SK Continental

2 Star  

Nazarbad, Mysore, Karnataka - 570 010

Starting from Rs. 1,563
Choose Dates

SK Continental, Mysore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.2/5 Good
(Based on 11 reviews)

90.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.2)
  • Service Quality (3.2)
  • Dining Quality (3.1)
  • Cleanliness (3)

SK Continental - Individual ratings and reviews:

BIDHIN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Oct 2011

3

Considering room tariff rate, I can rate this hotel as average. Location is quite good and accessible. Here below is some of my feedback which needs improvement: 1. Blanket was stinking and and was not cleaned since long time. 2. Room service was pathetic. Tea ordered came after nearly 45mins. Ordered Dosa/Idlis which was served cold.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BAALAJI from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2011

3

Hotel is located in a good area yes the rooms are good also the services are good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PANKAJ from India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2011

2

there was leaking water from wash- Basin.poor room service.had to remind thrice on most occasions.towels were dirty. not worth for Money to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

JAWAHAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2011

5

The Hotel is really good. Hospitality was absolutely good. They guided us properly to visit various places.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUDHI from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2011

4

Totally Good experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NISHIT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Sep 2010

3

The hotel is conveniently located near the Bus stand and is walking distance from the mysore palace. Pros:- In-house Restaurant and room service, Good location Cons:- Noisy, Smelly, Grimy, everything looked old and worn out Note:- I checked in a few hours early, and i informed the receptionist about the same. Upon checkout, i was asked to pay extra for a day, even though the matter had been apparently settled. Also, the room i was allotted did not look anything like a deluxe room. In fact we weren't even given towels.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VINOTH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2010

3

The hotel is far away from the railway station, Market place is there but we have to go little far farm the hotel, Staff are good I can recommend the hotel to my friends if they want a cheaper hotel in Mysore.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. RUDRAPRASAD from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2010

3

EVERYTHING WAS FINE.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR PADMANABHA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

3

The rooms were cleaned after our entry to the Hotel,bathroom cum toilet is not good and Hot water supply is only between 5AM to 10AM.Car Parking was a problem. Since we are vegeterains we have not taken food there because both veg. & Non-Veg were prepared.It was giving some smell in the corridor and room.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RIDDHI from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2010

3

It was quite a surprise, entering the Deluxe room in this Hotel. We arrived at the hotel at 9pm, only to find that that they do not provide hot water in the room after 10 am. We had to struggle to get 2 buckets of hot water in our room. The bucket they gave the water in was terribly dirty. The Restaurant is also pretty bad, with very limited options and an average taste. Only good thing about the hotel is, it is very near to the Bus stand. Basically the rooms are not worth the cost you pay for it.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAJEEV from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2009

3

1. Quiet an average hotel, particularly when I took AC Delux room 2. Dining was available with Hotel Sansar, but food quality was pathetic 3. Cleanliness was average. Bathroom had broken glass. 4. Good thing was travel desk who arranged for site seeing. Although they charged high, but still travel service was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5