The Gallery View Hotel

1 Star  

K R Mohalla, Mysore, Karnataka - 570 024

Starting from Rs. 823
Choose Dates

The Gallery View Hotel, Mysore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.4/5 Good
(Based on 29 reviews)

79.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3)
  • Service Quality (3.4)
  • Dining Quality (3.1)
  • Cleanliness (3.4)

The Gallery View Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

SANJEEB from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2013

3

Overall it is a good place to stay at this price. The support staff are very polite and always available. We only had breakfast at this place and it was not OK type..

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUNDAR from India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Apr 2013

2

1. While the reservation had been done for A/C Delux room, they were only able to give Non A/c room but after 15 min of arguement and one of their quest unexpectedly checked out, we were able to get the A/C accomodation. 2. The Room was very small and it does'nt claim to be a Delux category. There was only bed taking the whole room and there is very little space on one side to move. 3. Food was not good and it was bitter experience.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAGHU from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2013

2

It is a budget hotel - if you can call it with that name. The only clean part in the room was the bedsheet provided by the hotel. The toilets were bearable. The AC looked terrible, but worked. The size of the room was just enough to put a double bed. There were not enough space to move around. At night we found many bed bugs on the head-rest of the bed. When complained, they offered to shift the room, but to a non-AC one. We had booked for an AC room. They were not ready to refund the difference amount saying that booking was done via Internet and hence no refund was possible. Also the night was hot and we were not in a position to take a non-AC room. At the end we moved the bed away from the head-rest and spent the night. By the way, the staff apologised to us for the inconvenience. In my opinion, it is not value for the money spent.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SHYJU from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2012

4

The location is pretty good and safe. The room was clean, but with a normal CRT TV, channels were not clear. Totally an average room.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAMAL from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2012

4

The hotel is very close to the city/ Rly station Opp. to the Jag Mohan Palace. We checked in at 9:00AM and it was pretty smooth. As soon as I showed the hotel booking voucher No to the reception, gave they key and shown the room.The rooms looked clean. they gave soap but no towel and shampoo, so its better to get our own. Hot water is not available at that time. .we had b/f at ground floor restaurant, Dinner was ordered to room. Food was OK. Checkout was also smooth. staffs were friendly, But hotel rooms were not very spacious, bugs on the bed and Pillows. after i came home fully sterilized our luggage's.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEBMALYA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Mar 2012

5

It was an excellent hotel. This is very unexpected to get so high value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAGHVENDRA from Nagothane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Oct 2011

4

Hotel is located in heart of the city at very convenient place. The room services was very good. The problem was that there was no one there to take care of the maintanance part of the room- water leakage, fixtures (mirror & wash basin) not fixed properly, Door locks were quite hard to handle. No facility for warm water supply for bath and so on.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHRAVAN from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Aug 2011

5

About Location :- As we drive from coimbatore to Mysore and new to Mysore we approached Travel guru for budget hotels and found the perfect one "Gallery View" It is closely located to main happenings such as Mysore Palace,Zoo,JaganMohan Palace,18 kms to Brindavan and 13 kms to chamundi hills.. Hotel persons served well their hospitality is also good.. Strongly i can suggest if you are planning to take room with out second thought u can consider this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HARESH from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2011

3

Hotel is not so far from the railway station, the hotel is good, also their services are ok , but I think they can improve in their services but still I can suggest this to my family..

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAVEEN from Nalgonda, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2011

4

The bathroom door lock system was not working. Heat water connection was not working. All other things are good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

YOUSUF from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2011

4

The hotel is very close to the Jag Mohan Palace. It is almost like opp. to the Palace and towards the corner.We (me and family) checked in at 10:00PM and it was pretty smooth. As soon as I showed the hotel booking voucher to the reception, they called the boy to show us the room.The rooms were moderately clean. I dont remember getting a soap or shampoo, so its better to get our own. Hot water is available only from 6:00Am in the morning and that too for 2-3 hours. They make hot water with the old wood and coal method shedding a lot of smoke to the environment. They dont usually clean the rooms once you checkin, atleast they did not do that for us. You can dine from the ground floor kitchen. Food was OK compared to the price. Checkout was also smooth. As we ordered some bed-coffee and breakfast, I had to settle some bills at the end. Including this, it took only 15mins. Room Tariff was cheap. But hotel rooms were not very clean, but ok. We had trouble getting hot water also.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUNIL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2011

5

I enjoyed my stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SRISUDHARSHAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2010

