Corus Hotel

3 Star  

Connaught Place, Delhi - 110 001

Starting from Rs. 8,973 Rs. 6,281
Choose Dates

Corus Hotel, New Delhi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.4/5 Good
(Based on 34 reviews)

94.1% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.3)
  • Service Quality (3.4)
  • Dining Quality (3.5)
  • Cleanliness (3.5)

Corus Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

REKHA from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Sep 2012

5

It was a comfortable experience and a "feel home" feeling ! Thanks !

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DILEEP from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2011

3

Rooms are small and not so good..the services are also not so good..I think they need to improve a lot..

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR JR from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Sep 2011

4

It was a single night experience of a hotel in prime locality of Inner Circle,New Delhi.Experience was good except the bathroom seemed to be too crampy. Best wishes to the hotel management.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AKSHIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2010

4

rooms are small...

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ROBERTO from Tirupur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Apr 2009

3

I have experienced staying in some budget hotels in Delhi and Mumbai. But this one strikes me because it is located in the center of commercial shops in Delhi. A couple of international fast foods is just very near the hotel which is very favorable for me as a foreigner; McD, KFC, Subway, Pizza Hut among others. However, the room is very small and no amenities like a study table or coffee table. Toilet amenities except the tissue are not being replenished. But in fairness, wifi is available free of charge, and the food well taste good and not so expensive. But I will no longer come back except if all other budget hotels are fully booked.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHOK from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2008

3

The hotel was not to the standard what I expected. It is one of the worst hotel ever.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

STEPHEN from Baroda, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2008

4

Had a satisfactory stay in this hotel. My room was well maintained. The room service were prompt. Also the food quality was good. Its value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NANDAKUMAR from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

3

Rooms are cleaned only superficially. Staffs were very prompt in their work.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUBHAKANTA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

3

Room was decent and clean. There was a free internet access, which was great. Staff and service was perfect. Complementary breakfast was fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MS. RITA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2008

5

Its an excellent property. Room was very spacious and well equipped. Food prepared was very delicious. Service was very quick and prompt. Staff was friendly and helpful. I will highly recommend to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEEPESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Mar 2008

3

The room was average not so great in looking. Staffs were average in their service. The breakfast was nice. It was an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MADHAV from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Mar 2008

4

Good location, tasty breakfast, well maintained room. great service from staff.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRIRAM from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

5

Room was spacious and well maintained. Food served was very tasty. Staff was polite and helpful. It?s recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

LALIT from PANAJI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2008

3

Staff courteous in all areas. Room however was smelling of napthlene balls, which i had to get rid of - but the smell stayed.The towels were very hard and rough.The music from the restaurant was too loud, and at 11:20 pm had to call reception to get it put off. Reception on the first floor, no lift - not really suitable for senior citizens. Overall not value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRIRAM from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

4

It is an excellent place to stay. The rooms are fantastic, the staff are superb in their service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MARTIN from Vancouver, Canada does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2008

1

Mistake in the ratings...Disappointed that the wireless was not working. Staff were excellent. I will come again.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR. NARAYANASWAMI from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

4

Although the room was clean & with highquality fittings, i found the size rather small [our room no.103]. As far as food goes we only had breakfast there & this was fine. However tea etc. that we ordered thru room service was rather expensive. Real plus factor is the excellent location; it is right in the heart of Connaught Place & close to Metro station.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR NIRAJ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2008

3

Service standard are very high, no compromise in amenities as well as nice staff attitude toward guest. I shall be comfortable if i stay in hotel like this.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

K from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2007

4

The room was nice, clean and basic. Internet service was complimentary. The complementary buffet breakfast was good and room service was average.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.MARCO from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2007

1

It was a worst hotel that I have stayed in. Rooms were horrible and the service was also very poor. Staffs were not well trained. Food was not having a good taste.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

AJIT from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

4

It is good for any business traveler. I was there on my business trip and I can say it is very nice hotel with good staff.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHVIN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Oct 2007

4

Hotel is right next to the Connaught place metro station. From the outside it looks like a not so nice place, but once you get in you realize the interiors are great. Clean, functional rooms and service - perfect for a business traveller like me who just wants to spend 1-2 nights in Delhi. I will surely stay here again ... dining options are great at the hotel since there is a restaurant within the hotel itself.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. J L from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2007

3

Hotel is centrally located in city. But no window in the room and service was poor.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR VIKAS from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

4

I had a great stay. Everything was good including the room, food, staff.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DILEEP from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2007

3

It was an excellent stay at Hotel Corus. Deluxe room was comfortable with all amenities. But little bit expensive because it is located in the city center.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GURPREET from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

3

The hotel is located in a very crowded place and entrance was not good. Rooms were neat and tidy. Staff were pretty slow in their service. The food was very good of the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PETER from Rishikesh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Sep 2007

3

The best part of the stay was the service provided in the Japanese Restaurant. It was disappointing that on arrival the bed configuration had not been pre prepared, hence we had to wait for the room to be made up. Solicitation of tips by the young man who provided the extra bed was unwarranted, given that we had requested a room for three pax. We had to ask on three occassions for additional room supplies.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEVI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Sep 2007

3

On the whole, a nice place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DIDAR from bilston, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Aug 2007

4

Comfortable deluxe room with good room facilities. Toothbrush on request was a blessing. Thank you!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAVITA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2007

3

Good choice for a comfortable overnight stay ! Location is good. Good breakfast. Nice experience.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KALPESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2007

3

All hotels in the Connaught Place area are expensive, but the Corus is less expensive than most, and found they work real hard to make your stay comfortable and hassle free.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHANDRASEKAR from Nellur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2007

3

Too small room. Does not feel like a 3 star hotel. Location is great.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MASUMI from X, recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 May 2007

5

It should be called not service but hospitality in the hotel. One of the most excellent hotels in India, I believe. Thank you Amit-san

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PATRICIA from Grand-Baie, Mauritius recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Oct 2006

3

Learn to be polite to guests.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5