Florence Inn

3 Star  

Karol Bagh, Delhi - 110 005

Starting from Rs. 3,895
Choose Dates

Florence Inn, New Delhi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 27 reviews)

92.6% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4)
  • Service Quality (3.7)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (4)

Florence Inn - Individual ratings and reviews:

GV from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2014

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

JAVED from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2011

4

Was a bit to find this place as the driver provided to us also never knew the lanes as it was in the heart of karol bagh. Crowded streets but good experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VENKATRAMAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2010

4

The TV was not working but apart from that everything was fine

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAHESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

5

this hotel is far away from airport. Otherwise this is a nice hotel is very good in cleaness everything is good i visit again this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TREVOR from HALIFAX, Canada recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2008

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KIRAN from Secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2008

4

Surprisingly Florence Inn which is located in the middle of a very busy & Crowded place provides a warm welcome the moment you get in. - Reception folks were very professional & helpful - Liked the Food & Hotel Cleanliness. - In-house Transportation services could have been better priced and I could have avoided availing outside cab services.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJNIKAND from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2008

4

We enjoyed our stay here. The maintenance was up to mark. The housekeeping did a good job not satisfy our needs. The food options was fantastic. Overall an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SIMON from Golden, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Apr 2008

5

As hotels go in Delhi, the Florence Inn is one of the best. The hotel is newly refurbished, clean and cool and the staff go out of their way to be helpful. We stayed in four hotels in and around Delhi and this was by far the nicest place that we stayed. Also it's really close to the market and metro so it's very convenient. I would highly recommend this hotel. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAMESH N from bELGAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2008

5

Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. I was highly impressed by the room it was clean and spacious. Breakfast was amazing of the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

YING from NANJING, China recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

4

It is a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

N.C from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

5

The stay was comfortable. Room was presentable with all the required necessities. Staff were approachable. Breakfast was great. On my next visit I will surely stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJAMANICKAM from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

4

Staff was well trained and polite. Room alloted was spacious and finely clean. Location was very convenient. I will surely recommend to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIND from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

3

It was an average stay at this hotel. Deluxe room was comfortable with all amenities. Service was perfect.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PREM O from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

4

Good location..deluxe rooms a little too small..on the whole a good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHERAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2008

5

This hotel is not only for Buisiness travelers but i would recommend even for family who are on tour to Delhi. The Room and Toilet are sparkling clean with free morning tasty breakfast and free morning English Newspaper. Since i arranged my own transport i don't know about there service. The hotel is much into the shopping area i.e. Karol Bargh and few yards from Karol Bargh Railway Station.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SOUBHIK from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2007

3

The environment here was very friendly. The hotel is well located, and also room was up to the mark.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHANDRA from MOUNTAIN VIEW, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Dec 2007

4

Nice hotel with friendly staff and clean, modern rooms. We had some confusion regarding our booking that was taken care of by the staff while we were away in Agra, without problems. Rooms are good value for money (~ 3000Rs / night) and location is near many kinds of shopping. Only drawback is ~45 minutes from the Delhi Airport.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KASHMIR from LONDON, UNITED KINGDOM recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Nov 2007

4

Overall the hotel was good however the catering service in the dining room needs to be reviewed. The room is too small and cramped and on Diwali we were served food that was cold by the time the rotis were given.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOHAN from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Nov 2007

3

Reception staff needs more training in variety of things. Taxi service provided by hotel is bad, I had to drop out and look for my own taxi. Food is good. Service is prompt.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

LORAINE from carlifornia, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Oct 2007

5

Great!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANCKUR from Surat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

4

Staff were satisfactory. Rooms were clean and I enjoyed my stay at the hotel including the food and room.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. ANANT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2007

3

It is a very small but good hotel in a very congested area in Delhi. Everything was in working condition including the hot water in the shower. They have a small dinning room where breakfast is served. The food was reasonably good. Though value for money, did not like the location.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NARINE from X, recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2007

4

Nice hotel, though service needs more efficiency.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JULIO from Newton, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2007

4

This is a very attractive, clean and convenient hotel. While the staff inside the hotel is very good, the staff manning the front desk seems overstretched to the point that they cannot be as helpful as tourists need.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

INDRANIL from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Aug 2007

4

We stayed at the Hotel Florence for 1 night. The hotel is located in Karol Bagh right next to a market where you can do lots of good shopping. The staff are very helpful. The Deluxe Room is an excellent value for money. The room was clean and equipped with TV (which I definitely needed). And I would like to recommend it to every person, looking for a decent place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ADRIAN from LONDON, United Kingdom does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2007

1

I never had the chance to stay at the florence inn, as I was told when I arrived, that it was full and i was moved to another hotel within the group called the florence, the std of the florence was ok but not as good as the Florence Inn. I find the whole experience unacceptable.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MANJIT from X, recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Nov 2006

4

Good, comfortable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5