Avalon Courtyard

4 Star  

Mehrauli, Delhi - 110 030

Starting from Rs. 8,475 Rs. 6,795
Choose Dates

Avalon Courtyard, New Delhi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.1/5 Excellent
(Based on 41 reviews)

97.6% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.1)
  • Service Quality (4)
  • Dining Quality (3.8)
  • Cleanliness (4)

Avalon Courtyard - Individual ratings and reviews:

MERAJ from ajmer, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2010

2

Dont get confuse with the picture on the website as the room are no way close to it,it was really shocking to go through all this horrible experiance.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MUTHUKRISHNA from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2010

5

Overall, it was a very good experience. The bedroom requires more lighting, especiallly above the table.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NIKHIL from NAGPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

5

I have stayed in this hotel many times. My stay like every time was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURYANARAYAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Feb 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ENIKO from Budapest, Hungary recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2009

3

There was a problem with early check-in, they charged extra 50%, despite I emailed them about this before we arrived, and they confirmed the regular price. At check out however, they were arguing and asking extra 50%!!! be aware!

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PREM from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Aug 2009

4

Its a nice neat smartly laid out hotel,,liked the room interiors with modern fixctures & furniture,,, we would like to stay here again. But the kitchen is not upto the mark,,, food is not good rather sad,,, Food is flavour less & not properly served also. needs lot of improvemnt in kitchen & food;;;

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SONIA from DAMAN, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Nov 2008

5

I am totally satisfied with the hotel. My room was comfortable. The staff/food others Hospitality was also fine and cooperative. The only loop hole was the noisy surroundings. The hotel is easily accessible from the airport. Over all it was worth the stay. Thanks.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.RAJAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Oct 2008

4

This was an amazing property from my point of view as it was located close to my house here, the only problem being that it is located off the main road & there being no particular sign, it becomes a bit difficult to locate, if your not familiar with the area. The hotel is fabulous , the staff here were extremely cordial & assisted me well. Even the food quality was good. An above average property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBBARAO from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

4

It was a very convenient hotel even fits well for families. Service and room facilities were well upto my expectation. Staff was attentive and food was delicious. It is a recommendable property for all kinds of travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJAY from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located in the center of the city. The ambiance was wonderful. Our room was clean and spacious with all the necessities. The service was quick and prompt. The food quality was amazing in taste. It is a recommendable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VAIBHAV from BENGALOORU, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jul 2008

4

It is really a good experience to be here. The cleanliness was impressive. The buffet spread was great with many choices.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUNIL from MEERUT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jul 2008

5

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was clean and spacious with all the necessities. Service provided by the staff was excellent. Also the breakfast was awesome in taste. This hotel is value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANINDER SINGH from VIZAG, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jul 2008

4

The location was wonderful. My room was clean and everything was placed in proper order. Staff did their work very honestly. Overall an above average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

P from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2008

4

My room was decent with pleasant atmosphere. The service provided by the staff was quick and prompt. I had all meals in the restaurant, it was superb in taste. I would definitely recommend this hotel others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NIKUNJ from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jul 2008

4

"Overall good stay"

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRINIVAS from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2008

5

The hotel location was wrongly posted in your map.I have chosen the hotel based on the location shown in the map but am surpised to find the hotel far off in another location. Lot of time was wasted because of the location.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMONG from DIMAPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

4

It was a short stay but a convenient one. The location was more suitable and property was clean and well maintained. The staff was supportive and service was prompt. I hardly checked out any food but I was satisfied with the overall experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR.HARSHITHA from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2008

5

We had a fabulous time in this hotel. Our room was excellent and clean. The staff tried their level best to help us out with our request. We had our breakfast in the restaurant, it was amazing in taste. We had used swimming pool, it was clean. We would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUNIL from Jaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

4

I am staying in this hotel quite often as I found it quite convenient and relaxing is well. Their room service and quality of room is magnificent. The food was also tasteful and location was easily accessible.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAHUL from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jun 2008

4

The best part of this hotel was, it is located in the center of the city. Our room was well furnished with modern necessities. Service provided by the staff was fantastic. Also the breakfast was lovely in taste. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINAY from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2008

