Grand Godwin Hotel

3 Star  

Paharganj, Delhi - 110 055

Starting from Rs. 2,941 Rs. 2,470
Choose Dates

Grand Godwin Hotel, New Delhi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.3/5 Excellent
(Based on 10 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.4)
  • Service Quality (4.1)
  • Dining Quality (3.7)
  • Cleanliness (4.4)

Grand Godwin Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

SHREEBAL from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Aug 2013

5

I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Delhi

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JEENA from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2013

5

Excellent hotel located in the heart of New Delhi just a few minutes from the New Delhi railway station. Rooms are very clean and modernly designed. We were 4 women travelling on a tight budget. We felt quite safe and there were no unnecessary prodding to use their taxi services, etc. My daughters were very sick with high fever but the concierge took us to a nearby hospital at 4 am in the morning where the doctor gave them an injection and we managed to catch our train to Jaipur by 6 am. I didn't get a chance to ask his name as I was quite tensed but I would like to thank him for his invaluable assistance.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MATTHEW from Melbourne, Australia recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2012

3

Hotel Grand Godwin is extremely disappointing. From the beginning the reception staff were rude and impolite. Dining options are quite extensive but it is unclear if the food is cooked on site or fetched from the street. In the 10 days my girlfriend and I stayed there, we had 'Delhi Belly' as a result of the hotel food. The room was OK and relatively clean. But the wireless internet access was expensive with frequent drop outs and slow speeds. The staff was not helpful and just rude, and the location is on a busy street. If you're looking for a budget 3 star hotel, definitely pass this one up - there's better options out there!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VINOD from Calcutta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Nov 2011

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HIRA SINGH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Sep 2011

5

The ambience of the rooms was excellent with good interiors. Staff at the hotel were kind and cooperative. Food too was up to mark and tasty. Cleanliness was maintained at the hotel and around its surrounding. The hotel is definitely recommended because of its prompt service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARUN from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2011

5

Rooms are spacious and wel furnished. Wi-Fi was only on chargeable for Rs 200/ day which is a bit high. I suggess that one should have option to avail Airport drop and Airport pick-up.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VENKATESWARA RAO from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2011

4

Location of the hotel is good because its very near to railway station. Room ambience is very good but some bad odour was coming in the room. It may be because of the lack of ventilation. Complimentary breakfast is very nice, there were lot of options.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ROBERT from Longmeadow, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2011

5

After a long flight it was great to see the taxi driver waiting for us. This is a very reasonably priced hotel that has clean accomodations and a friendly staff. Recommend it to business and family travelers not looking to pay high end rates.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VINOD from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2011

3

I found the room little small but clean organized and well equipped.Good stay except the poor dining facility at the roof top. The so called muticuisine restaurant doesnot look like the restaurant. Breakfast was also not great very average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LAUMA from Riga, Latvia recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2011

5

High level hotel. good place, center of Dheli. Room was perfect, nice furnished, snacks, complimentary coffe. Everything was clean. We are recomending this hotel!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5