Hotel Ajanta

3 Star  

Paharganj, Delhi - 110 055

Starting from Rs. 4,253 Rs. 3,735
Choose Dates

Hotel Ajanta, New Delhi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 131 reviews)

92.4% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.5)
  • Cleanliness (3.6)

Hotel Ajanta - Individual ratings and reviews:

MEENA from MYSORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2013

5

We had a pleasant stay here, warm and nice staff. Good food and very close to the marketing area.. A very good Budget Hotel.. Has very good facilities. Would love coming back here again..

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARUN from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Oct 2012

2

I had a horrible time in this hotel. Things hotel staff , manager and the owner of the hotel to learn. *Athithi Devo bhava-Dont show partiality between Indian guest and foreign guest.We indians too pay money and dont stay for free. *Horrible room-I had booking in 2 rooms. One room was in the 5th floor-no lift to the 5th floor. Dingy room. But the reception people say that, 5th floor room is also a Deluxe room as per the hotel nomencelature. Hotel people should be brave and inform the agents/customers to say that they dont have lift in the 5th floor, rather showing only goody goody photos in the website. Plz mind good smiles and ladies dont workout any more in this competitive world. *Poor Safety-I had given the keys of my room to the reception, to my surprise, when i came to the room, i saw a mobile of a room boy getting charged through my mobile charger. I doubt, what else stuff of mine he had used. Beware of Ajanta.I burnt my fingers. The worst part was on the reception, there are few gentleman, who behave as if we were staying on a charity basis, no gesture,no respect, no language. BEWARE FOLKS BEFORE YOU MAKE YOUR BOOKING IN AJANTA. I wasted my money and these people ruined my holiday.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIDYASAGAR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2012

5

My pickup at the airport was very prompt. The room I was given was very clean and had all facilities. The room service was very prompt. Only issue is the location of the hotel. It is situated in a very crowded narrow lane that is difficult to navigate. However, this should not be a problem if you move in a rented car. Overall, I enjoyed my stay at the hotel though it was a short one.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JOSEPH from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2012

5

Very Good

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NIKUNJ from SURAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2012

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRADEEPTA from Bhubaneshwar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Oct 2011

5

This is an excellent hotel. I had a pleasurable experience during my three day stay at the hotel. Room-: The room was very spacious and clean. The bath room was also very clean. with all amenities. Food:- The food was very delicious and tasty. Room Service:- Room service was very prompt and decent. Travel desk:- It was very cooperative and reliable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUJITH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2011

4

Hotel Ajanta is a very well maintained, spacious and value for your money. They have airport pickup which is very good for people travelling by air. Rooms & Toilets are very clean & its worth staying in this hotel. Room tariff are on a higher side compared to other numerous hotels available in the same lane. In house restaurant in the hotel provide good food but is on the expensive side. People checking in with small childern be careful as there are various goodies kept in the rooms & fridge (chocolates, biscuits, cold drinks, snacks)and all this are chargeable which you come to know when you check-out of the hotel or when you closely search the room where the price for this is displayed. Overall this hotel is good for people who have good budget for spending. Kindly do not use the tea maker jug as it is kept unclean & full of dust.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAHUL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2011

5

Hotel Ajanta is a perfect place for stay. Hotel is located near to New Delhi railway station. Front desk staff were co-operative. The rooms was clean and tidy. Hotel staff are ready to help you with a smile. Overall a very pleasant experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CHITRA from city, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Apr 2011

4

we were lucky to get an upgrade to the rooms booked. The experiance was overall good with the rooms. The telephone was not working. Food is costly here but we didnt have any options as there were no good restaurants nearby this place. Its quite close to new delhi railway station (not even half a km) and the cab charges they charged were rs 200 from hotel to reach the station. The only factor that disturbed us is that, while checkout they saw our empty water botels (purchased from the shop right opposite to this hotel) in our room and started charging us as they felt that we have consumed the water in the fridge. Basically they didnt make a note of what eatables were provided in the room. We had our train and were having tight schedule to talk to them. Ensure you complete the checkout settlement process including the room inspection atleast 1 hr prior to avoid any hassels.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VISHAL from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2011

5

Stay at ajanta was perfect for me. It was very near from new delhi railway station. Complimentary airport pick-up also provided. This is best hotel to stay for family or honeymoon couple.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

