Ginger Nashik

3 Star  

Trimbak Road, Nashik, Maharashtra - 422 007

Starting from Rs. 3,063 Rs. 2,823
Choose Dates

Ginger Nashik, Nashik - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.1/5 Excellent
(Based on 69 reviews)

98.6% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (3.7)
  • Cleanliness (4.1)

Ginger Nashik - Individual ratings and reviews:

ABHISHEK from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2014

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARSHIKA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2014

5

The service of the hotel is good. The rooms are a little small for family with kids, as there is no arrangement to keep your stuff, just a small wardrobe...its perfect for business travel. Also, they do not provide any dental or add on amenities like shampoo, body lotion, etc which one would expect to be there. The staff is very very good...inspite of being fullup they served with a smile & to the best of their capability..all in all a pleasant stay..would recommend it to all fellow travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANAND from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2014

3

The wardrobe in the room did not have a door, it had broken away at the hinges. The Air conditioner was also broken and I had to hold up the air vents with wire. A contingent of students from some engineering college stayed for a night and were screaming, shouting, running around all night. They even banged on my room door several times. The hotel staff did nothing till I called repeatedly and spoke in firm tones with them. In fact, Reception asked me what was wrong for me to call them!!! Although the staff are courteous and friendly and respectful, they are not professional and need to go do a hotel management course. The bathroom had fungus growing in between the tiles and mosquitoes were finding their way into our room. The bedside table was also broken. My family and I did not help ourselves to the orange juice at the unlimited breakfast buffet, for the entire week we were there, but on the last day when we filled two half litre bottles with orange juice, they asked us to pay up for the same. None of the waiters bothered to inform us that the orange juice was chargeable while we were helping ourselves but while we were leaving the dining area at the end of our breakfast!! The free WiFi was fast when the signal managed to reach the room. If you are a smoker you can't smoke in the lobby area or the hotel compound, you need to exit the hotel property and stand on the road to do so.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAISHANKER from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Mar 2014

4

Stayed at Hotel Ginger, Nashik along with family of 4. Found it value for money (Rs. 2350 per night per room). Comfortable & clean rooms, bed & clean/luxurious bathroms. Limited fod option avalable in the resturant menu though but good food. Check-in, parking facilities, safety, access from main road etc were all positives. Only negative was the smaller size A/c (0.5 Ton) for a big room. Overall experience was god. Will definitely go back.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJIT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Feb 2014

5

First things first. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Hotel staff was friendly, outgoing to help and guided us for our local tour. House keeping was prompt and efficient. Room Service was prompt in its service and willing to provide for our small extra needs likes having a plate and tray in the room. The surrounding area of the hotel was excellent for us to take an hour long evening walk round the hotel. Hot water was available round the clock and warm enough to bathe. In conclusion I would say good value for money and good choice for our visit.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SURINDER from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Feb 2014

5

Very good and satisfactory experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRABHAT from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2013

4

Hi, I stayed here on 17th and 18th of Aug and I must say that this hotel is one of the "Best" picks till date. Has lot of parking space, conveniently located, staff is very very nice, and to add cherry on the top amazing wifi experience for the entire duration of our stay. I strongly recommend this hotel and at the prize I booked it was a awesome experience. They have ccd's located within the hotel premises.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DILEEP from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Aug 2012

4

This hotel is perfect for the business traveler who wants value for money spent. The rooms are very clean and adequately furnished. The bathroom was very clean and convenient it hand wash soap and liquid bath soap and convenient shower cubicle, no bath tub though. I ordered room service food was nice and I felt it is priced more for the standard of hotel. Hotel reception team was very nice and helpful I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Nashik.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAURABH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2011

4

Should improve on dining.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VARUN from NASHIK, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Aug 2011

4

it was pleasant stay over there , housekeeping people were slow on work.one day laundry people did not came and bed sheets were not changed,so that was the only bad experience over there.rest stay was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJINDER from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2011

5

the rooms ae very clean and well furnished.The bathroom was excellent like a 5 star hotel. very clean sparate shower cabin room service and food excellent every thing is excellent. I would definitely recommend this Hotel who wants to stay in Nasik

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NISHANT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Apr 2011

