There was no vegetarian food at the hotel and for room service we need to go to kamat hotel which is just next to the reception. We stayed in comfort non a/c room. The rooms are clean and furnished. The bath room was average expected to be cleaner. The hotel was in the good location it has a park opposite to the hotel. There was a complimentary breakfast but just had pongal, chutney with no sambhar and boiled egg with bread. Overall the hotel is good for short trip.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

IMRAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2011

4

The one sore point that stands out in my mind is the unavailability of hot water in the bathrooms. An advertisement at the entrance of the hotel proudly states "Hot and cold water available 24 hours" but alas, this is just a figment of the hotel authority's imagination. Travelling with a 1-year old with a runny nose, entails hot water baths but when I turned on the tap in the hope of hot water filling the bucket, all that emerged was water at room temperature. On calling the reception, we were told that the water needs to run for sometime for the hot water to start since the heating was by solar water heaters. But this was not to be. One bucket, two buckets filled up and still no hot water. Whatever happened to water conservation? I had to eventually make do with lukewarm water with the constant worry that this might aggravate my little son's cold. On the second day, faced with the same predicament, I refrained from bathing him. The rooms are clean enough and the A/C was functioning satisfactorily. However the bathroom was not well maintained, and the less said about the quality of the bucket and jug kept in the bathroom, the better. Coming to the breakfast, we walked into the garden restaurant in the hope of savouring a delectable spread of South Indian fare but sadly this was not to be. The food was good, but nothing to write home about. The choice was quite minimal - on one day it was dosas (masala, plain) and on the other day it was idli, vada and khara bath. These were accompanied daily with cornflakes, watermelon juice and cut papaya. Tea and coffee were served. All in all, the room itself was satisfactory but the quality of the bathrooms and the lack of hot water is a sore point of this hotel. These don't justify the tariff charged and I would sincerely appeal to the hotel authority to improve the cleanliness of the bathrooms and also look at some alternative means of water heating, which would surely be required during the rainy season when solar water heating might not be very effective.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANJAY from THANE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

2

Bad smell in the rooms. Food quality was worst. Breakfast menu was terrible.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MANJUNATH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2011

5

The staff behavior was very good it was a excellent experience for me as this hotel overall it was a best experience for me at the hotel. The breakfast at the hotel is excellent

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GIRISH from SANGLI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Aug 2010

4

The quality of the room to be improved especially the bath room and toilet has to be well cleaned because it is a 3 star hotel. Room service is good,

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

K from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRASHANT from Jabalpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

3

Overall OK experience. They need to improve their cleanliness.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAY from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2010

4

Services are very good and the staff was well trained.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHETAN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2008

4

Good Hotel. However location is at least 2 km away from main bus stand. Overall I am satisfied with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VENKATESHWAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Oct 2008

4

The location, decor and comfort levels in the room was not matching the price point. The "lavish" A/C was not working. My family and I were there only for a night and I discovered that the AC was not working only late in the night, so i did not bother too much checking up. The next day I complained while checking out and the desk clerk did not even have the courtesy to apologize. The hotel TV was another story altogether - the lesser said the better.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJENDRA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2008

3

We were quite satisfied with this hotel. Our room was decent with all the facilities. The service provided by the staff was good. Even the breakfast was good in taste. This is a nice property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR SANJAY from kolkota, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jun 2007

3

The Hotel check-in was smooth. Dining/Room Service was good. The Travel Desk was helpful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5