5

i booked this hotel, but was still confused about the quality and service, i was truely amazed the way i was treated in the hotel. Reception: i wanted them to be ppicked up from the railway station and was picked up excatly when the train arrived. Housekeeping It was fantastic and rooms and toilets especially was very clean and excellent. Room service: only need to call them and they are at your service immediatly. Dining option: tasty food. total experience was good, will recommand this hotel for friends.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

YUKA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2010

3

Beddings (Sheets and duvets) were clean but the floor was dusty.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BOBBY from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRASHANT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2010

3

This hotel is nor bad or nor good they dont no how to manage a hotel or geust they are not giving a good service every time we have to ask for every thing like towel tea breakfast an all things

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VISHAL from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2010

2

it was not worth for me. reception was not good rooms could have been a little better.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ARUN KUMAR from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2010

4

staff behaviour was good and overall stay was good.Apperance of the hotel was also Ok.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SIVADAS from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Nov 2009

4

It is great that soon after entering mysore, You will not have any difficulty finding out the hotel HOTEL GALLERY VIEW situated in mysore which is right in front of Jagmohan palace. But the sad part of it is, there is no parking place other than a small area given underground, might be for the staff to park. Even the rooms are deluxe non-ac, it is not so spacious and I had to call twice to three times to have hot water supply. The hospitality of the staff is so good that you may have to question for such an approach. The reason when I had stayed there, I went for sight seeing. On my return, I could find that the cleaned without my presence or even my consent. When I checked with them, they said that it is a faith between the hotel management and the staff and they clean all the rooms by opening with the master key even if the room is locked. My comment on this was In case if I had lost my wallet and mobile to due to my carelessness or my kids negligence, I may even blame the hotel authorities as I may grow suspicious as the room was opened by the hotel staff and no one else.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAGA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2009

3

The hotel is very horrible. The deluxe room over there is Rs. 1350/. But of no use. AC is not working. Room is not spacious. This hotel Manager is also not good. The AC door is full broken. Bathroom is some what better. Looks its modified. I prefer not to take this hotel. I had Noodles in thei restaurant. I never had such a horible noodles. Its full of oil and not fried. When I ask the manager, he told noodles will be like this only, and there is no oil in that. I donno how come he is speaking like that. If we pay money it should be worth it. But this is not like that. Instead if we pay another 200 bucks, its better to stay in Ginger.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TATHAGATHA from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2008

2

Room extremely cramped. Inspite of taking the AC delux room, it seemed no different from the other rooms. Unless one asked, adequate number of towels, soaps not provided. The room had hardly any space for an extra bed, hotel did not provide a blanket for the extra bed. The toilet latch needs a change.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANTOSH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2008

3

The rooms were very small and congested. Room service and dining was very poor. Cleanliness was good but hot water was not available. Room service boys doesn't have adequate manners about how to serve guests,they even didn't know that they have to knock the door before entering the room. Location wise hotel was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAHALAKSHMI from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was very small in size. Even the interior was also not so good of the bathroom. The food was pathetic in taste. But the staff were efficient and polite in their work. Overall an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAGHAVAN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2008

4

Our overnight stay was very good & it was a comfortable stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SUNIL from Banglore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

2

It was a pathetic property. There was no proper ventilation in my room and service was very slow. The staff was arrogant and management was not responsive. They also charged me Rs 300/- extra unnecessarily. I will never visit that hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SOHAN from Balasore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2008

4

Our stay here was good. Our room didn't have a good view as anticipated but then the maintenance as such was appreciative. The staff members helped us accurately. Also the food served was up to the mark. This is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KARTHIKEYAN from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2008

2

We had a pathetic stay in this property. This is not at all a well managed property. The phone, TV & A/C in our room was not working. There was water dripping in the guest room. Also the management charged us for extra for the bed in our room. Also the food was not up to the mark. This is not a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NAMDEV from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2008

3

We didn't have a convincing stay in this hotel. It is a clean property but then there was an improper hot water supply. There was no view outside our room. Also the food tasted poor. The staff members here though were quite cooperative. This is altogether a bit below average property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NILADRI from Bhubaneswar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2008

4

Positives: 1.Spacious, clean and well-maintained rooms. 2.Room-service was very good. Negatives: 1.Dining options are limited and quality is average. 2.No view from the room, blocked on sides by bldgs. 3.Travel desk is horrible, charges exorbitantly. Overall pleasant stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5