SK Regency

Krishna Vilas Road, Mysore, Karnataka - 570 024

SK Regency, Mysore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.5/5 Good
(Based on 20 reviews)

80.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.7)
  • Service Quality (3.4)
  • Dining Quality (3)
  • Cleanliness (3.2)

SK Regency - Individual ratings and reviews:

SRINATH from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2013

2

Cleanliness is very very poor. The broken tub & mugs in the bathroom welcomes you. The blank screen Tv channels also can be viewed.One remote control for many ACs in different rooms. Overall not worth for the money paid.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAJA from COIMBATORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2013

2

The room doesnt have privacy. The room ventilators and bathroom ventilators are open. Window screens are see through. window locks are broken and any one from outside could open the window. Full of dust. No proper cleanning and dusting. no covered parking

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRADEEP from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2013

5

The room was not cleaned properly also there is no air circulation in the room , had breathing problem in the night. There is no kitchen at the hotel.The hotel located in the good place

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAHUL from NAGPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2012

5

The Hotel S K regency Mysore is excellent ... service was very nice he was very cooperative ...... the hotel is not far from the palace...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMANATHAN from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Nov 2012

4

The hotel is close to the Palace..and walkable from the local bus station...vegetarian hotel Annapoorna is also closer .. the place is not on the main road..so less noise..and absolutely no parking facility.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ADINARAYANA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Sep 2012

3

I reached Mysore early morning 4:30 good thing is that hotel people are allowing me to check in on that time.It was spaces room but not at all clean and its getting smell and there is no HOT water after 9 AM.Over all its ok to stay but the hotel needs to improve alot more.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAVIKUMAR from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2012

2

One of the old type hotel with mosaic flooring, no proper glass slides on the ventilators. No attached restaurant available in the hotel. Front office lady was not kind enough to offer me a refresh room for an hour after my check out. Finally she allocated a room which the office boys use with no door locks, lighting and fan. Terribly poor service and suffered a lot with my family and kid. Immediately i vacated the place. Room is not worth for the money charged.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SATHYA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Oct 2011

4

The rooms were good and the location was near to all the important locations in mysore. But the service could have been better. I asked for an extra pillow and it took almost half a day to get it to my room. Also the hotel did not have dining options. Another thing was the hotel didnot have a lift and we were put in the second floor. having said this, for a transit the hotel is good and the room will satisfy the need.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANUP from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2011

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MRINMOY from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jul 2011

4

Initial impression was very good. though they dont have covered parking in that sense. Parking is available in front of the hotel. But that was not bad as it used cover the car half way. The rooms was good and clean. Toilet was clean enough. The bad part was on the night. We had two rooms for 2 days. In one of the rooms there were bed bugs which really spoilt the entire night for us. The other room was good and had no issues. But in the morning once we reported the issue, the manager immediately informed us that they would be shifting us to a different room in 10-15 mins time. They did the same, thereby the service and behaviour of the hotel staff is very good which somehow compensated our last nights agony. In a nutshell a good budget hotel considering the bed-bug issue as a very rare case. I really liked the hotel staff behavior.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAKESH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

3

The hotel is good when compared to the price what I paid.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SYAM SUNDAR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Sep 2010

4

Location: The Hotel is located near to bus stand and is near to palace. The Jaganmohan palace is infront of the hotel and one can have a view from the hotel. The mysore is at walkable distance. This is very good for the people who think of budget hotel. Hospitality: The behaviour of the staff is polite and very responsive. They maintain cleanliness and neat environment. Room: The room is not spacious, but is more than enough for two people. Hot water facility is limited to stipulated time (7 to 10 am). It would be better if it is available in evenings also. Food: They do not have restaurant, so they have to get from somewhere when you order. The quality of food is average. Reception and Security: The people at reception are very responsive and ready to serve you the information you want. We have arrived late and we have called them and informed about our late arrival. They have alloted the room eventhough i didnt have hard copy of allocation letter. Here, i appreciate travelguru for sending the hotel numbers and confirmation numbers in SMS. That helped me to inform the reception about late check-in and to check-in with out any copy of allocation letter. On the whole: Pros: 1) Value for the money. Not costly. Suitable for the medium range. 2) Clean. 3) secure. 4) Facilities like TV, newspaper, food menu, soaps etc are good. Cons: 1) No hotwater continuously. 2) Room not spacious. 3) Food is average.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUJIT from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2010

4

We took 2 rooms out of which one room toilet was not cleaned and we had to follow up with the hotel staff to do the needful. There were not much options on food, they had to order it from a diffrent retaurant. Rooms were good and so as ambience. Centrally located good to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR AMOL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2010

5

My stay was fabulous as it was worth staying here. Rooms were very nice and the service was excellent. I liked the breakfast at the hotel. I have already recommended this hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

M KAMESWARA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

M KAMESWARA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JOHNSON from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Oct 2009

4

Ok. Eventhough 2 AC Rooms were booked in Advance, only one AC room was available at the time of Check-in and one room was provided late night. In the 2nd Room, AC was not working and wasted time to get it started. Not upto the mark and professional.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KIRAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2009

3

No dining option! Staff was not informed for late check out and they cooperated till 2PM from the standard 12PM check out!! Awesome!!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MUKESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2009

4

Main problem was language problem. Waiters didn't understand Hindi or English properly. During our stay bed were not prepare not even once. Hot water was for a very limited period that is in the morning. Ours time spent to think for hot water. Bathroom was not cleaned during our stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMASARMA from TIRUPATI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Oct 2008

4

I stayed two nights/days in the hotel and no cleaning till i vacate the room. No cleaning of Toilet also. Hot water supply is wrongly connected (reversed) in the mixer and we could not bath in hot water the next day and hot water supply also for two hours in the morning. But as a budget hotel this hotel is best.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5