BB Palace-A Boutique Hotel

3 Star  

Karol Bagh, Delhi - 110 005

Starting from Rs. 2,459 Rs. 2,261
Choose Dates

BB Palace-A Boutique Hotel, New Delhi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.1/5 Good
(Based on 57 reviews)

77.2% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.2)
  • Service Quality (3.1)
  • Dining Quality (2.8)
  • Cleanliness (3)

BB Palace-A Boutique Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

DR LOPAMUDRA from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Sep 2012

3

Airport pickup was on time,hotel is centrally located.Restaurant service was good though prices of food were exorbitant.Hot water supply was good.However housekeeping was horrible,we couldn't manage to get our room cleaned in 3 days.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJIV from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2011

3

Though the interior of rooms are very well maintained but i have very bad experience for my pickup at Delhi airport. They have sent some private vehicle and even after providing my arrival time at dehli i have to wait for about an hour at airport. Also after departing from airport one traffice police has caught taxi driver as he was not having valid liscence and documents which is not expected from such reputed hotel. Rooms was good and well maintained but for food there are very few options and also food quality is not upto mark. Morever they dont serve in room. You have to go to restaurant for taking food. I will surely not stay again in the same hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NEEL from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2011

5

Access : 1. I got a free Airport Pickup. I called the hotel a few hours before landing in Delhi and they arranged for a free shuttle. The driver was waiting for me when I landed. In less than 30 mins after landing, I checked into the hotel. 2. This hotel is about one km away from Karol Bagh Metro Station. You can take rickshaws till the station.(Karol Bagh station is 3 stops away from Rajiv Chowk-one of the main metro junctions) Location: 1. The hotel is situated in a very crowded locality. Staff: The staff were very courteous and helpful. They were more than willing to help me find my way around the city. Food: 1. Food was okay. But their kitchen is open 24*7 and that is a big plus point. 2. I got a complimentary breakfast. Room: 1. The room is compact. But the ambience is good. Overall: Overall, am pretty glad I stayed there. If I visit New Delhi again, I will probably stay at BB Palace again. PS: If you are wondering what BB stands for - I asked them- it stands for Brother Builders

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAVEENDRAN from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AZAM from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2010

4

This hotel is perfect for the busy biz traveler. The rooms are very clean and well furnished.The bathrooms were very tiny and the only dissapointment. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in the heart of Delhi.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AZAM from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2010

3

Central Location Very Small Toilets Ideal for Business Travellers NOT Family Dining Options Poor

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHARAT from ALLAHABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Oct 2009

4

The hotel is at a good location. There sere no slippers available in the room. On asking for the same, it was told all the time that 'it is being arranged'. After checking out, no invoice or memo for the period of stay could be furnished by the manager. Even a proper cash memo could not be given by the manager for additional half day room charges paid in cash to him.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SEEMA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2009

3

The place is right in the middle of the market. Hotel is OK as a transit option when you are here only for sleeping. Room : Was Clean and neat Food: Bad .. not worth trying Service : Was Average.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PUNEET from JAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Sep 2009

3

The hotel is quite small and there are 2 hotels by this name on Gurudwara rd, which makes finding the right place quite a chore. The day I checked in was Id and all access roads to the hotel were closed, which is something to keep in mind while booking.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NISHANT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2009

4

Small rooms but very well furnished and maintained. Good loaction, but the restaurant had not started when we stayed.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PANKAJ from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Sep 2009

5

Well the hotel is located in Karol Bagh near the railway station , we took the airport pick up from the hotel , this service was good and we reached the hotel in half an hour although my flight was late by 2 hours the driver waited. The exteriors of the hotel are not goood , but the rooms are nice , clean , great in fact, 5 star quality interiors , as it looks in travel guru snaps. Food was good , staff friendly , overall a stay for people who want to push off to the rlw station , will recommend it

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANAND from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Aug 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARDIK from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2009

3

room service is very very slow

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JYOTIRMAY from BILASPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2009

4

1. Tariff is high for the type of hotel of this one. 2. Don't know how the hotel is claiming to have acquired 3-star rating. As per Hotel & Restaurant Approval and Classification Committee(HRACC) norms, a 3-star hotel should have a book stall,travel agency,adequate parking etc and most imporatntly- a restaurant, which this hotel was not having. 3.Food prices are exhorbitantly high.(eg. water bottle for Rs 50,tea cup - Rs 40/-etc.)4.Was charged extra for 3rd occupancy in the room, but no extra bed provided, no extra toiletries/towels etc provided. 5. good things - location within the market, room is good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ADRI from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jun 2009

