Hotel Prolific Inn Durga

2 Star  

Nashik Pune Road, Nashik, Maharashtra - 422 101

Hotel Prolific Inn Durga, Nashik - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.1/5 Good
(Based on 16 reviews)

75.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.9)
  • Service Quality (3.3)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (2.8)

Hotel Prolific Inn Durga - Individual ratings and reviews:

MR MAYUR from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2010

1

When we checked in the Elevator was not working. Surprisingly it went out of order same day. The rooms Ceiling was broken with construction rods out in open. More is coming .... The bathroom door does not close as its alignment is gone. If you wanna compliant the phone is out of order. The bed and bathroom linens were perfectly ironed but not washed (I am not joking). you cannot sleep due to filthy stains on bed sheets and towels. If this was not enough the bathrooms had used soaps kept. On enquiry the person told this is how they clean the room.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SUDESH from GURGAON, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 Jul 2009

2

NONE OF THE LIFTS WERE WORKING.ROOM WAS FILTHY. NO WATER AT ALL - HOT OR COLD.ROOM PHONE NOT WORKING.DIRTY BED SHEETS AND TOWELS.THEY PUT OFF ALL THE PASSAGE AND CORRIDOR LIGHTS AT NIGHT ALSO. .

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SAURABH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Apr 2009

3

This hotel worth value for money. Cleanliness and quality of room service must be improved.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PREM from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2009

2

Accessibility: This hotel is quite near the Nashik Road railway station around 2 to 2.5 kms away. Rickshaws from the station road take around 30 Rs to drop you to the hotel. They do not operate on meter but go via a fixed charge. Parking: Although I came by train, I could see that the hotel had no parking garage but had space to park about six cars, just in front of its entrance. Location: The hotel is in a very convenient location for the us as we were visiting the Infant Jesus Shrine in Nashik and it was just 3-5 mins walk from the hotel. The location is quite apt as there is also a Big Bazaar store nearby (8 mins walk) that one can buy things that one forgot to carry in luggage. The Front desk: The staff was okay not too friendly as probably they had a huge number of guests who turned up at the same time. I had booked the Non-AC room and I reached the hotel at 8 pm. The Room: Room size was quite comfortable but cleanliness was pathetic. The room had painting on some part of the rooms faded due to leakage. The room was small but neat and comfortable. The linen was clean, but the toilets were extremely pathetic and unhygienic. Taps and flush were working but on the second morning there was no water present. No one informed us in advance about it and I had to leave for sightseeing without taking a bath which was extremely disappointing as a hotel should have atleast the basic services running. The water was not available for the entire afternoon and when asked the front desk about the same, they did not have a timeline as to when water would be restored. When i told them that I would check into another hotel, they claimed that no hotel in nashik had water which was untrue as I checked with other Hotel and they had water during that time. I then told the front desk that I would be vacating the hotel. Suddenly the Hotel owner became friendly and upgraded us to an AC room although there was no water there too. He supplied us with 3 buckets of water to do our cleaning activities. Food & Room Service: Hotel Restaurant was extremely expensive and not worth the cost that it was served at. I was surprised that while i can get a whole pack of bread for less than 15 Rs, in the hotel they charged us 30 Rs for 3 plain bread slices. Costs are like a 5 star hotel but quality of food is absolutely not worth the price. Other than breakfast, lunch and dinner we used to have at restaurants nearby . Overall: This entire hotel experience has left me extremely sad at the quality of service that is provided to paying customers. On the whole, the hotel is a good option from a location prospective and accessibility from the Nashik station. Cleanliness is extremely pathetic and only if you are a really budget conscious traveller should you opt for this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ITISHREE from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Oct 2008

3

Our stay in this hotel was satisfactory. Our room was average but the staff was efficient.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAKASH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Oct 2008

3

Average

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAHUL from Moradabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2008

4

The best thing about this property is, it is located very close to Nasik railway station. Our room was furnished to a very high standard with all the facilities. Even the bathroom was neat and clean. The hospitality of the staff did their work very well. We are satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUJIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2008

4

We stayed in Standard A/C Room and our experience was very good. We recommend this property for others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SOMESHVAR from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

4

The place is very comfortable as far as quality is concerned. The location is fine to travel around. No complaints about our room, the room service or the food. Its a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KARTHIK from Trivendrum, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2008

4

The first room that they gave us was having power cut problem and the water supply was not good. Then I requested the room service people to change the room. After that the other room was well equipped with all the facilities. Food was superb in taste. Staff are prompt and always ready to help.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESHWARI from Dwarka, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

3

The room was not so great as the interiors were of old style and the cleanliness was also missing in the room. Staffs were average in their service. The food was also average in taste of the restaurant. It was an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR KRISHNA KUMAR from Pune, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

2

Very dirty and smelling rooms. No Electicity from 11 AM to 3 PM. Bad food. We tried North Indian Alu Paratha very bad and Dosa also too bad .. bad room service. For getting something, I had to call several times.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

NANDAKUMAR from Hazira, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2007

4

Any trip to Nasik would be enjoyable but the hotel would make it a memorable trip. The ambiance is great and the staff was courteous and very friendly. Service was very good. The food was great, there was a wide variety to choose from. I would recommend to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KAPIL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2007

3

Our short stay at this hotel was regular. The rooms were basic but clean.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJIV from Patna, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

4

Location was good. Our stay was good. Nice rooms, good service and food was not bad but can get much better.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMANATH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Nov 2007

4

The hotel service was excellent. We had a comfortable stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5