3

This was my 5th stay at Ginger Nashik. I always preferred this hotel due to an excellent Value For Money proposition that it brings - clean rooms, hygienic atmosphere and great staff. All at an affordable price. However, this time it was completely the opposite. Dirty, blood stained linen and mattress, broken bed and side table in rooms, non-working TV and rude/unhelpful staff. At one point, I was ready to walk away. But considering that I had already paid and that it was late in the evening, I requested them to move me to another room. After seeing 3 other equally bad rooms, I decided to stick to the best of the worst. The unhelpful staff added to the apathy. I would not go to Ginger Nashik again in future.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEEPAK from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2011

4

Hotel was situated close to our destination. Rooms at the hotel was good as well as the staff's were very helpful and sincere. We had a very comfortable stay at the hotel and will plan again to visit again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMOD from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2011

4

Overall I found a comfortable stay at Ginger and the hotel is also near to MIDC areas.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PAWAN from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2010

5

The hotel is on the convenient location and very clean maintained,it's a tata enterprise so there is no question of doubt.Irecommend this hotel in nashik.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HARISH from Bhavnagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jul 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SREENATH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2010

5

Location & Access The hotel is located away from the hustle & bustle of the city. Autos are easily available in the area but black-and-yellow taxis can be a challenge � we fixed up the same taxi guy for sightseeing who initially brought us from the railway station, so didn�t face a problem. For assistance on travel arrangements (including tourist taxis), the hotel provides you the contacts of a travel desk person who was quite helpful (looked like an outsourced travel desk to me). Facilities No central air-conditioning, each room has its own A/c, so you can set it to the comfort level you want � on seeing a 1-ton air-conditioner for the decent-sized room, I initially wondered whether the cooling would be efficient but the doubts were soon dispelled. Functional & neat bathrooms without much paraphernalia - just liquid soap in dispensers - no shampoos, conditioners, moisturizers, talcum powder, sewing kit etc , all of which really doesn�t matter much when you are there for just a couple of days and don�t wish to carry all this back with you ! There are some inter-connected rooms (2 rooms connected internally) in the hotel but you need to make a request for these upfront. We had booked 2 rooms but did not make a request for inter-connected rooms upfront � hence, we didn�t get them when we reached & asked for inter-connected rooms. This can be quite useful especially with kids or elderly people in the travel group. USPs Self-service is the theme �self-service trolleys for luggage, vending machine in the hotel lobby, mineral water dispensers on each floor and a self-service ironing facility. The basic premise seems to be DIY (Do-it-Yourself) to save costs. Ever heard of a star-hotel allowing food from outside and denying itself the exorbitant profits that a dining establishment provides. Well, the Ginger does just that - the hotel enables guests on a leisure trip to cut down on expenses � the hotel allows guests to order food for delivery at the hotel and even provides contact numbers of restaurants (& this includes pizza delivery from Smoking Joe�s and Dominos Pizza, which kids love). If that�s too much bother and you would still like the pleasure of �eating in�, the hotel offers an in-house restaurant too. No other good restaurants within walking distance, so in-house restaurant OR �home delivery� it has to be. Overall Excellent hotel and great value-for-money. Great place to stay if you are okay with self-service and wish to cut costs while traveling, without compromising on quality of accommodation.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANIL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2010

4

Ginger hotel is a no-frills, budget hotel. They have a nice no-nonsense attitude. Right from the start, you realize here will be no pampering. As you park (good amount of parking), you can see their well-stocked trolleys at the entrance, which you will use to push your luggage through the automatically opening doors. None of the usual doorman, bellboy etc., but this is surprisingly liberating because you are also free of the continuous pressure to give tips. The rooms and bathrooms are spotlessly clean. They have all the basics, but pack your toiletry bag well; you will only get soap and towels in the bathrooms (although spotlessly clean towels). If you do forget something, everything from toothpaste to nail cutters can be bought though room service. The service is a mixed bag. The staff is courteous and polite enough. When their dispensing machine did not work (they have a huge dispensing machine at the entrance for juices, chips and biscuits-welcome drink anyone?), they were prompt in their action. But when we asked them to give us our tea bags (there was coffee powder, sugar and milk powder next to the kettle, but no tea), it took a lot of reminders and effort to get them moving. There is a room service from their regular dine in restaurant and also from a caf� coffee day within their premises, but we didn�t try it. There are no recreational facilities (apartv from TV of course), so be prepared, if you have more than a few hours to kill. We had come in from the nearby Sula vineyards in the afternoon, and after a nap, still had many hours free in the evening. The staff gave us a copy of a city map, and we wandered around. There a small but good chai shop at walking distance and lots of hawkers selling blankets and rugs on the pavement. We discovered a park for our son to play in within the city and a good Gujarati thali place for dinner, so we did not eat at the hotel. The next morning we had the breakfast buffet, which was very basic. There was corn flakes, toast, decent idlis and some cold masala dosas, but they brought in warm dosas on request. All in all, a pleasant stay, and a would recommend it highly as a practical choice for a stopover or a business trip

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DR SUNEET from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2010

4

OVERALL THE HOTEL WAS OK .THE CHECKIN WAS SMOOTH AT 10 PM IN THE NIGHT AND THE VERY NEXT DAY WAS CHECKOUT. THE HOTEL WAS NOT THAT VERY BUSY HOTEL WITH SOME GUESTS BUT STILL WE WERE WITH 2 KIDS AND WERE SUPPOSED TO GO TO TRIMBHKESHWAR EARLY IN THE MORNING AND SUPPOSED TO RETURN BACK AROUND 1 PM SO THE RECEPTION STAFF WAS VERY STRICT THAT THEY CAN OFFER THE ROOM ONLY TILL 12:30 AFTER THAT IT WILL BE CHARGED FOR ANOTHER DAY. TOO MUCH OF STRICTNESS FOR SUCH A HOTEL. PLUS THE FOOD WAS NORMAL. LIKE THE HOUSE FOOD BUT EXPENSIVE FOR THE PRICE 250 RUPEES PER PERSON .........WOULD DEFINETELY LOOK FOR SOME OTHER OPTION WHEN I GO TO NASIK NEXT TIME.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NARENDRA from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Oct 2009

5

Good hotel and good arrangement, everything was at their perfect place - only thing was not good was it's locaion

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KARTHIK from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2009

5

I have been to Nasik a few times in the past and definitely by far this has been the best value for money . The rooms were quite clean and well furnished. Everything you would expect your room to have and more is available in the room, so you wont have much to complaint. One of the Important things during travel is a good comfortable bed and a good shower - thats taken care here for sure ! The check-in process could be a little quicker, but the super quick check-out process compensated :) The food Menu was quite basic, but the quality of the food was good enough to make us eat there all through out the stay. The buffet is a little expensive considering the choice you are offered, but if you go for the a-la carte option, i guess its fine. The Front office staff were quite friendly and patient when I had to call them a couple of times to find my way to the Hotel. Over all a good experience at Nasik Ginger and i will definitely try out the other Ginger hotels as well for my future travels.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANIKET from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Nov 2008

3

Checked into the room in the evening rather late. Had specifically for a Twin room and was offered a Double room despite a call and confirmation before I checked into the hotel. However, got a room change immediately. The rooms are nice and clean. Couldn't help but notice the small slit (torn) in the top-sheet. The WiFi Internet connection in the room was decent with consistent speed of about 30kbps. The mini-bar (fridge) was not working. A call to the maintenance and a quick peek by a maintenance guy didn't help. He assured us that it would be fixed, but that never happened. The F & B offers just about enough variety to ensure that you don't starve. One thing good about the restaurant is that it is open round the clock. The bathrooom is very very compact. Was glad to find the bath soap and hand wash in a dispenser. A great innovation. The bathroom left me suffocated after the shower as there was no ventilation for the steam to escape. The hotel offers true value for money only for a business traveller.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VAIBHAV from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2008

5

Out of the several hotels I have stayed in over the time, I found Ginger to be the best hotel of all. I really the liked the concept of service they have here. My room had all the needful facilities in it. They don't serve food in the room itself, one has to go to the restaurant, but that's justified by the rates they charge, its very reasonable, if not cheap. The food quality itself is good too. I will strongly recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURENDRAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located bit outside the city. My room was clean and neat with all the facilities. There is no room service. But the food quality was good in taste. This is a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAURAV from BHILAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located bit outside the city. Our room was well maintained with all the facilities. There is no room service in this hotel. The food was good in taste but the choice was limited. Staff were average in their service. Overall an average property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAGADEESH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2008

