Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden

4 Star  

Krishnaraja Sagar, Mysore, Karnataka - 571 607

Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden, Mysore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.2/5 Excellent
(Based on 64 reviews)

96.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.2)
  • Service Quality (4)
  • Dining Quality (3.9)
  • Cleanliness (4)

Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden - Individual ratings and reviews:

ANIL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2015

4

Good Stay. Food options has to be more. Room cleanliness has to improve

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAHUL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Nov 2014

4

First of all had given wrong description of the room, on the website it said "Room with a king bed or twin queen bed" (The way it is in USA hotels). But on arriving at the hotel I came to know that they don't have any such option. So I had to take 2 queen rooms for 3 guests, earlier I had planned to take a room with twin queen beds (as was mentioned on website). Moreover the staff at the hotel didn't have breakup of the amount charged by travelguru, they just had the final amount with them. Travelguru had charged > 1K for extra person in the room which was not accounted for in the final billing as they said they don't have the breakup and said just charged for single queen room and I have to pay for the second room.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURESH from DummyCity, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2014

5

I stayed at this place with my family for 3 days. It was a very pleasant stay. Very neat place with beautiful Brindavan Garden in front of this hotel. My kids really enjoyed the stay here. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who wish to stay in Mysore.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMIT from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Dec 2013

4

Positives: Great View of Brindavan! Good sized room (king room) Child friendly Neutral: Food Check-in, Parking, Service Negatives: A/C did not work for a while at night Creaky ceiling fan - couldn't sleep till the A/C came on due to the noise of the fan Slow check out

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIKAS from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2012

3

The rooms r very small in size. service was pathetic as hotel has very less staff. food was good. on average we will not like to visit again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAMEER from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Sep 2011

5

DAY 1 - For first timers, which by the way I am not, there aren't enough direction signs along the way, to lead them to the hotel. Brindavan gardens and KRS might be world famous, but it shouldn't be assumed that everyone will know where they are located. Upon arrival, I was in for an unpleasant welcome. The security at the main gate, located far away from the hotel, was as uninterested in my arrival as possible. He took ages to come and open the gate, and the look on his face was that of a boss doing a favor to his subordinate. The path leading from this gate to the hotel entrance cries for attention. It can hardly be called a road. After navigating through this life threatening path, I found myself at the entrance to the royal building. I waited for someone to come and guide me. I continued to wait. Finally I lost patience and headed straight past the building, only to find myself entering a No Parking zone. I took a U-turn there and again came back to the main entrance. Somehow I got the feeling that this was an elaborate scheme to frustrate me, for it can hardly be a coincidence that a guard clad in white uniform came running towards me at this very instant. He explained what valet parking means and snatched the car key from me and disappeared with the car. For a fleeting moment I prayed he was actually working for the hotel. The less said about the two other instances of car-parking, the better. I have left a strong feedback on this. Hope things improve. After this harrowing experience, the reception came as a pleasant change. In fact, everything about the stay in the hotel was pleasant. The feeling that I was staying in a palace came surging through all openings. After an efficient check-in, I headed to my room on 2nd floor. There are no lifts here. At least I didn't find one. Not that I needed it, but travelers in the company of elders, please note. The room wasn't any different from a standard one in a first grade hotel but it is the view from the balcony that is worth the money. The panoramic view of the entire garden was simply breath taking. Before I close on the review for the room, two things in it stood out. Firstly, the complementary use of coffee maker was an instant winner. I made a mental note to buy a similar one once I am back home. Secondly, there was no toothpaste in my room. I didn't care to enquire if this was the norm there, but you are well advised to carry your own toiletries. I was there to run the Kaveri Marathon early next morning and hence had to sleep early. But I bet a night walk around the hotel and into the garden after a good dinner should be a perfect sign off for the day. DAY 2 - Where was the wake up call I say? Anyways, I was up on my own as expected, so no cribs. That the breakfast area was open till 10:30AM was the highpoint of my happiness. After a 21km of running, I could not have asked for a more wholesome and sumptuous breakfast. The ambience of the hotel and the courteous waiters were an icing to the cake. The guy at the reception counter was accommodating when I requested for an extended stay of an hour. Maybe there wasn't anybody waiting to occupy the room as soon as I vacated, but still I won�t take it away from him. After a shower and a photo session in the balcony, I packed and left. But for a couple of hitches, my stay here was worth the money and the 400km round-trip driving effort. For sure I will be back with my family and I will recommend this to any traveller who wouldn't mind spending those extra bucks for a calm and relaxed weekend.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANUP from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Aug 2011

