Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel

5 Star  

T Narsipura Road, Mysore, Karnataka - 570 011

Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel, Mysore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.1/5 Excellent
(Based on 11 reviews)

90.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (4.3)
  • Cleanliness (4.2)

Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

VIKAS from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Sep 2014

4

I was given an upgrade to better room and was happy with overall service & attitude of people. Would like specially mention Bar Manager and Breakfast time manager, who were really good and energetic. On suggestion, TV's can be better and Bar rates can be better for inhouse guests!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VISHAL from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Apr 2014

5

The entire stay was excellent

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ACHUTH from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2014

2

It was highly disappointing stay here!!! They gave me room 212 which was like the last room at the left side. Apart from the grandeur of the exterior & decent location, I can only talk about negatives of this place: - There is no escalator access to the second floor, need to take staircase. This was quite inconvenient with baby stroller. - As soon as we enter the room, it smelt of dust. There were some strands of hair, some dirt around the room. Room was not clean. - The TV is very old CRT. This is still alright, but still i would like to mention. - The balcony was rather dusty, and one can see cracks in the railings of the balcony. The view was also not that great. - The worst of it was that the wash basin in the bathroom was stinking! There was no strainer & you could get the foul smell as soon as you enter the toilet. We cribbed about it to house keeping. What the guy did was just plug out the strainer from bath-tub & put it to wash basin. - When i cribbed about the stinking smell, they had quick fix by spraying with room freshener, which just lasted for few hours. - There was no foot mats provided inside the bathroom. - The breakfast had very little variety for a 5-star hotel. Perhaps only 5-6 kind of options to chose from. - Some monkeys had ventured from the open windows, when calling the hotel staff, they reply saying it happens, monkeys come & go, you need to wait till they go. I mean this is quite ridiculous service attitude! I had gone for a short vacation from Bangalore with my wife & 10 month old kid, hoping to be a royal & memorable experience. What turned out was an absolute disaster. We wanted to check-out as soon as possible. For the quality of room & service and the price they charge, you could get much better hotels at city center!

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANAND from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Aug 2013

3

Heritage hotel with a lot of history behind it. Staff very courteous but the maintenance is very bad.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ELWIN DAVIS from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2012

4

Pros: - Heritage Hotel. Very good as far as the view, grandness. - Room was grand. We were in a heritage classic room and it was worth the name. - Food: Expensive but awesome. I loved the biryani. Complimentary breakfast spread - is very good and huge. - Environment: Peaceful and Serene. Cons: - Service: Friendly staff but generally looking for tips. They will tell you that they served all chief ministers, famous actors, Rajiv Gandhi and so on.. True.. all are very aged. - Food: Only con i found in food - Wadas were oily and Parathas were crisp in the breakfast spread. - House keeping: The first day was perfect. Second day - no re-filling. We had to request for everything and only then they will refill. - Bar: It was supposed to be open all days till 12:00 midnight. Sunday it was closed saying Bar Man is on leave. Genuine Reason?? Bar is wonderful.. but we couldnt enjoy it on sunday. - Swimming Pool: Was under maintenance.. Overall, I would say a good hotel to stay. Customer Centric Service is not up to the mark.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINOD from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2012

4

The rooms were not looks like a 5 star property, We were two adults and a 3 yr old kid. Hotel seems to ignore the kid for any facilities like tea/coffee bags, sweeteners, dairy whiteners, water etc. TV was very old (CRT) and no channel information provided. AC was not consistent and was a bit warm inside the room at times.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANOOP from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2011

4

Considering this was an ITDC property, it is a well managed hotel. The rooms were clean and big and the service satisfactory. The only sore point during our stay was the dining options (there was a buffet in the only restaurant) which is not a good option with kids. In all, it was a very satisfactory stay for us.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2011

5

A grand palace stay.Everything was perfect except the choice of food was limited as the hotel only has one restaurant and the on some days they will only serve a buffet. Having said that the live music keeps driving me to the restaurant even when I am not staying at the hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BHARATH from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2011

4

Hotel is fantastic. Rooms are very small and cramped.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NAKUL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

5

It was a wonderful experience felt like a royal person . Service was excellent

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHREE from SALEM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2010

5

This hotel was very good.perfect The rooms are very clean and good furnished. I was surprised at the time of check in because they have give sweet room more costly room than i booked. The bathroom was like a regular 5 star hotel look. Very clean, had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc. interior is very good,i have seen in many film. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in the palace.. in mysore.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5