Ashok Country Resort

4 Star  

Airport Zone, Delhi - 110 037

Starting from Rs. 5,565
Choose Dates

Ashok Country Resort, New Delhi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.7/5 Good
(Based on 19 reviews)

94.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.7)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.3)
  • Cleanliness (3.9)

Ashok Country Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

SUBHAS from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jul 2008

4

Club Room was very comfortable. All services and the amenities were very decent. The celanliness was good and the food was delicious but expensive. Overall slightly above average stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. KEN from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

3

Overall cleanliness was good with all modern facilities. Location was great in the city. Would like stay on my next visit also recommend for others.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARMIT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Mar 2008

4

The Club Room was comfortable as well as neat and clean. Staff was prompt and quick in their service. Hotel has restaurant which serves great food.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

A M from Kochin, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

3

Room was small but comfortable. The staff was courteous, its definatly a value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAGMOHAN from Jaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

4

Friendly staff makes our stay enjoyable. According to our experience we didn't find any problem in hotel. Complimentary breakfast and airport transfer was nice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUNIL from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2008

1

Its a worst property. They are running illegal bar and charging very high. Service was pathetic. Food was pathetic. Room was below average. I will never recommend any one in future.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR.SWARNDEEP from Punjab, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2008

4

For the money we paid it was not upto our expectation. No gym. Food was ok in taste. Room was spacious and clean. Overall the stay was just average.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KRISHNA from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

4

It was my business trip and i have stayed here for 2 nights. Only problem i had was the Wi-Fi cut off which was not working property. Otherwise it was an excellent stay. Food was good in the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.AGNELO RAJESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2008

4

Great property, everything was perfect. No complaints and suggestion. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR JATIN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2008

3

Our stay was average considering the price i have paid. Club Room was average with basic facilities and the interior of the hotel was old, when asked the staff members say they have no time for renovation as it will be always occupied by guests. Food was below average as you dont get much options to choose and also not tasty, we ordered paneer masala they gave us 4 days old paneer, no much choices in Indian food as they well be having more foreign guests. Overall it was just average stay. Not recommendable for price conscious travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MERC from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2008

4

The staffs were very kind and polite in their work. Rooms were decently maintained with all the facilities. The food was good of the restaurant. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MADHAVAN from Madurai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

5

It was a fantastic stay in this hotel. Rooms were well furnished with beautiful interiors. Staffs were very prompt and quick in their work. I had my food in the restaurant it was lovely in taste. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUHEL from Chikago, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2007

4

The hotel was definately better than most hotels in India. It was clean, staff was very courteous and helpful. Transport to and from the airport was included, which was much appreciated, especially since I did not want to use a taxi after having heard all horrible stories. The room was clean, but missed a few things like alarm clock, the remote for the wall mounted plasma tv (it was nice) didn't work most of the time. The dinning options weren't that good and the pool was closed when I was there.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TARUN from DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Dec 2007

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR BALAMURALI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Oct 2007

4

I think this is a rather comfortable, clean and safe place keeping in mind that one stays near to the airport, more often for a early morning flight and the like. Would recommend this property as a option to have.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHASHANK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Oct 2007

4

The hotel is located in an isolated place in the countryside but not far from the airport. It is quiet and peaceful. A good place for one night transit.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

FRANCISCO from X, recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2007

4

Great hotel!!!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JOHN from Kelso, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2007

4

Though the building has lush green gardens this hotel needs a makeover. The staff are really service oriented.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

YUSOFF from Singapore, Singapore recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Nov 2006

4

The rooms has good facilities. I have a habit of having tea often and the tea maker just met this need.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5