4

It was a nice experience with this hotel and this hotel is located in a garden with a beautiful view. The staff behavior was cooperative and well mannered. The ambiences in the room were also good. Therefore I would like to recommend this hotel to my family and my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJBIR from LUDHIANA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2011

5

The ambience inside the room was excellent as it was furnished and decorated. Staff's were helpful & polite. Food served was mainly veg was delicious & tasty.Location was excellent as it was opposite to the brindavan garden and really added to its potential. I am very satisfied with this stay & will definitely recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIJAYENDRA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2011

3

Its a good hotel..the rooms are ok...

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KIRIT from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jul 2011

5

Excellent properties, night stay at Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden is fantastic experience in our life.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAMESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2010

4

My stay was wonderful the hotel selected had been the best choice the staff, ambience, surrondings everything was just great and I alongwith my family enjoyed the trip to the fullest.Just a suggestion that the hotel parking lot is a bit far say 1-1.5 kms away from the hotel, otherwise all is well..I would recommend this property to family and business travellers both.So what are you waiting for go ahead and book.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jan 2010

5

rooms were smaller,all were ok.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIVEK from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Oct 2009

5

An excellent property,highly recommended.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRANESH from BELLARY, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Oct 2009

4

Great location to say. Good hospitality. Overall great experience!! No complaints at all.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAGANLAL from vapi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Sep 2009

5

EXCELLENT SERVICE, BEAUTIFUL VIEW OF THE BRINDAVAN GARDEN.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MURLI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2009

4

The hotel is a decent hotel, with good size clean rooms and adequate facility. Even though it is designated as a 4 Star hotel and being under the managementof Orchid, the ambience, the quality and presentation of hotel employees is not to the standard of a 4 Star hotel. Somehow, you feel that classy tuch that you would expect from a 4 Star hotel from Orchid. e.g. When I askd fr making a Dosa with Butter, which was not in the menu, the chef using his finger to spread the butter on the dosa. I wouldn't expect that from a 4 Star hotel, I asked him to throw the Dosa and make a new one and use a knife to spread the butter Also, thi hotel is very far from Mysore City and is not convenient t go anywhare else other than the fact that it is in the Brindawan garden and you could walk into the garden anytime you want.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVI from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2009

5

The good thing about the location is that the hotel is inside the Garden. The landmarks for reaching the hotel is vrandavan garden, which is very convenient. Location: The hotel is in side Vrandavan Garden. People who are staying in Taj Royal Orchid they are waking up in Vrandavan garden. A very good view of varndavan garden is available from the hotel terrace. The Front desk: The staff was reasonably helpful. We booked an queens AC Deluxe double room and when we reached the hotel at about 6 PM, the room was ready The Room: We could get a room facing the Garden. The room was very good with attached Balcony for garden view. The linen was clean, air conditioner was running and taps and flush were working. The bathroom was compact and reasonably clean. Food & Room Service: Food was very good and room service was reasonable. Specifically Overall: On the whole, the hotel is a good option for the traveler and for full enjoyment of Vrandavan garden.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GOPAL from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jan 2009