4

I happened to visit Delhi, last month, where I have lived, studied & worked for over three years. And since I had recently moved back to my hometown, and had no place to stay, therefore had no other option but to stay in a hotel, while in Delhi. For the price, Hotel BB Palace, was the perfect place. Ideally & conveniently located in Karol-Bagh, since I had work in Janakpuri & CP, it was great value for money. A new property, with elegantly done up rooms, with modern fixtures & amenities, it gives you a very warm feeling of being amongst known people. The staff was very attentive & helpful, all through my stay. Good & efficient service, good & prompt service for Room-Service & Housekeeping, and an always eager-to-help front-desk staff made my stay quite memorable. Although they don't have much options by way of dining, but a multi-cuisine restaurant, and banquets are in the project stage & scheduled to open shortly. Facilities like, car-rentals, doctor-on-call, credit-card-acceptance, valet-service, rail & air-ticketing etc., add to the features. Half-way through my stay, I fell miserably unwell (stuck by the Viral), and hence had to extend my stay for 02 more nights, but never for a moment I felt that I was uncared for. Hope BB Palace flourishes even more & keeps up the good work that they are doing!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MEHUL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2009

4

The location of the hotel is good for people wanting to travel through out Delhi. The quality of the room was simply great. (as it is newly done up). Was surprised to see the look of the room not less than a 5 star hotel. Hope they keep it that way.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBHASH from Bhubaneswar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

4

This was a decent stay that I had in this hotel but as compared to the other hotels I had experienced it could have been better. My room was spacious enough but then the fittings in the bathroom were not up to the mark. Apart from this the room service & the food quality were up to the mark. This is a good property but there is a scope of improvement here.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHISH from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

2

Its really a run down property with no basic facilities in the room. It definitely Not a 3Star property & i'd not even rate it as 1Star.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VILAYATI from haryana, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2008

4

There was no inconvenience throughout the stay. The staff was really co-operate with me and provide the decent service. The room was well equipped and food was delightful. I will visit this hotel again very soon.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ROSHAN from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2008

1

I felt like Ive cheated! No more BB palace

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SRINIVASAN from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2008

2

I am not quite content with my stay here as Its located in a crowded area. The maintenance is below par, no cleanliness. Even the food was not up ot the mark. It is a below average property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

CHANDRU from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

3

Room was fine but the interior was old. Food was ok in taste. The staff was so so. It was just an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TEJAS from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2008

2

The hotel was not in a good shape. The room was not clean and old looking. The staff was bit lazy and the food was also very common. The location was perfect but overall experience was really bad.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR M from Chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR C V from Chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

2

The standard room was dirty not cleaned properly. Service was very slow of the staffs. There was no hot water available in the room. It was a horrible experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RATAN from ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

3

Room was neat and tidy and complimentary breakfast in the restaurant it was nice. Quality of the food, service and the room was very good. I enjoyed the stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SYED ATHER from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

4

The standard room clean and spacious with all the facilities. The housekeeping of the staffs are very good. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was fabulous in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

FELIX from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

2

The staffs are very slow in their service. Our room was not cleaned & not maintained properly.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DILIP C from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

3

Security was very good. Room was basic with good interiors and bathrooms are clean. Service was great. Good location and service. Value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DILIP C from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Mar 2008

3

Rooms were fantastic with beautiful interiors. Staffs were courteous with friendly nature. Rooms are decent.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR PRASANNA from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

3

I didn't like the overall ambiance of the hotel. Room was very ordinary. Food was just ok to taste. Service and staff was average in the work. Over all it's an average property needs to improve a lot.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. DILPREET from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

3

The rooms were nice neat and clean. Staffs were very helpful. In short average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.SARAVANAKUMAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Feb 2008

4

The stay with this hotel was great. Everything was perfect. I didn't tried the food. I will highly recommend to every one. Room alloted was large and clean. Service and staff was excellent. Location was very convenient.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANJEEV from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2008

3

Rooms were neat and clean. Food was average it needs to be improved. Staffs were very good of the hotel. Recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ONKAR from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2008

