Airport Hotel Metro Tower

2 Star  

Airport Zone, Delhi - 110 037

Starting from Rs. 1,872 Rs. 1,512
Choose Dates

Airport Hotel Metro Tower, New Delhi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.0/5 Good
(Based on 22 reviews)

59.1% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.7)
  • Service Quality (2.8)
  • Dining Quality (2.8)
  • Cleanliness (3.1)

Airport Hotel Metro Tower - Individual ratings and reviews:

MR VARUN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2014

5

Amazing hotel. Almost 3 star look

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DINESH from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2011

3

Overall it was good stay I would rate 3 /5 for this hotel I may recommend this hotel to my friends for future bookings. The surrounding of the hotels is good, overall it was a good experience

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KHUSHNOOD from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Oct 2011

3

The ambience of the rooms was little disappointing as walls were not painted and clean. Staff service was excellent as they were polite and cooperative. Food too was not up to mark and lacks taste. Cleanliness was maintained at the hotel and around its surrounding.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIJAYKUMAR from SAINT CLOUD, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Oct 2011

5

The ambience of the rooms was excellent with good interiors. Staff's at the hotel were kind and cooperative. Food too was up to mark and tasty. Cleanliness was maintained at the hotel and around its surrounding. The hotel is definitely recommended because of its prompt service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KARTHI from COIMBATORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Sep 2011

1

its absolutely opposite to wat i was thinking oh god how much cheaters they are! Its pathetic and terrible situation to me No facility as they have mentioned in net

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

KAMAL from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Aug 2011

5

It was nice hospitality given by house boat staff in kashmir

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PATHIK from BHAVNAGAR, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Aug 2011

2

The free airport pickup was late by 45 mins & had to wait at the airport. The rooms are very small compared to the suite rooms & price being paid. Room service is really bad and they don't have their own kitchen. Not worth the money for a Suite Room.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. NARESH from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2011

3

Room was very small with no ventilation. Bedsheets were not changed. Lift was not there. Staff were not very cooperative. Hotel was in a crowded area with no proper parking in the hotel. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SANGRAM from Milpitas, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2011

4

The location was ok. The rooms are also good the staff are very helpfull But still I would not want to suggest this to my family.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TANMAY from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2011

2

Better Stay somewhere else.....Not at all recommended.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SANDEEP from Cuttack, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2011

1

Honestly, it was a shocker. My plan was to catch a good night's sleep during journey to Varanasi via Delhi and in the transit I chose this hotel. The room was unclean and renovation was half way. The services were poor. Overall suggestion is to avoid the hotel at all possible cost.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

DEVENDRA from city, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 May 2011

2

It was a terrible choice to book Metro Tower. The bad experience started with a pickup at the airport, driver was accompanied by one more person who was nice but driver was very rude. They did not pick us up at the gate but made my old parents walk across a busy road, just to save them few minutes driving to the gate. Car was not clean, in fact it was smelly. Hotel entrance is not good at all. There is no elevator and we had been given a room on 3rd floor. My mom was tired taking stairs considering her age. We asked for tea, which came late, came cold on the night of check-in, we thought it was because it was late. But experience in the morning was no different, tea was cold, butter toasts were WET in butter and had a bad smell. They were not crisp at all. Room was very small, had no mosquito repellent and no night light. Toilet roll was missing, towels were filthy. Check-in and Check-out process was easy and quick, I must say. I will never book at this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR ACHYUTA from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RANJAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KALIND from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

4

overall i liked the room it was good it was clean.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRADIP from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2010

1

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR. ARUN from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Jan 2010

2

With respect to the Budget base hotels, I don't encourage this to be the standard of the hotel . Myself and my partner's experience was so terrified with the pleasant of the staff and the hotel service which was provided. I do understand the service of an a budget grade hotels as I am working still in the hotels for last 10 years, but never expected such a kind of hotel. To be honest with you, there were couple of guest who paid 1000 rupees every one there to get them a better hotel after seeing the status of the room and its hygiene standards. The staff themselves are not seemed to be clean and hygiene, then how do you expect the hotel to be. So that's I had canceled my remaining stay in that hotel switched myself to a hotel called Southern hotel, which is same grade with the same tariff, but excellent service. Never can be compared this kind of good service with the Hotel Metro Tower. My request to you all is that not to book this hotel . You can take my word as I am Executive Housekeeper from a five star group of hotels.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MUKESH from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jan 2010

5

THE HOTEL WAS VERY GOOD AS PER THE RATES. IT WAS IN INTERIOR. BUT THE STAFF IS VERY CO-OPERATING. I CAN RATE IT 3.5/5

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHOOPENDRA KUMAR from JABALPUR, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Dec 2009

2

This hotel is not at all good place to stay. I was supposed to be received at airport but unfortunately at eleventh hour I was communicated to come by pre-paid taxi. However, expenses of travel was paid back to me.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AWADHESH KUMAR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Nov 2009

3

The hotel room did not have hot water facility. I arrived late at night and had early morning flight. My stay included Breakfast but we had to leave at 4.30 AM so I did not expect breakfast to be provided but it became worse when they charged tea/coffee and water they provided me in morning. There were lot of problems on the plumbing side. I am not at all satisfied with the hotel stay. This hotel is not worth for the money they charge.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2009

4

It was an pleasant stay at the hotel and we were delighted to stay there.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR BISWAJIT from ROURKELA, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2009

2

Bath rooms not cleaned. Old and damaged fittings. Not impressed.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5