4

The charge for the early check in which was totally unfair. Otherwise it was a good economical business hotel with decent arrangement for room and services. The food was not so desirable as there were limited varieties all the time.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PAVAN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Aug 2008

4

This hotel is ideal for a business traveler. The check-in/check-out facility is very quick. There are dining options available as also a Cafe Coffee Day on the campus. Also it's location is near the MIDC and thus near to all business places. The quality of rooms is nice. Optimum use of space with all facilities provided. All rooms and premises are neat and clean. There is complimentary use of gym and the whole hotel is wi-fi enabled. For the leisure/holiday traveler, you might want to try other options. As there is not much scope for entertainment. All in all a good experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SATYAM from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2008

4

This hotel was more than expected. Room quality and service was exceptionally good. Staff was obedient and food was also admirable. There was no inconvenience throughout the stay though the location was bit inside. I will definitely book the same hotel next time also.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SATYAM from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

4

The stay was excellent and I like that hotel so much that I booked the same hotel for my next stay. Their room quality and service was standard one. The buffet food was tasteful and hygienic. Location was also convenient. It was a recommendable property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KANTEPPA from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2008

4

Location was convenient. Our room was well equipped with all the facilities. The service provided by the staff was wonderful. Even the breakfast was delightful in taste. We were very happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUCHITRA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

3

The room alloted to me was not decent and there were small problem like a/c was not working and bed sheet was not clean but they sorted out afterwards. Food arrangement was not satisfactory as they didn't serve the food in the room and we had go down even for the breakfast . Otherwise rest was fine.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANMOL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

5

First of all i must say that the tariff is a real value for your money. The hotel location is on the main road leading to Trimbakeshwar, though quite a distance, it is 15 kms away from the Nashik road station. My room was very clean, almost a spic and span, and the bathroom spotless. The overall looks are very different from the conventional hotel looks, and I just liked it. The buffet lunch /dinner has everything which a veg and non-veg, the extravagant varieties which are not required as a business traveler. The only problem i faced was the cold and hot water mixture, which was not working properly, as a result of which, you get alternative shower of cold followed by hot water. Overall a very good experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIPIN from Bhopal, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

4

The room alloted to me was spacious and clean. The reception was friendly and food was awesome in taste. The concept of self service was fantastic and I found that it really worked in this hotel. I will surely visit this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPAK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

4

There was nothing to complain. Everything was quite systematic and their arrangement was impressive. It was a suitable property especially for the business traveler and I didn't have any issue with the room quality or food facility.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANKARA from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2008

5

The hotel is located in the highway and easily accessible. The reception staff are very smart and courteous unlike the boring, tired faces we usually see. The lobby is aesthetically done, very spacious and airy. The room is compact and neat. One can get the feeling that one is in a European hotel. There is a coffee maker in the room itself with fills for a cup of coffee and tea each and is socked every day. Bathroom is very neat. Above all the restaurant which provides buffet provides a very exotic and delicious menu. Altogether it is a wonderful experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANKUSH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2008

4

My room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Staff was helpful, with friendly nature. I had food in the restaurant, it was delightful in taste. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PIYUSH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jul 2008

4

I had a amazing experience during my stay at Ginger. Kudos to the management team and they went beyond my expectations. I would strongly recommend this place for stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANIL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

4

I had a great & comfortable stay here. Being a business traveler I feel its a good choice, It just makes a perfect stay with cozy room & decent cafe in it.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRITAM TARA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2008

3

Overall experience was just fine, and not that great. The dining options could be improved. Rest the room quality and the cleanliness was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAUSHAL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

4

We had a convenient stay in this property. Our room was wonderful, the room service managed the things well. The food quality too was up to the mark. This is definitely an above average.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHANDRA MOULI from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2008

4

Our room was clean and neat with all the basic facilities. Staff was caring and courteous towards the guest. We didn't have food in the restaurant as most of the time we were out. We are satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. V C from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

4

The hotel is located in the center of the city. Restaurant was lovely, food quality was very good. Room was fantastic in looking with all the basic facilities. Wonderful hotel to stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RUCHIT from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2008

