Peridot Inn

3 Star  

Hebbal, Mysore, Karnataka - 570 016

Peridot Inn, Mysore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.1/5 Excellent
(Based on 56 reviews)

96.4% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.2)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (3.8)
  • Cleanliness (4)

Peridot Inn - Individual ratings and reviews:

PAVITHRA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2014

3

We opted the hotel as we wanted only a night stay to break our journey at Mysore. While booking the hotel room we had mentioned that we will be checking in only between 4-5PM. However, our road trip was further delayed and it was around 6:00PM to reach the hotel. From 3:30PM onwards, we started calling the hotel number to inform them that we will be checking in a little late and not to considered it as NO SHOW. We found 3 telephone numbers of the hotel from google/booking receipt/hoardings on the road. We would have dialed atleast 20 times to the 3 numbers. One was ringing right from 3:30PM and nobody picked it up , Other twp didn't even dial. We were so irritated and had to look for the hotel to checkin instead of going to Brindavan gardens . When we enquired, the person at the reception said that the line was not working. When we freshened up and came down to enquire something, we saw the same telephone ringing. As we had to change the agenda and spent time in coming to hotel and checking in, finally we missed the garden entry time and it was closed. We returned very disappointed. The rooms had yellow light which was very inconvenient. One room that was given to us smelled very damp. They could have atleast used room refresher to keep the room smelling good. The mirror had polishing gone at the center and it didn't serve the purpose of the mirror at all. The mug that was kept in the bathroom was broken. Apart from that the room interiors and hotel interiors looked good. Room service was very prompt. We ordered tea and a dish in babycorn. That was served in no time. The breakfast was also pretty decent, but not the continental style that was advertised. They served bread butter jam, aval akki, idli, vada, sambar, chutney, tea and coffee. The toilets in the dining hall where we had to go for handwash was pathetic. I doubt if that was ever cleaned. You will surely puke after entering it. The dining hall also to be renovated . The false ceiling had a big hole at the front and had patches in the other half. It wasn't appealing at all. It was quite comfortable stay however, i had to mention all the above to show that it was not a 3 start hotel as they claim, The standard was very less.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAVI from ALLAHABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2014

4

good for stay in mysore

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jul 2014

4

The lock system of the bathroom was very difficult to open. It needed pressing from both the hands to release the lock. The bathroom was of average quality. No foot mats were provided. The lobby was stinking with liquor smell along with cigarette smoke during the night time. In the night time hot water was not available. The breakfast menu was average. The Chutaney & sambar was very spicy- very difficult to eat. The upma was uncooked. The bread was stale. Overall food quality poor.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GANESH from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2014

4

The HK staff is very less and needs to be told about the cleaning of the room many a times. No covered parking. Atleast for long stay guests thee should be covered parking. The restaurant and the cuisine is superb.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAKASH from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2014

2

I Visited Mysore along with my family members on17th and 18th May 2014. After prolonged search on the internet, i finally zeroed in on Hotel Peridot inn. Oh ..What a BAD choice. I regret on my decision for having chosen this hotel for my stay. They claim it to be 3 star, this is not even a single star hotel. I booked 2 rooms Check in and check out was smooth I appreciate that, rest everything was worse. They had kept a water in the used KINLEY plastic bottles. These Kinley bottles are supposed be crushed after use. I was surprised to see that they were serving water in such bottles. There was nothing what so ever in the rooms. There was no Soap , towel, door mat, TV remote and AC remote. They have Restaurant in ground floor . We had complimentary breakfast there. I feel it is better not to have it. They served the breakfast as it was part of the plan. Simply pathetic. They had a low quality plastic spoons, plastic cups for water and coffee , Idles and bread pieces were hard like ROCK. No bread toaster, Tables greeted us with worn out clothes on them. . I can�t believe this a 3 star hotel !!!. Importantly they are located very far from city . Not advisable as many hotels are there inside the city. Conclusion : Never Again to Hotel Peridot inn

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SANJAY from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2014

5

I was on a short little trip to Mysore. I came across this Hotel Peridot Inn. OMG, That was one of the best in its class and the people at the reception were really professional and helpful. The comfort room was very clean and everything in my room worked properly, Really enjoyed and would refer certainly to all my friend and my relatives...Very very happy, with the service as well to

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NILANJAN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2014

4

Good hotel. Little outer side of the main city. Suitable for the leasure traveller.Excellent open air garden restaurant.Food outstanding & completely value for money. Strongly recomended.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SURESH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Mar 2014

4

Good hotel to stay in Mysore. If you want to have a peaceful place you can choose this. This is 10 kms away from Railway station and not a good place if you are not travelling by your own conveyance. Food is good and service is good. For people working with Infosys, this is a closest hotel. Value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHANKAR from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2014

4

good as i stay only in the night

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUNDHATHI from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Feb 2014

4

Access: Peridot Inn was our hotel of choice when we decided to drive from Bangalore to Coorg for a weekend getaway, with one night halt at Mysore. The hotel is right on the Ring Road and it is impossible to miss. The most important landmarks are Fishland hotel and Bharat Cancer hospital, also on Ring road and of course the sprawling Infosys Mysore campus. However, Peridot Inn itself is a landmark especially if you are using GPS directions. Parking: The Hotel has no covered parking but has space to park about 10-12 cars, just in front of its entrance. I left my car there for the night with an assurance from the hotel that it is absolutely safe. Location: The hotel location is ideal if you do not want to go Mysore city centre. We were travelling to Coorg the next morning and Peridot Inn was right in the direction of our travel and we could avoid unnecessary travel; our biggest concern. Front desk: The staff was reasonably helpful. We booked a comfort room and when we reached the hotel at 08:30 PM, the room was ready. Since this was only a pit stop for us, we did not need help with anything else. Room & Service: The room was ideal sized with air conditioning, a comfortable double bed with very clean sheets, LCD TV, two chairs and a coffee table, wardrobe and a mini refrigerator. The attached bathroom was also very clean. Although we did not watch the TV much, we noticed that only regional kannada channels were available. The Front desk sent someone to fix when my husband called to inform them that even News channels were not available. Also, we were promptly provided with extra pillows when asked. Food: We got complimentary breakfast in the morning. The good parts were idlis, vada, chutney and really awesome tea. The not so good parts were unappetising upma, stale bread and rancid butter. However, we were not charged when we asked for bread omelette and an extra glass of plain milk and that kind of made up. Overall: On the whole, the hotel is a good option for the budget traveller and for short stays.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BINOY from KOLLAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Dec 2013

5

Very good stay and service

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KOUSHIK from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Oct 2013

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NITIN from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2013

4

Nice Hotel. Good in service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRASHANTH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Sep 2012

3

This is our second time stay in this hotel, check-in and check-out was very smooth without any hassle. Room was neat and clean and amenities inside the room were working properly. However the complimentary breakfast was not at all good,also the food we order from restaurant was bad and very expensive. This hotel is far from the city and no eateries nearby, so recommended only if you have own vehicle.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GAURAV from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2012

3

I went by the reviews but it was a big disappointment. First it was really hard to find out the Location. I called up reception around 4-5 times and he was not able to tell me the location.explain me the location. Finally, GPS helped me to locate it. Once we reached there, there was no parking space. They have some parking but few kids were playing cricket there and the Guard ask us to park it on the side of the road and in the night they can get us the parking. The Room quality was really average. We checked in around 4:30 PM and still the room were not ready. No towels, no water nothing. We have to ask them multiple times to get them. Even the Wifi was not working well and nobody turned up to rectify the problem. The worst part was, I went there with my family and we were given a room which was next to a Bar cum Confrence room. Lots of people were drinking in that room in the night which just spoiled our stay. One good point was the food in the restaurant. It was good in taste. The breakfast was just a Formality. I would never stay in the hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MOHAMMED from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2012

4

Travelled with 3 families and had booked 3 rooms. It is quite difficult to locate the place. Unfortunately the day I had travelled the phone lines were down and there was no way contacting the hotel to get directions as it is located away from the city. Also, there is no covered parking and hot water was provided only on demand.The quality of food can also be improved, the buffet breakfast was decent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DIVAKER MUTHU from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2012

3

A cozy bed with a lovely AC. The garden restaurant was superb and so was the food with a giant screen to watch our IPL match. Room service was poor and so was the wait for a hot water bath in the morning. Location was good, food was authentic on the whole and for that price it was a steal.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NILESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2012

2

I reached hotel around 04:00 in the evening and still the room was not available. i had to wait for 15-20mins to get the room. After entering the room many things like soap towel were missing. The room was stinking with Cig smell. In evening when we ordered dinner and drinks they were served almost after 1 hour. Drinks also took 30-45 mins.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ABDUL QADER FAISAL from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2012

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEEPAK from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2012

5

It was a pleasant experienced staying at peridot Inn. However, it was at outskirt , have wasted too much off time in travelling to the hotel from the sight seen. All together , It was great hotel , nice food and quite humble staff. i would definitely recommend my friends and family.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAYA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2012

4

.The stay in the hotel was good. The hotel is in the out skirt of the mysore and further their was no specific parking lot for parking of the vehicle. .We had to park the car on the road side opposite to the hotel. .The room was good, clean and was well maintainted. .The food options were good, but room service was slow.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KANNAN from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Feb 2012

4

Hotel staff was very nice and cooperative and the food given by them was also good. Then best thing about this hotel is its cleanliness. This hotel is very neat and clean. I would like to recommend this hotel to my friends. I had a great experience in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANTHOSH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2012

4

This hotel is slightly far from the city. The rooms are very clean and well furnished with Sony Flat screen. The bathroom was Very clean had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc. The food in the restaurant was excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveller who wants to stay in Mysore.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURAJ NARAYAN from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2012

4

its good to stay at Peridot Inn

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASAD from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jan 2012

4

This place is a few kms away from the city but it should be ok if u r planning to visit Brindavan Gardens also. The room and the bathroom were very clean. I had booked a comfort room and it actually had 2 separate single cots which was disappointing. There were no bath towels in the room and they gave us just 1 for 2 people in the room. The complimentary breakfast was really good and so was the dinner in the nearby resturant (Da Breeze). Overall, a decent place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ZAHEER from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2012

5

Go get it. Enjoy the karaoke experience on every friday nights.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BHAVESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2012

5

I had a very nice experience in this hotel. Hotel staff was very nice and cooperative and the food given by them was also good. The best thing about this hotel is its cleanliness. This hotel is very neat and clean. I would like to recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJEEV from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2012

5

I booked this hotel at last minute of my travel to Mysore based on user reviews and found it perfect as per our plan. Check in was smooth. Rooms were clean and well prepared. This hotel is right on the Ring Road across Infosys campus and near to KRS Road. Away from city chaos. It has a well approach to Vrindavan Garden (13 Kms ~15-20 minutes). 25 Kms from Chamunda Hills. 10 Kms Mysore Palace and 12 Kms from Zoo but all these three attractions are on the same road. Room Service was just OK and they need some improvements. We ordered tea and it was served in a broken kettle. In the morning there was hot water problem but it was fixed quickly by hotel staff. Overall staff was helpful. Morning breakfast was good. No issues with Checking out. Staff was cordial. Overall hotel gets A+ for Quality of Room for this Room rates.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MAHARAJ from YAMUNA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2012

5

It was Good

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KAMUJU from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jan 2012

4

The Hotel is located in a corner of the city. Parking Options : Limited and we need to park the car in front of the Hotel in Hot Sun. Dining : Not much options especially North / South Indian Food Options is limited Cleanliness : Average Front Desk : Average Service I can say. Needs improvement. Because the Hotel is close to Infosys Campus there is lot of scope for improvement of the business if hotel management takes care of these issues.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DHARMASUNDREN from Al, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2012

3

The first room that we were given had tiny little cockroaches. My wife complained to reception and our room was changed. There was no hot water in the bathroom after 8 pm on both days. It took several calls between room service and reception to get it turned on. At the hotel restaurant we were charged for two items that we did not order. Fortunately I looked at the bill (very difficult to read under candlelight) and this was corrected. My son ordered prawns but did not find a single prawn, brought this to the attention of the waiter, whose explanation was the prawns were finely chopped up. Needless to say we did not dine at the restaurant again. The breakfast at the hotel was more than adequate, a good variety and tasty. This made up for the disaster at the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARUNKUMAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2012

4

The room was spacious and well furnished. The front desk staff�s were helpful. Room service is a bit slow. Cleanliness needs some improvement. Overall, a great value for money. Perfect for a day or two a stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIVEK from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2012

4

We were in this hotel from 29th Dec to 31st Dec 2011, the rooms were clean and neat but the service was too slow. We went to restaurant but the ordered meal was received after 1 hour and several mistakes in the bill also. I wont prefer this hotel in future.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

UDAYAKUMAR from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2011

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

JUMER from CALICUT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Dec 2011

4

The hotel is far from Mysore city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TRIDIP from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Dec 2011

3

The room was quite neat and clean. There was no hot water and no towels in the bathroom. We went to the dining area to have our breakfast but there was no one to service us. The hotel also have restaurant attached which serves good dinner.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHAKTI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Nov 2011

4

This hotel is perfect for family stay. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. Good food. Overall excellent experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ATUL from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Oct 2011

5

Overall a good experience at the hotel. From a sight-seeing perspective though, the hotel is far away from the city and it takes about 20-25 mins by bus to reach the city center. The hotel is in Hebbal industrial area. Luckily, the transport options are very good. There are Volvo A/C city buses connecting to the city at very good frequency. Food options at the hotel were very good and service was also very good. Morning breakfast options were also very nice and helped us manage late lunch during the long sight-seeing itineraries. Apart from access to the city, I would rate the hotel high on all the other points.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SREEAHARI from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Oct 2011

5

Excellent stay for the middle class and those who prefer to avoid city crowd. The hotel is almost 10 km away from city and situated near to infosys. The hotel staffs were very coordial and cooperative. They arranged a driver for us at an economic rate. Room was plush with good interior and air conditioner. Overall one of the best stays we have ever enjoyed.....

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANOJ from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2011

4

Breakfast was horrible and cold. There is nobody in the dining hall

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANISH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Oct 2011

3

Hotel is good but i don't have a pleasing experience there. There was a party going on top floor with all blacks looks like from African nation. I don't know whether that was legal but causing a lot of disturbance downstairs. The music was too loud to tolerate. I have remain housekeeping many time about getting water towel and mat in room. Restaurant is very average hardly any choice. Its not at all recommended for family. I was bit upset as i took my family along with me.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GIRIJESH from angul, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Oct 2011

4

hotel is good interms of money spent and located in a good place but expect more cleaness and good services.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHEEJAN from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2011

5

Overall rating about the hotel is very good (4.7/5). The only problem we faced is the distance from city(But we cannot do anything for that)

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOHIT from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2011

4

The hotel was really good. A steal for the price you pay! Staff was prompt and gave us good service. The only minus was locating the hotel, a little on the outskirts of mysore, hence we had a little trouble locating this place. All in all a great experience. Would recommend this hotel for a 1-2 day stay in Mysore.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2011

5

We booked two Comfort Rooms in Peridot Inn for our single day stay in Mysore. My review of this hotel is as follows. Location and Access : The location of this hotel is nice but the hotel is located outside the city. This significantly matters on the travel distance for sightseeings which, with an exception of Brindavan Gardens, are located with the city. The advantage of its location is that the Brindavan Gardens is only reachable with in 10-20 KMs distance. You might face occasional difficulties in reaching the hotel but I will recommend you to call hotel for help. Parking : I don't have an idea about that as we hired a cab from Bangalore so didn't have to worry about that. Food : The restaurant offers multi-cuisine menu with lots of options. The food was really good at all times we had here i.e. breakfast, lunch and dinner. We reached hotel at 3:00 PM and still was able to have lunch there as they take the last order at 3:30 PM. They also have an option of having the lunch/dinner either in the hotel floor or even a open restaurant located adjacent to the hotel. The breakfast is offered as a buffet which is nice south indian options with juices etc. The price for the same was included in the overall price. The Room : Both the rooms were nice, accompanied with LCD TVs and DTH option, AC, hot water options, refrigerator and tea/coffee maker. We asked for additional tea/coffee sachets multiple times and every time, the staff was happy to do it quickly to our satisfaction. The front Desk : The executives at front desk were helpful. Even though the check-in time was 12:00 PM earlier, they allowed the flexible check-in time. While locating the hotel after coming in Mysore, I called hotel front desk and they helped us in reaching. Overall, I will say that the experience was excellent and I will recommend this hotel to anybody. Regards, Amit Saxena

