The Pavilion

3 Star  

Mallital, Nainital, Uttaranchal - 411 005

Starting from Rs. 2,874
Choose Dates

The Pavilion, Nainital - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 17 reviews)

88.2% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (4)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.4)

The Pavilion - Individual ratings and reviews:

FAISAL from ALIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Nov 2014

4

When I entered Nainital by my car, I saw the lake and a number of hotels in front of it on Mall road, facing the lake so that made me feel I might have made a mistake by booking a hotel at Mallital ( not lakeside). Although that was not very disappointing because lake is only 5 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel had adequate parking space for parking our car. Front desk staff was warm and pleasant to talk to. Our room was large and spacious although I think bed could have been bigger and more sturdy. Bathroom lacked a bathtub but had supply of hot water from early morning to 12 pm, therafter you can get it only on request. They did not provide much toiletries just soaps. Room had cable TV. Mirrors were small for a dressing table. But I must say room had a balcony although view was not very scenic. We included complimentary breakfast in our package and I really liked it. Breakfast had plenty of options including poha/upma, chola/bhatura etc and staffs were very friendly and served us well. Overall I would give good ratings to this hotel at this price.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHANDAN DEEP from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Oct 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAHUL from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jul 2012

4

Overall experience of the Hotel was good, nice clean, big rooms. The only downturn was the location as it was 1KM upside from the mall road. Though the hotel provided the shuttle facility to Mall road but the last pickup time was 6:00 PM.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANAND from Greater, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jun 2012

4

This is a good hotel with good service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANJUNATH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2012

4

A very good hotel with calm, neat and friendly environment.The staffs are so co operative and polite as well. Only the things to improve is the commuting from hotel to Mall road. They are bit negligible of guests in terms of catering them the vehicle service.Othrwise..BEST STAY WITH FAMILY..

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SIDDHARTH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2012

4

Nice hotel could be kept clean

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANAND from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2012

3

The staff was pretending to be very nice. The option available for food is very much limited. The menu was full of items but availability was only some 5-6 items in the night you cannot go out because its cold out there and you do not have any option but to eat at the hotel only. The service was not okay. Even there was nobody to take our luggage to the taxi. Even when I came there was nobody to receive us at the reception.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PUNEET from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Dec 2011

4

Hotel Pavillion is situated near high court in Nainital, which is around 5 mints walk able from the Naini Lake. Our hotel room was Heritage suite which is garden facing (a small garden though) but has good sunshine coming in the morning which is very soothing especially in winters when I traveled. Rooms are surprisingly quite warm in winters without any heater. All in all, considering the price I would say it is a very nice hotel to stay in.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARUN KUMAR from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Oct 2011

3

Location of Hotel is good (1/2 Km from Mall road - Near stadium end ) and parking space is available but it is an old building. Rooms are althogh spacious not furnished well ( interior looks like your grand parents house rather than a modern hotel ). Students / batchelors can stay here but not recoomended for family stay as your wife / children will not like inerior.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SARANSH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2011

4

The hotel is perfect for a couple looking for a weekend retreat in Nainital. It is located at a walking distance from the lake and still is away from the busy market place. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. The bathroom was good but hot water is available only from 7 am to 11 am. I ordered room service and the food quality was good. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveller who wants to stay in Nainital.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHUTOSH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2011

5

The hotel is located at a very convenient location near high court. The rooms are very cosy and comfortable. I stayed in one of the garden facing rooms. The food was good and the staff was very co-operative. Overall a good experince...I recommend the stay here.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NITESH from GWALIOR, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Jul 2010

2

1. Room service was slow. It took hours for anyone to deliver what we ordered. 2. Hot water was available only in the mornings - say between 7 AM and 1 PM whereas one needs to bathe in hot water during other times. Consistent hot water supply is critical during rainy/winter seasons. 3. Food was relatively expensive compared to other options. 4. Rooms didn't have fans. Even though Nainital is relatively cold, but during hot climates (as it were in our case) it was impossible to take a nap in the afternoon. 5. Parking facilities were reasonably good but there was no one monitoring the parking lot. Anyone would park ahead of our car and block our exit. We had this problem and had to wait for an hour until someone moved his car. 6. Our reception was fairly good but front desk is not as hospitable as we expected it to be. Very indifferent. 7. Location is alright but not the best. Some of the hotels on the mall road are very good and relatively inexpensive. 8. Overall, it was not a satisfactory experience. I would not recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VINAY from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2010

4

Reaching Hotel: We drove to Nainital in Toyota Innova from Delhi. The total distance was around 320 KM. Though one can take a train till Kathgotham (which is 35 km away from Naintal) , we took Innova as I ad my 3 months old daughter traveling with us. I went with my entire family (5 adults) so having a personal vehicle is cost effective and convenient. The hotel is easily accessible by road in Nainital and is just near the Court. Hotel Pavillion is conveniently located within 1 km range from the Naini Lake. You can walk down from hotel in about 15 minutes to the lake and Main mall road. Rooms: The hotel is nice and of good size with around 35 rooms. Because of peak time I could manager standard rooms only and they were average. But Hotel has garden facing and Family suites also which looked better. Hotel has a good enough lawn space considering hilly region and has a small kids play area in it. Parking: Hotel has a parking space for about 12-15 vehicles and we had no issues in that. Hotel Staff: One thing that I liked a lot about this hotel was the helpful nature of its staff. They were polite and addressed to any issue or request promptly. Some was always available at reception for any kind of help. Folks of the staff were honest and humble. Dining: Hotel has a good menu with most dishes available (Indian, Chinese etc). But I would want the dining area to be more clean. Couple of times I found table clothes not that clean. Also the door to kitchen was pulley based and every-time a waiter opened it made lot of noise. Food was nice but costly. It was relatively cheaper to eat at Mall road. For example the food cost was high in hotel then the Moti Mahal restaurant on Mall road. Overall: A good hotel to go with family (and there were many families in this hotel) and on a whole I will give a rating of 3-3.5 to this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NILANJAN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

3

average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAYDEEP from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2009

4

Accessibility : This hotel is easily accessible as it is located just next to the Nainital Court. So this hotel cannot be missed. It is on the same road that reached you to the famous Naini Lake. Location : Located just next to the Nainital Court. Location is not very exotic and makes you feel a part of the city itself. So in case you would want to stay in a place that is away from the city, this hotel is NOT recommended. Accommodation : The room that I was lodged in was not at all good. I and my family were extremely disappointed. Especially so coz earlier in our tour we stayed in a place which had ample outdoor space and good ambiance indoors. This hotel scores very low on the accommodation. The carpets are mucky. Seems as if they have not been cleaned for years. No jokes. There was a nail protruding out from the floor which even hurt me. I had to finally pull it out. There aren't enough tables / side tables. Those which are there are sad enough. The cupboard is insufficient. Seemed like a cupboard forced into the wall !!! Staff : The staff is good. However be precise and clear in your communication with them. That could save a lot of discussion later on. Food : The food is fine. Nothing to comment about much. Room Service : Excellent. The person Puran Singh who was providing service is extremely good and punctual. I was very happy with the room service. The others are also good. This is definitely one plus point about the hotel. Final Opinion : I will not recommend this hotel for people traveling with their families. Also if you intend to stay in Nainital for more than 2 days this please do not consider this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR MANISH from PATNA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2008

5

I am very happy with my stay in this property. The hospitality & all the facilities provided were just fantastic. My room was decent, also the food quality was wonderful. I will strongly recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. HEMANT from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Nov 2007

1

not a satisfactory choice

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5