Arti Palace

1 Star  

Paharganj, Delhi - 110 055

Starting from Rs. 1,309
Choose Dates

Arti Palace, New Delhi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

1.8/5 Below Average
(Based on 27 reviews)

22.2% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (1.9)
  • Service Quality (2)
  • Dining Quality (1.6)
  • Cleanliness (1.6)

Arti Palace - Individual ratings and reviews:

RAJ from India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Nov 2011

1

Its a very bad experiences for my life. I suggest nobody should come to this hotel because the room and room service is very horrible'

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAHUL from KANPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Oct 2011

3

Hotel is nearby the railway station,also the location is good..but I think they need to improve a lot....like the rooms are good but not upto the mark.stafing also they need to improve a lot they need to give proper training..also same is good for bussiness trip not for the family trip.............

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

A. B. from city, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2011

1

I would like to inform you that, despite booking was confirmed well in advance, i was told while reached to hotel at around 9.30 pm that hotel is fully booked, hence the took me to another hotel which is equally bad and rather worst.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ROBERT from GOA, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2011

1

Although I understand this is a budget hotel, It should really not be listed as a Hotel (it is a doss house) It should not be advertised at all. Disgustingly dirty, all over the place

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

HIMANSHU from Kanpur, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Jul 2010

2

Our stay at hotel Arti palace was for 7 hours. when we reached there the hotel manager said that there is some problem in my hotel so please go to our other hotel which was 5 km away.I hardly found that. This was really very horrible event.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR.JAGDIP from KANPUR, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2010

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

DILLIP KUMAR from Sambalpur, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2010

1

WRONG HOTEL: This hotel could not provide accommodation. Threw us to another nearby hotel in the irresistible hot weather of Delhicharged extra money.The other hotel "SHELL DELUXE",Who provided us accommodation refused to give us the payment receiptBill. I was having so much of pain with my family specially with one 10 yearanother 05 year kids in the severe hot weather of Delhi by moving herethere with the luggages in spite of booking in advancecontacted the hotel personnel several time before our arrival.When I telephoned them from the Delhi air port, they told me to reach the hotel Aarti Palacethrew us to another in the extremely hot weather conditionwith HIGH RATES.Please do the needful so that nobody should be harassed like me in FUTURE.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SANJAY KUMAR from JAMSHEDPUR, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2010

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

GOVIND from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2010

2

The Hotel Location was Bad , very crowdy area and not suitable for Family stay as people say. The Hotel is not worth of paying Rs 200 per day and ulimately we changed our hotel stay to Carol Bagh area.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANUP from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2010

2

Not suitable for Family peoples to stay. Toilets no taps no gezers, no water everything broken

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

UDAY KUMAR from Vijayawada, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2010

3

Economically good

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHANU PRAKASH from Vijayawada, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2010

3

It is recommended for most economical stay only

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANIL from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 Dec 2009

1

I went to hotel I was terrified at its appearance and as I booked room for super deluxe but I was alloted a worst room than an ordinary and it was not an super deluxe room and I was said that this was room left if would like to take it or not and I was helpless as it was late night at 2pm and I count go for search for another room because I was with my wife.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

BHARAT from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Dec 2009

1

Its a very bad hotel, i will not recommend it to anyone

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MUNISH from CHANDIGARH, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2009

2

The location itself is not so good. Although its near to railway station but the environment there was too bad. Somehow managed to spend my 2 days there. My experience overall in Delhi was great but of the stay in hotel was terrible.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NITIN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 Nov 2008

1

It was totally horrible experience. Ambiance was very bad, approach road to hotel was very bad. Entrance poorly maintained. Bathroom size was not more than 20 sq. feet. There was no connecting pipe from wash basin to gutter, water pouring on bathroom floor while using wash basin. There is no restaurant in the hotel, food order was catered from out side hotel and quality of the food was terrible.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

COMINT from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2008

2

I was upset with their arrangement. Service was extremely slow and staff was not taking any initiatives in attending the guests. Room was pretty small and cleanliness was also not up to the mark. I didn't take any meal in the hotel but location was fair enough. I will never book that hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

BIPIN from SURAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Oct 2008

3

HOTEL :- Aarti hotel is very nearly located to New Delhi station and exactly at the same place as told by hotel person. But once you make payment to them they will not respond well to you on telephonic talk. They are maintaining it quite well. ROOM :- Rooms are of quite a good size and single person can easily accommodate in that, but a couple can�t .Bathroom was terrible, not cleaned at all, no geyser facility, water is also very dirty that you don�t even like to bath with it .as far as entertainment is concerned there is TV is room which is good thing ,lighting is also proper. There is two cupboard in room with hangers helps to keep your belongings properly. FOOD:- This hotel is not providing any facility for food , you have to search in market on your own for food, this is shortcoming of hotel. SERVICES :- Services are not up to the mark, they don�t do housekeeping everyday. They do it only at the time of you check in, they don�t even provide bedsheets in night unless you ask for. PRIVACY:- as far as privacy is concerned this hotel is very good. They won�t enter in your room in your absence. You don�t have to worry about you belongings at all. SUGGESTION:- This hotel is for single person only and that is also for gents. You can�t stay as a couple in that hotel. Because it is not in good locality and even atmosphere is also not good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

HR from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Sep 2008

2

The rooms are shabby and uncared-for. Room service is wretched. The attendants are most casual and unprofessional. Toilets are never cleaned. Bedsheets not changed. Pillows are in poor shape and dirty.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SUBRAMANIAM from KARUR, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

2

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was in a poor state, it was not cleaned properly. There is no room service. Even the food was horrible in taste. Not worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

TOMAS from London, United does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Aug 2008

1

I think that I had way over paid for what I had got ($16.47/a night). I had paid for a single room but instead I'd got a clustered room with a triple bed, a TV not working, a stinking wardrobe and no windows (the only one leading to a hall from where I came from!!!), the toilet and bathroom were also dirty. They also didn't have my reservation in the book, so the manager had to be fetched and I had to give him my booking ID over the phone!!! I would never come back to this hostel(its phone number didn't even worked so I had to find my own way to the hotel, and the business card I'd got after checking out=it's all lies!!!)And I would never recommend it to anyone!

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAJU from AHMEDABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Aug 2008

1

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. My room was dirty, it was not cleaned properly. Even the size of the room was very small. The towels provided to me was torned. The service provided by the staff was horrible. There is no restaurant in the hotel. I won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

PRERANA from GUWAHATI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

3

The stay was very short but I noticed that there was no cleanliness in my room and quality was also not satisfactory. Staff was helpful but management was not proper. It was not a recommendable property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUBHAKANT from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

2

There was nothing to appreciate about this hotel. Room was ordinary and staff was useless. Food was also not fresh . I stayed there for a day so I manage somehow but I will not recommend this property to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

POTHULA from Vijyawada, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2008

1

I was very disappointed with my stay here. The hotel is in a mess, there is construction work going on. Moreover there is hardly any person to provide service to guests. I don't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SENTHIL from Tirupur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2008

3

Hotel is located in a very crowded place. Our room & the food were basic. Also the room service was fine. This is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JOSE P from Cochin, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

1

The hotel is very dirty , rooms & toilet is also very dirty.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5