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANEESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jun 2011

4

Overall we had a good experience there.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

B K from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jun 2011

5

The Best stay till now. Went to the same hotel last month and was so impressed with their service tat i decided to give it another shot. And as expected it was even better than my last stay. V actually got a bigger room with a better view and also they had completed there new pen air restaurant which looked perfect. And i m already planning to make anther trip by this month end or starting of next month to the same hotel. Best Hotel for its rate. 5* for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

G S from TIRUCHIRAPALLY, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2011

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAGU from TIRUPPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2011

4

House keeping service is very bad. On the first day on arrival, it was informed to the front desk that in the toilet and wash basin & only hot water was coming. Till we vacated the room the problem was not solved.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASHANTH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2011

4

We had booked Premium room for couple for nights, room was not very spacious but it was neat and clean with TV, AC and coffee maker in good working condition. Hotel has a restaurant which offers most of the Indian cuisine with decent taste, complimentary breakfast offered quite a few verities. Major drawback with this hotel would be its location, its situated quite far from city on ring toward closer to infosys, so if you don�t have your own vehicle look for other options. Overall hotel offers good value for money I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I happened to visit mysore in near future.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BINIT from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2011

5

If ur in mysore n specially for sending off ur kids to the infosys campus, then look no further. Ur one stop should just be the perfect hotel "Peridot Inn... hardly a 5 mins walk from the hotel n a 20 min ride from the station... Reaching mysore at 2.30 n the hotel at 3, v feared tat the check in time was 12 to 12 but when v asked the guys there(who were extremly friendly n helpful) they were kool about it... Next the rooms were just perfect. v choose a comfort room for 1650 n with an extra bed it came to 2000, but were suprised to find out that the original rate of the room was 3000.So almost a 1000 rs discount The rooms were a little compact but nevertheless neat n clean. The linen and the toilets were also clean. our room had a good view of the road outside n also the campus was visible from our room. Wifi was available with a kool spped of 1mbps n also the coffee maker filled with sufficient packets of coffee, sugar n milk. The hotel has a good resturant with good food n even better rates. the only thing costly there was the water, rated at 30 per bottel with an mrp of 15. :/. breakfast was complimentry just as was the wifi. Breakfast being even better with good n healthy food. The best thing happened when v had to check out. our train was at 8pm n v had to check out at 3 itself. but after asking the front desk for some extra time for staying at the hotel which they gladdly allowed v actually checked out at 4.30... would like to mention the really friendly n front desk staff who suggested tat v stay till 6 and that it would be prefectly ok with them. With such friendly staff n hotel leaving it was the worst part. :) v have already planned for a trip again to mysore for the next month at the same hotel n again get the same response as before.. P.S. they also have a pub for all the youngters n also almost finished there open air themed resturant. So the next time ur in mysore do vist the hotel n dont forget to book ur room in this hotel else u would be wasting 1000+ directly on a rating of 10 would rate the hotel at 8 to 9.... super kool n looking forward to my next months vist... :)

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANDEEP from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2011

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHAMALA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

4

This hotel is perfect for the couples like us. I would definitely recommend this hotel to newly married couples.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KISHOR from Rajkot, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Sep 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NILESH from Rajkot, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Sep 2010

5

Good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KISHOR BHAI from RAJKOT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Sep 2010

5

Very good hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5