UDAY from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Feb 2011

4

Service is good The front office desk is very cooperative. Location of hotel was convenient I am very happy with the service, I will recommend this hotel to my family and also my friends

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHIK from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Mar 2010

3

I, along with my wife, visited Hotel Ajanta in the second week of Feb, 2010. The overall experience was not good, particularly with respect to the money I spent over there. 1. We had been put in another hotel which was just beside Hotel Ajanta. Ideally we should be kept in the same hotel being booked, not in another one. 2. The new hotel was still under construction and disturbing sounds of construction kept coming in. 3. Since this was under construction and not started operation was in full phase, room services were poor. Just to serve drinking water in room they took half an hour. 4. They don't take credit/Debit cards, no matter how big is the bill amount. 5. Cleanliness & decoration were good though.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHRISTOPHER from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2010

4

overall a good ,comfortable and clean stay I must say one of the best hotels for a budget traveller.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CHRISTOPHER from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Mar 2010

5

Hi.... I stayed at Hotel Ajanta, and i think it is a lovely and homely hotel....the room was good and the services too were pretty quick. I would tell about this hotel to my friends too when they visit Delhi...thanks..

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHUBHOMOY from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

S R from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

3

Averege but very crowded hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SENTHILNATHAN from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

3

The stay was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANMINDER from JALANDHAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2010

3

Although the alloted room was supposed to be a deluxe room but one of the walls had full dampness(room no 7). The guys sitting in the pre-paid taxi counter next to the front desk are not honest. You have to bargain with them. Basically, I got the impression that all the hotel staff is interested only in foreign tourists because they can be befooled easily.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

G S from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2010

4

pretty good place though old, quite neat and tidy, excellent service and good customer care. Worth recommending for stay at Delhi any time.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SREEJITH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

4

The hotel is 15 to 16 Km from the airport, also located far away from the City so there were no market place, and also no beautiful scenarios are there, the hotel restaurant is not so good, the staff are good. In future I can recommend the hotel to my family or my friends

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SONAL from VADODARA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2010

5

The Stay at the Hotel was very good,the food and staff behaviour was exccellent.Location of the hotel was good as there was market palce nearby.Recommended for both Family as well as business travellers.An overall stay at the Hotel was enjoyable.In future the sanitation problem needs to be maintained properly.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARNEV from LUDHIANA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2010

3

location is convenient. it is crowded , entire manrket is near by . i had booked deluxe room and they gave me standard room why i dont understand Food was ok chinese food average rooms servise from staff they were not cooperative I dont recommend this to others even iwill also not go to this hotel again

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANANDAMOY from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2010

4

The hotel was far away from Airport and near from Railway station,the food was excellent and the staff behaviour was also good.Recomended for both business and family travellers.Overall stay at the hotel was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BALACHANDRA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jan 2010

5

The hotel is well located at the heart of the city close to shopping places like Cannaught Place and Karol baugh. If you are planning to do some Delhi shopping this is the place to be.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAGAR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2010

4

Value for money and comparitively better option than other hotels in its category.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ALISTER from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2010

2

I had stayed in the hotel for 6 nights but my overall experience was very bad.Starting from the airport pick up hotel had provided a small car not accomodating all of 5 adults, also they look very biast once it comes to nationality wherein they treat Indian nations very badly likewise.Rooms were not clean, toilets were stinking, no windows.Hostipality was worse.I would never recommend this hotel to anyother.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

BANBIHARI from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDEEP from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2010

3

hotel was very pathetic with no hygiene soluions.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PALANISAMY from MADURAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Dec 2009

5

I was promptly and excellently received at the airport and taken to the hotel. The ambiance was simply superb. The reception at 23.00 hours was great. I walked into my room within 3 minutes. GREAT ! Hats off to you and your Hotel Ajanta. My morning breakfast buffet was excellent and I have not had such exotic dishes even in 3/4/5 star hotels. Hotel Ajanta arranged for my travel and their driver was obedient,courteous and helpful in all aspects he could. My stay was very comfortable and I felt as though I am amidst my family and friends.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARVIND from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Dec 2009