5

One of the finest hotels i have seen in south India having a spectacular view of brindavan gardens. Its place where u can pick a book and laze around in the balcony watching the colorful lights and calmness of fountains in front of you. Housekeeping service was good and there attention towards cleanliness was applaud worthy. Food was good though less in terms of variety of cuisine. Rooms were excellent we stayed in the queens room i guess king would be more better. Overall i would recommended everyone to go and visit this place if they search peace and tranquility.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAVI from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2008

4

The Hotel ambience was simply superb.Though there was a Mehendi function happening at the hotel occupying much of the Hotel's common area, the General Manager there did try to put us at ease. Food was decent, the alacarte a bit too pricey, though the Buffet spread for dinner and breakfast was good and value for money. Being right next to the garden( or even part of it), the way around was beautiful. Greatest plus point is undoubtedly the 24/7 view of the magnificent Brindavan Gardens.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

THIYAGARAJAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2008

5

Very good hotel to stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ROHIT from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2008

4

This hotel is an excellent choice for a weekend getaway. Rooms have breathtaking view of Brindavan gardens. Very clean rooms. Housekeeping is excellent. However, bathrooms are not good. No bath tub. I have stayed here twice and both times shower was not working. Water pressure was low, and hot & cold water did not mix properly. Service is excellent. Dining choices are limited but food is very good for both north and south Indian options. Overall, very good value for money and excellent getaway from busy life of Bangalore.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASHANT from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Sep 2008

3

The hotel was good, the room they provided was good. But there were some facts of concern, the service was very average, it took them almost an hours time to get things done. They couldn't provide us warm water when asked for. The hotel location too is not that good, whenever you have to enter or leave the place you had pay toll-tax. I will give it average ratings.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SIDHARTH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Sep 2008

4

Location was fantastic and service was efficient. Staff was attentive and always keen to serve. I didn't taste any food in the hotel but room quality was decent. Though it was not big in size still manageable for couples.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIL from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Sep 2008

5

This hotel is perfect for the busy biz traveler. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. Pasta was very good. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MILIND from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2008

3

The location was excellent. Our room was excellent with beautiful view of brindavan garden. But I had asked for an extra bed instead of that they had given me mattress at around 11:30 pm in the night. The service provided by the staff was very slow. We had food in the restaurant, it was average in taste. But the tea was not good in taste. It's a nice property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAURABH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2008

4

The location was quite far from the city but in spite of that there was no issue at all. The property was quite grand and service was impeccable. Staff was well trained and room was awesome with fabulous interior and magnificent decor. I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

P I from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

3

The most impressive thing about this property as it was clean and well arranged. Staff was not so co-operative but room quality was not desirable. Food was also not so great. It was not up to the standard of four star property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMAKRISHNAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2008

4

A weekend in Garden City WHY MYSORE? We wanted to take a short break and wanted to be in a place very close to Chennai. Having an 18 month old tiny tot with us, my wife & I decided that taking a train would be the best way to get to Mysore from Chennai. HOTEL LOCATION: Usually having the hotel in the city center would be preferred. However, once we found out that this Orchid hotel is inside the Brindavan Garden, we couldn't resist. ON ARRIVAL: We landed in Mysore and were glad to see that the place still had the charm of a small town. It took our taxi about 40 mins to get to the hotel. GENERAL AMENITIES: The hotel seems to be an old building but it has been very nicely renovated. There is also sufficient parking facilities. The brochure talks about a SPA but it is non-existent. There is a swimming pool but with the weather, we didn't get to use the same. ROOMS: There are 2 kind of rooms available - King & Queen. We chose the Queen room and found the room very spacious and pretty. All rooms have balconies and the most beautiful view beckons us here....the view of the Gardens. The bathrooms are clean and even though the heater did not work initially it got fixed soon. RESTAURANTS: This is the main drawback in the hotel. There is only one restaurant and the food is just about OK. For a place where limited eating options exist outside the hotel, it would have been great to have more than just 1 restaurant. In all we would recommend the hotel to anyone who don't mind the distance (40 mins from the city) and the limited eating options.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAHIL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

