Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel

4 Star  

Chamarajapuram, Mysore, Karnataka - 570 005

Starting from Rs. 5,326 Rs. 4,876
Choose Dates

Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel, Mysore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 17 reviews)

94.1% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.7)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.7)
  • Cleanliness (3.6)

Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

SUDEEP from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Sep 2014

5

The location of the hotel is great. The ambience inside is wonderful. Calm and quite soothing. I particularly liked the food. Breakfast had a nice spread. The parathas could have been better though! The dinner was nice. Liked the Grilled fish, which was reasonably priced too. Room we stayed in was wonderful. I liked the high ceiling and the verandah. Gym and swimming pool was pretty good. Overall, I would say its value for money and a nice hotel for people of all generations alike (as when we went, there with 4 generations ie., with My children, my parents, and my grandmom too)

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMRITANSHU from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2013

4

Great place in the center of the city. Beautiful property with amazing open air indoor dining.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CHANDRASEKHAR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2008

2

The management was not systematic and their overall approach towards the client was not decent. The service and the attitude of staff was not so pleasing. I made the booking for a couple but they refused and I had to pay Rs 1000/- extra for the same room. It left with bitter memories towards this property. In future I wont prefer this property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

JASWINDAR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2008

5

It was an excellent stay in this property. The rooms were wonderfully decorated with modern style furniture. It was a old palace which was converted into a hotel. The ambiance was beautiful. The staff were willing to help us anytime. Also the food was fabulous in taste. We would love to visit this hotel in future.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DINESH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was small in size even the interior was not so appealing. The service provided by the staff was quick and prompt. Also the breakfast was good in taste. It's a nice property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GANESAMURTHI from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2008

4

The beds were not firm, got a back ache due to the two nights spent on them. Room service does not have Lunch options, I was asked to opt for the buffet instead of ordering it in my room. The food quality and taste was good which was the only saving grace. In fact the food was so good that I am willing to forget all the other drawbacks of this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

3

It was a decent property for a short stay. The room was average as it was not so well facilitated but staff was attentive. Food was also ordinary. As per the rates it was not so convincing but location was recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KETAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Apr 2008

4

It was a pleasant surprise. The room was decorated with some world class interior and furniture was attractive. The ambiance was lively and surrounding was peaceful. The staff was reliable and service was standard one. The food was awesome in taste. The experience was memorable one. It was a good hotel for the price charged.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2008

5

Location was fine near the hotel. Rooms were clean and neat with comfortable bed. I like the food of the restaurant it was very delicious in taste. The staffs are very carrying and polite in their work. I would certainly recommend this hotel to my collegues and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

LAKSHMI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2007

4

Rooms are carefully designed to provide a relaxing and comfortable surrounding with modern furniture.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MRS. SHANTHI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2007

3

Room was poorly maintained, bathroom n toilet was not clean. Otherwise, staff service was perfect and food was great.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VANAJA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Nov 2007

3

Nicely stay for one night at hotel Royal Orchid Metropole. Service was satisfactory and good for short stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JASBIR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2007

4

Good stay at hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Sep 2007

4

Best and economical compared to room quality and service provided by hotel. It really very nice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUSANTH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Aug 2007

3

Nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DHANANJAYA RAO from Vishakhapatnam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Aug 2007

4

Staff service was very good and the manager was also very helpful and prompt. Rooms had good interiors and were clean. It is a excellent place to live. The food was also very good of the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. RAJESH K from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jun 2007

4

This is a beautiful building with open terraces, it is a fantastic place to stay. The next morning, the waiters in service for the buffet breakfast had good hospitality. The staff at reception too were very helpful. I must say it is a good hotel for short stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5