5

I stayed recently at Hotel Ajanta, Paharganj, New Delhi. The location is in a narrow street but convenient for the visitors who have things to do in the central Delhi. Reception staff was good. Cleanliness was good, food good, and the beds were clean too. TV in the room was not functioning properly. The room provided to us was very noisy as the staff was loud and till late night there was no respite. The hotel needs to make room sound proof. It is annoying to hear a lot of noise from the passages of the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RHISHIKESH from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Dec 2009

4

Hotel was great with very friendly staff at reception. Room was clean and well furnished. Room service needs improvement otherwise its a great hotel to stay at this price...I would defiantly stay there again when I visit Delhi

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

S P from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2009

4

It is a Good and economical Hotel for Leisure as well as Business Traveler. But the Hotel and staff are more Oriented towards Handling Foreign visitors/ specifically Tourists

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DIPAK from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Nov 2009

4

They have offered me pickup from New Delhi Station which was confirmed from there end but there was no one to pick up. When we asked they told that due to shortage of car they were unable to send the car. I was on station for more than 1 hour

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANDEEP from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Nov 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.NAIMISH from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Oct 2009

4

The hotel is centrally located in pahadganj area and is tiny suite type hotel. Warm wlcome at the time of check in and very comfortable stay at hotel However Not satisfied with Food and restaurant. Hotel has arrange drop at airport in morning time

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ALMAS from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jul 2009

4

Gret location, friendly staff, good food and clean environment. I will definitely visit back to this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SADIQUE AKHTAR from LUDHIANA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2009

3

It was a good experience.Food quality and options has to be improved very much.Travel desk could not make arrangements for half day Taxi.So, if you require a cab for 4 hrs, you have to pay for 8 hours.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SADIQUE from LUDHIANA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2009

3

The lift was not working. The food is of not good quality and quantity is also less though they are charging premium in that locality. They need to improve their service and front desk courtesy. The bathrooms are too small. Limited food option. Not a good value proposition. Hotel Grand Godwin in that vicinity is a better value proposition.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANNA from NOVARA, Italy recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2009

4

Well, I have to say that all the Hotel EMPLOYEES have been so nice with me, caring a lot about my staying...and this made the difference about my journey in New Delhi, making me feel comfortable and safe like home. At the arrival I was not satisfied about mine and they upgraded me immediately for free in a Superior Room N. 419 (this room need a real closet, the one inside is a small hole). BY THE WAY, THANK YOU EVERYBODY ESPECIALLY MR. ARVINDER. I left the hotel for 2 days going to Agra and they let me leave my 2 heavy luggages at the hotel. Restaurant is nice and good, closing late at night and buffet breakfast in the morning is 200 RS. I found very useful the pick up service at the airport included in the price. There is a 24 hours Internet service, but sometimes you can have problem with lines (30 min 30RS - 1 hour 60RS) The street is very noisy, very very noisy, so bring something for your ears otherwise you wont be able to sleep. Now one thing important to say to my WESTERN FRIENDS (cause i read some bad staff reviews)....the reception sometimes is a little bit messy, crowded, people come and go and you dont recognize a guest from an employee. Probably staff will stop you hundred times asking you where you go, what your plan is....etc etc ...so, don't be scared of it... ..we all know that business is business, it is just the Indian way to do it.....in Europe we do the same only in a different way...so my advise is BE ALWAYS NICE AND FRIENDLY TO STAFF...listen to what they have to say, and their proposals, anyway remember that the last decision is always up to you...To the hotel staff I should recommend to always introduce themselves and smile to guests before jump on them :-) :-) :-) remember that some Western people might be scared and impressioned by arriving in the hectic and chaotic Delhi.....so give them time to get used of it and make them feel safe like home...Thanks to everybody.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIKAS from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2008

3

The hotel is located in the center of the city. The room given to us was in front of the store room and the AC was also not working. Then after requesting the staff they immediately changed it to a clean and neat room equipped with all the facilities. The staff was co- operative and helpful. The food too was tasty.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR KAMAL from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Sep 2008

3

The quality of the room was good, but was small and the arifreshner was excessively sprayed. The food was not good & expensive too. Overall, good place to stay with warm hosts & gives a value for money feel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ADARSH from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2008

3

Location was good. My room was well arranged. The room service did a decent job. Altogether this is nice property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ALMAS from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. My room was decent but the AC wasn't working properly in the room. The staff were kind and courteous in their work. The food quality was very good. This is a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

STEPHEN from Naples, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Aug 2008