3

Its a decent hotel. It was difficult to find the address in karolbagh as we reached there at 2AM. Room was good. Service was ok. But there was no much food options in the menu.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANKET from Nagpur, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

2

Well its for business people. Budget buy bit hard to stay, toilet was the worst, water leaking and service was very bad. Wi Fi doesn't work airport pickup in a maruti van (that runs on gas). so its up to you.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR RAJESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

3

It located in old city. Room was very comfortable with all amenities. I eat complementary breakfast, which was tasty. Hotel restaurant was nice. As I am vegetarian, they offered me vegetarian only. Recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VINEET from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2008

3

The rooms were not so clean and neat and the basic facilities were missing in the room like soap, shampoo, towels etc. Service was very quick and prompt of the staffs. The food was average in taste. I would certainly not stay in this hotel again. Overall it was average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR MANISH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2008

3

Nice experience. This hotel is good for any type of traveler. The lobby and the restaurants are cool. Plus the rooms are great sized. Food was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

B V GOPALA from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2008

3

It is a fine budget hotel centrally located in the center of Delhi. Room was decent budget accommodation for a short stay. Rooms were spacious, including all the basic amenities. The staff is hospitable and provided warm service throughout the stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

P K from Lucknow, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

1

It was the worst experience of my life. Rooms were small and very dirty. The location was nice as it is located in karolbagh. The food was pathetic in taste. Service was very poor of the staffs. I will not stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR.CHANDRASHEKHAR from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jan 2008

3

The experience was just nice. Staff was very helpful. Room was also comfortable. It was our official visit. This is a great looking hotel, with excellent interiors. All arrangement was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KANDAVEL from Chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

2

It was a below average hotel. Room was quite small and of poor quality. There was no reception, no bar and restaurant. Room service was also pathetic. Its located in Karolbagh area which is close to gurudwar highway.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

CHETAN from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

3

Room was basic and clean but there was no hot water supplied i have to call every time at reception and ask for hot water. Staff was very helpful. Service was ok needs to improve. I had a veg breakfast it was not so hot. Its an average property needs to improve overall.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANTOSH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2008

3

It was a good hotel. The atmosphere of the hotel was quite good. I like the service of hotel and I will recommend to my friends and relatives also. Over all experience was average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUMEET from CHANDIGARH, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

2

Housekeeping was terrible as all linen was dirty. We returned the blanket as it was stinking. We shivered the whole night but preferred warm clothes to their blanket bathroom was shabby with leaking taps extra bed was not provided inspite of the fact that age of the child was mentioned as 11 yrs. Only 1 towel was provided for the double bedroom. 3 star i wonder how?

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAJESH from NAGPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

3

Over all satisfaction with the hotel. Room was perfect. I like the service of hotel and for further booking also I will book with the same hotel. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AJAY from NAVSARI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Dec 2007

3

Room service was not up to mark, house keeping service was bad we had to ask for towels which is a basic thing in hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JANARDAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Dec 2007

4

The room was up to my expectation, breakfast was great. The hotel is centrally located. But amenities were minimal.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SIU-LING from new york, United States does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2007

1

This place is horrible, its in a terrible location with zero access to food. There was no hot water the whole time I was there. The place was roach infested. It was more a jail than a hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

URFI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2007

4

Our stay was good. Cleanliness was an issue.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SANJAY from GUWAHATI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2007

3

Throughout it was an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NIKOLAS from Toronto, Canada recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2007

3

This hotel served our purposes as a place to sleep, but not much more. They advertise having WiFi internet access, but we had very little luck connecting, and eventually took our laptop to an internet cafe. The pollution from the street seeped slowly through the closed windows into our room, and every morning we woke with black soot in our noses. Really. Found several cockroaches, so just kept our eyes closed at night. Otherwise they made a decent effort.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

S from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2007

2

They have picked us up from the airport in tata indica as there was waiter n driver sitting in the front, we four of us sat in back seat with all of our luggage; it was suffocating. Outwardly, it doesn't look like a star hotel. Dingy room, unclean, bathroom was shabby. No hot water, phones were not clean. Beds were put in floor, no cot!

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR SANDEEP from mohali, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Oct 2007

4

I arrived at 8pm in the evening. Room was standard which included breakfast and airport pickup. Service was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MUTHUKUMARAN from Toronto, Canada recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Oct 2007

3

NOT happy.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SIDDHARTHA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Oct 2007

4

No internet service, rest OK.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5