4

Buffet breakfast was not tasty also the varieties were few. The A/c was not working properly. Otherwise everything was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SHAUN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

5

This was one of the best hotels I have stayed in Delhi. They have a great gymnasium which I used a lot. Good equipment. The pool is a bit small and good for lazing around. The service was excellent. My laptop charger konked off and I requested them to help and get it repaired. They called their maintenance department and within 30 minutes it was working. Very warm people at this hotel. The decor and ambiance was simple and tasteful. Everything is white and clean. Elegant and very chique. Keep it up Avalon Courtyard.!!!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MADHAV from new delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

4

This is a worthy property. The management were very cooperative. Our room was very presentable. The room service & food were also up to the mark. Its definitely an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR PREM from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Apr 2008

5

Our experience was wonderful with Avalon Courtyard, we were impressed and extended our stay. Our room was excellent with cozy double bed, spotlessly clean and great interior setup. Its pretty new property (2yrs old). Service was really great, staffs are very smart. Restaurant was awesome and also we like the food. Location seems like interior but it isnt, once you enter the lane you can easily find this beautiful property. Checking out was disappointing as they charged extra tax then expected.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR VIPUL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

4

The hotel is located very far from the main city and the transpotation was less near the hotel so we couldn't be able to go out much. Room was clean and spacious. Staff are prompt and quick in their service. We had our breakfast in the restaurant it was delicious in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Oct 2007

3

Location is not very much impressive. Hard to locate this hotel by local auto rickshaw or taxi. Expensive room rate but clean and comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MONIKA from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

4

Stay was very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from Navi Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

3

Rooms were clean with good room service provided. The food was horrible of the hotel. Their was swimming pool and gym in the hotel was closed (they were there just for name sake). From the hotel if I want to go some place then you won't get any taxi easily as there is lack of transport.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GURRIT from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

5

Very good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUMEET from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

4

Rooms were well furnished and very neatly cleaned by staff of the hotel. The food was very good of the hotel it was having a very nice taste. Staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel is out of the city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHANTANU from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2007

4

Happy with my stay at this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAFULLA from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2007

4

Hotel is located in the center of the city and it is a very beautiful place to live. The hotel itself is very clean. The staff are well dressed and their service is pretty prompt. I had my food in the hotel and it was tasty. Rooms are well furnished withgood interiors.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SUDARSHAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2007

4

Had a good time in this hotel. Clean rooms with neat interiors. Breakfast and dinner at the hotel restaurant was good. Staff are very prompt in their service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANTOSH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jul 2007

4

Good hotel...and can be recommended to others too.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

L N from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2007

4

We stayed at hotel Avalon Courtyard for 2 nights in Residences room. Room was very good and comfortable. Hotel is very far from airport and railway station. We ate our meals at the hotel and it was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR. DINESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2007

3

Location is not good for this hotel at all, this hotel is located at Sultanpur which is located at a distance of 25 kms from New Delhi and is in the outskirts of the city. The hotel is unsafe during evening times and not to be recommended as there are fr.........

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABDUL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2007

4

It is ideally located in the heart of Connaught Place in the centre of the city. A unique advantage of being well connected with every corner of Delhi and even its suburbs. Hotel with elegant, classic guest rooms, all with central air conditioning and modern amenities. The Avalon Courtyard hotel is known for offering the ultimate in personalised service and refined atmosphere.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TARUN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2007

4

Service, food, room and ambience are all excellent. Room service and housekeeping staff were extremely nice. My bedroom was comfortable and clean.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JOHAN from HALLE, Belgium recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Apr 2007

4

Wi-Fi Internet connectivity was simply awesome.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SYED K from SINGAPORE, Singapore recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2007

3

Very bad location, no way for any driver to locate the place, as it has no precise physical address, took me 2 hrs to find. It must have a sign board on the main street where an arrow sign should be shown. Frontdesk people are not upto the mark at all. The hotel looks are very contemporary.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PANKAJ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2007

4

Very good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5