3

Small rooms but adequate. The restaurant is expensive and the food was cold and sitting out. We had to call for soap, for towels and for the a/c to work. Location is very close to train station, that's a plus.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

FATIUL from GUWAHATI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Aug 2008

3

Location was prime. My room was neat and clean but the a/c wasn't working properly in the room. The service provided by the staff was average. Food in the restaurant was nice. Altogether an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SIMON from Vallendar, Germany recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

3

Breakfast was apparently not complimentary, but had to be paid extra, what was told to us afterwards. We had the feeling that the room was not the same category as we paid for. We would not come back if we had a choice.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHANDAN from BARIPADA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2008

4

I stayed here for around 30 days in total in last 3 months. But this time the experience was terrible:- 1. Water is hard......hence to use soap is almost impossible. Hence before staying here one should see it. 2. Quality of food is too bad. Dont know how to prepare Manchurian chicken & Etc. 3. Some Charges should be avoided ..like i invited my parents to the room for 6/7 hrs but they charged certain amount......which i feel can be avoided.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CHANDAN from KATHMANDU, Nepal recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

4

The hotel is a nice one. Staff are too cooperative. I enjoyed the stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHANDAN from Kathmandu, Nepal recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2008

4

It was a nice stay over here. I enjoyed the room too much. AC was fine. Staff were very cordial and helpful though the restaurant is too bad.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GANESH from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2008

3

Our room was clean and tidy but there was no mirror in the room and bathroom. The staff were quick and prompt in their service. We had our food in the hotel but the variety was very less. Altogether this an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. ISMAIL from Nagpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jun 2008

3

The hotel is located 2 km from the railway station. Our room was basic, also the room service & the food served were acceptable. Overall just an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHISHEK from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2008

4

We had a convenient stay in this property. Our room was wonderful, the room service managed the things well. The food quality too was up to the mark. This is definitely an above average.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHANK from Patna, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2008

3

I stay here was quite basic. The room i stayed was suitable for me. Even the room service & the food served were up to the mark. This is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUDHIR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2008

4

Business room was very comfortable & we had a good stay at Hotel Ajanta.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAUJANYA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2008

4

Its a good place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIJAYALAKSHMI from visakhapatnam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2008

4

The hotel is centrally located in the main city. Room was spacious with comfortable bed. Staffs were very good in their service with always smile on their face. The food was great. It's quite a nice property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SESHAGIRI RAO from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2008

3

They have denied to give 24 hrs checkout time. But after long discussion I was managed to get the extra charges of Rs.800/- per room. Overall I can surely say that I was not satisfied with the hotel management.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GAGANDEEP from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2008

3

It was an average property. I just there for a night but I didn't noticed anything special in terms of service or facilities. The staff was helpful and breakfast was decent but quality of room and ambiance was not so attractive.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHUTOSH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

3

This is a very basic hotel, not too good, not too bad. Our business room was decent, the maintenance was acceptable. The management was fine as well, even the food quality met our needs. This is an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SIDDHARTHA KUMAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2008

3

Everything is fine. Trip to remember for life time.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NILESH from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2008

4

People are very nice and kind. Room was spacious with all the basic facilities. The restaurant was good with clean tables and chairs and the food was also very tasty. It was very convenient to locate the hotel too.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIVEK from THANE (WEST), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2008

3

The room quality and cleanliness was up to the mark but service was poor. The staff was mannerless and did not used a proper language. The food options was average. Surrounding is not so decent, it is not peaceful & also its nearby the station.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAGARAJAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 May 2008

4

First thing, since i had taken the train route as the travel option, the location of the hotel - just 5 minutes from Delhi rly station was ideal. Secondly, the check in took just another 5 minutes. I had requested for pressing (ironing) my shirt - though it took quite some time the attendant was very apologetic and ensured that there was no further delay. Since this was a purely business trip, my stay was for only one day - the check out process was also fast. Above all, the food was palatable, no side effects & the service was commendable. So in my next trip to delhi, w/o doubt, Hotel Ajanta will be my automatic choice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NATALIE from Ellicott City, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2008

3

Decent value for the price-- just fine, would stay there again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DEVRAJAN from thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2008

4

The hotel was kept in an good condition. The check-in process was a pleasure. The cleanliness of the hotel to be of the highest quality.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MADHUKUMAR from mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

2

Staff was poor in their service. