ParkLane Hotel

2 Star  

Sri Harsha Road, Mysore, Karnataka - 570 001

ParkLane Hotel, Mysore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.3/5 Excellent
(Based on 14 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.2)
  • Service Quality (4.1)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (4.4)

ParkLane Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

ALEX from Auckland, New recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2013

5

Very thoughtfully planned hotel opposite Mysore Palace. Note that the palace entrance is on the far side and requires a bit of a walk. Handy to the markets too.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HEMANT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2013

5

Only 1 night stay here. No major issues as such. Located very near to the Central bus stand, just abt 5-7 mins walk, in the lane which has a few other hotels too. Room was good and amenities provided were decent at the price offered. Dont expect any view from the backside rooms. There is a separate viewing area on the terrace which gives a good view of the city. The only cons I would say were the following: No double bed even in double rooms. 2 single beds are joined. Food quality is not at all satisfactory although the restaurant look and feel is good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHAKTHI from PONDICHERRY, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2013

5

Perfect, yet economical!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

UMESH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2013

4

Good one for its price. I would highly recommend as it is close to many places of attraction too. The booking I made costed me 120 rupees more than what it could have costed had I booked directly. And can you refund the difference amount?

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JURG from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2012

4

Clean rooms and bathrooms at a great location. Great semi-open air restaurant. Friendly staff. Good value for money. Recommended.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

EUGENE from BANGALORE, Korea, recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Feb 2012

5

Although my room had a bad view, it was very clean, and hot water was perfect. I visited some hotels in India, I felt Parklane is being operated in very reasonable and objective system. Anyway, I have one point I want to tell to the hotel. I didn't know I should drop my keys in the reception box for housekeeping. When I came back, I found that my rooms was not cleaned then I was very sick and tired. I almost shouted at a receptionist. My room was cleaned immediately.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANDEEP from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jun 2011

4

What could have been better would have been good if they had a separate dining area for non drinkers & family people. Food was not tasty. Swimming pool was under maintenance, which should have been conveyed earlier. What was awesome was the room which was pretty clean Rooms were well equipped with all the things you need such as: -safety vault! -refrigerator. -Mobile Chargers Its well located within walkable distance for places of interest such as Palace, Church, Mysore Sabar bus stand There are lot of dining options nearby! Musical concert at the dining area was good. My Recommendation: Perfect for staying. If you are a non drinker go & eat somewhere outside.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHAILESH from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2011

4

1>The location of the hotel is quite convenient for easy access to bus stand/palace/zoo . 2>Its located centrally and has a good ambience inside. 3>The hotel staff were very rude at times however as we had visited the hotel 2 times earlier we had been to Mysore and were given a more spacious room.When we asked for the reason they did not respond properly saying that all the rooms were full wherein the adjacent room in which we were in was not at all occupied for both the days of our stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GANESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHOK from BIDAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 May 2010

4

Good stay like to visit again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KIRAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2010

5

I had booked a deluxe room with this hotel. Location: Excellent location,just very near to the famous Mysore Palace. Rooms: As i entered inside the room,i was taken by surprise by the quality of the room & the furnishing,all the items inside the room were meticulously designed for either the business traveller or for a leasure traveller. Dining / Restaurant: Excellent food and an elaborate menu, the service was good, a uniquely designed ambient restaurant. Room Service very good as well as quick. Summary: A real good experience of staying in this hotel, i would strongly recomend this hotel for a budget traveller, worth evry penny spent here. I also request the hotel management to maintain the quality of the rooms. Carpark: The hotel does not have a covered car park,but a good security is provided so that the cars are safe. Front desk: Looking at the hotel front desk,i was a bit fearful on the quality of rooms,the check in was smooth,a welcome kit was also provided to all the residents of the room.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ISMAIL from blackburn, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

3

Hotel was average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GOUURISH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

3

nothing i don't want to go again in this hotel....

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. VENKESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2010

5

It is one of the best hotels that I have stayed in Mysore.It is very close to the Palace and interiors are done in Indian theme. There is a no tip policy,every one works with a smile.The food is great, but limited Indian choice of food. I originally planed for a days stay but extended it later for its luxury and value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5