3

Room was small but comfortable for single occupancy. The staff was helpful and service was desirable. The location was also convenient. It was more suitable to the business executives.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANURAG from BHOPAL, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2008

5

My tryst with Ginger was awesome. My wife was surprised to see a five start like look in this no frills normal hotel. Basically everything was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJESH from KOLKATA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2008

3

It is a basic property. My room was quite decent, the room service did a satisfactory job. Also the food was good to taste. It was an average expereince.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JOHN from Thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2008

4

Though there were minimal facilities available, it was a good stay. We find our room hygiene and comfortable everywhere. Services and the food options were good. It could be recommendable for other travellers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GANAPATI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2008

4

Room was well maintained. No space to move around. Bath room do not have bucket (to take normal bath), Hot water not available to take bath in the night. Food normally surved warm not HOT, I pefer hot food also food option limited.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VYDIANATHAN P from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2008

4

Things were simple in Ginger. Clean bed, friendly staff and nice cafe.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAM from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2008

5

Staff are excellent in their service. There was gym in the hotel but only two people can use it as it was too small. The accommodation was well furnished with all the necessities like intercom, shampoo, soap, towels were clean. The coffee machine was too good when I prepared coffee it was superb in taste. Food was tasty.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR K.T from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2008

5

It was an excellent stay indeed. We stayed in smart room which was very neat and clean. Service was impressive. Its definitely good value & recommendable for others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANIK from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

3

Our Room had all amenities with decent attached bathroom. Staffs were helpful. Food was also good. Its a reasonable stay overall.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANATAN from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2008

5

The staff service was great and the room was much comfortable. The food was delicious. It was a good stay overall.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SOUMEN from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2008

5

Food was superb in taste & staffs are quick. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SWATI from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Mar 2008

5

It was a nice experience. Very clean and quiet. Good location. Would like to stay there next time.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUKANYA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

4

Staff were efficient. Room was maintained well with all the facilities. I had my meal in the restaurant it was very nice in taste. The location was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURESH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

4

The stay was satisfying. Room alloted was very clean and comfortable. Service was quick and prompt. Food was delicious. Location is convenient.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDEEP from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

3

Room was comfortable enough. Service was very good, the staff was very courteous. Overall a good experience. I will recommend travelers to stay at this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2008

3

Stay was good. Room was very neat and clean. Food is also good of the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIKRAM from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2008

3

Location was very convenient. The room were comfortable and clean. It was an average stay and will surely recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JIMMY from thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jan 2008

4

I was provided the room on the ground floor which was completely under renovation so the whole environment was dusty and uncomfortable. That was quite disgusting. Otherwise food and room service was up to the mark. At the end of all the room facility creates a bad bad impression in my mind. I would never go back there again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR SURESH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

5

Over all the hotel is great but its located far from the city which was a big problem. Food was good. Room was finely cleaned and comfortable. Service was quick and staff was helpful and polite. I will surely recommend to my friends and family.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJ from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

5

I loved my stay at ginger nashik, clean and tidy. Room was spacious clean and comfortable bed. all amenities in the bathroom. breakfast was good. the best attraction, no one to disturb you and false smiles for your tip. I highly reccomend. Ginger good start. HELP YOURSELF!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR DEVICHAND from Andheri, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2008

2

I was not satisfied at all. The concept was not good. Staff was not well trained. Food they served was not hot. Room was spacious and clean. It was an below average experience.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

HARSH from delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Dec 2007

5

Ginger Nashik stay was fantastic. Now I will stay in Ginger where ever I go.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HARDAYAL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Nov 2007

3

Nice room with all facility. I'd like to suggest this hotel for others.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. VIKAS from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2007

4

Nice hotel. I had seen this chain of hotels commercial on TV and i am impressed with there self service motto. It is nice for the person who is looking for privacy.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR S from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

4

Hotel is good. Overall good stay experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NEETI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2007

3

Rooms were clean but the hotel does not have room service. There is only 1 restaurant in the hotel when I asked them for hot milk for my child they did not have milk. Staff were not good. No laundry service was present in the hotel. On the whole not a goo..d experience with stay at this hotel. Neeti Bhat

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KUNAL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2007

4

Such a wonderful hotel. Will love to stay, on future visits.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5