4

The stay was excellent and I was very happy with the arrangements. The food was tasteful and the room given to me was outstanding. The service was efficient and location was great. I will strongly refer this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHOK from PANCHKULA, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2008

2

It was quite unacceptable stay here, since the transportation was a major problem to commute. The management was quite unfriendly and the service was too slow. The food quality was bad. The room was fine and the only good thing was the lovely view of Brindavan Garden.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

DURGAMADHAB from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

3

The location is perfect for a peaceful vacation. It's located inside the Brindavan Garden premises and all the rooms are facing the garden which offers a scenic view. The staff was the best I have seen in my recent hotel stays with every request being met with a warm smile and prompt service. The room could have arranged in a better manner and some thought could be given to the complementaries provided for in the room. Many of them were missing when we checked in. Though after a long time i saw a fully stocked mini bar in any hotel room. They should improve upon the food options available if not other cuisines atleast include more number of items in the present Indian cuisine available. The buffet breakfast & lunch were delicious though. And one last point they should not write about their Spa when it is not operational. They could also do with a snooker or pool table. They have a mini golf course though and some pretty ducks sit at the entrance pool of the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KAUSHAL from NOIDA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jul 2008

4

Overall great place to stay. The room quality and the cleanliness was up to the mark. Service was excellent, they even helped me in arranging a cab ontime. The views of the Brindavan Garden was beautiful. But there was no much options in buffet breakfast & also it was not sumptuous.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDIP KUMAR from kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

4

The reception was quite impressive and people were quite hospitable. The room arrangement was decent and service was delightful. The food was also well prepared and location was absolutely fine. I will recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SOHAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2008

4

We opted for Run of the House room type & our 2 nights stay was very good. Room quality, service was upto the mark and the breakfast was tasty.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRIDHAR from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jun 2008

5

We are very happy with our stay here.Our room quality was fantastic, very well maintained. The room service was accurate with their job. Even the food quality was good. We would like to visit this place again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANU from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2008

4

The service was quick and prompt. Food was delicious and the room was clean, tidy having with all the modern facilities.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANU from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2008

4

Staff are very nice in the hotel. The food was fabulous. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KARTHIKEYAN from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

5

The room was fantastic with all the necc amenities. Staff was amazing. The breakfast was delicious. One can see the beautiful views of brindavan garden from the room.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PANKAJ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2008

4

The room was above my expectations. The management and the housekeeping of the staff was very helpful. We had big choice for breafast. It was wonderful in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRIKUMAR from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2008

4

It was slightly out of the city but its a massive property. The room was well maintained and service was up to the mark. The staff was prompt and food was delightful. It was recommendable hotel for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ROHIT from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2008

5

Excellent hotel to spend a quiet weekend night in a beautiful surrounding. Located right in Brindavan Garden with excellent view. Rooms are decorated tastefully with a blend of modern facilities and traditional Mysore art. Service is exceptional. There are limited choice in food menu but it is cooked well and is tasty. I have added it in my favorite weekend getaways from Bangalore.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHARANJIT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

4

We stayed in a weekend rate room here. The hotel is perfectly located for a vacation stay. There were no complaints with the service provided. Our room, the room service & food were all up to mark. It is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BIKRAM from kolkatta, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

2

I am very displeased with the management here. I had expected more hospitality for instance i was not given a welcome drink on arrival, the room service was very dull & took more than the required time, i had expected more respect from the reception as well. Apart from that the place is well maintained. I will not come back though.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AZEEMUDDIN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

4

I would like to compliment the staff & management for their kind assistance during our stay. The room alloted to me was clean and bed was very relaxing. The decor was fabulous and food was delightful. I will surely visit this hotel in near future.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Apr 2008

5

Stay was quite pleasant in this hotel. Our room was excellent with beautiful views. We were impressed with varieties of breakfast also it was amazing in taste. Staff service was exceptional.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KISHORE from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

4

It was a worthy stay. The location was perfect for us to move around. Our room was beautiful, the room service was prompt too & the food was tasty as well. An above average stay overall.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GOPALAKRISHNA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

4

We enjoyed our stay in this property. Our room & service was met our expectation, also the food was delicious. The only problem was the parking which was very far from the hotel. We will rate it above average.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JOYDIP from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2008

4

The asset of the hotel is the picturesque view overlooking its rooms. Ample space and light in every nick and corner of this structure has added to its beauty. The food was good but to enjoy it one has to be very careful about the timings. Because apart from their dining times it was not available. The service was not up to the mark. There was too much delay in taking and carrying orders. However, it was definitely a memorable stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUSHIL from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2008

5

It was a pleasant stay. The room service was quick, the food was delicious, my room was very beautiful as well. We would definitely come back here again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANURAG from BANGLORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2008

4

I like the food. It was nicely prepared and served well. The room was decently maintained with the attached bathroom which was clean and running hot water facility available. The staff was co-operative. They made my stay really comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEBABRATA from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

4

Room was cleaned. Staff and service was excellent. It is recommendable to every one. It was a fantastic experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAGDEEP from Derabassi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2008

5

What can i say it has all what i like and which qualities are likely to be in every four star and five star hotel has to be.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SIDDHARTH C from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2008

4

It was really a great property. Run of the House room type was beautiful. Restaurant was comfortable and nice, though there was no much options in the menu, the continental food quality was amazing. Overall our stay was satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHAKIL from Gorakhpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2008

4

I love'd it and would surely keep coming back. The service fabulous. Cleanliness is good. It is very good hotel. Food was also good, different variety. I liked the cleanliness and neat hotel with a well-mannered staff that are courteous.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANEESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

5

Staffs were wonderful of the hotel always ready for any help. Rooms were well decorated with decent interiors. In the bathroom the flow of water was slow but when I told the manager of the hotel he was quite co-operative. I can see the excellent view of bridavan garden from the room. Food was superb in taste. I and my family enjoyed a lot.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VANDANA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

5

It was an excellent stay in this hotel. Rooms were well developed with all the facilities. Staffs were very courteous and quick in their work. I liked the food of the restaurant it was very well prepared by the cook of the restaurant. On my next visit I would definitely stay again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEVASAGAKAM from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jan 2008

4

Our stay was great. Room ws comfy. They need to improve on food options.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUMAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jan 2008

5

Its a good property but the only problem was location its very far from the station to go to station you have to pay around 700 Rs to taxi driver. Food quality was great. Room was large and very clean. Staff was perfect. Service was quick and prompt. Its highly recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GIRISH from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2007

5

No problem with the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIKRAM from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Dec 2007

4

First of all, the hotel is not in Mysore city, as I thought it would be. It is in Krishna Raj Sagar (Brindavan Garden), which is 24 km from the main city. Overall it was good and comfortable, staff is very friendly and helpful, but at the same time a bit slow on service. Room was clean but not the balconies. View from balcony during the evening time is wonderful (that is the best part of the hotel, which makes you forget everything else :o) ) but has no running water in bathroom. If you are with you...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPA from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2007

4

My room was spacious with comfortable bedding, Bathroom was clean. Good TV with all channels. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIKAS from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Nov 2007

4

Great room with facilities. Overall a nice and clean hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JUNGSIK from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Oct 2007

4

Im a foreigner there was only Indian food & menu. That will be better, if they have other menu as like chinese or continental...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. RAJESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Sep 2007

3

The only thing great about the Hotel was its location. The windows / balcony gives excellent view of the Garden. Rooms were quite good too but imagine a hotel advertised as 5 star and you don't find water in Bathrooms (And so the average rating). Everything else just average.ng else just average. Food - Below average Staff - Need more training.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5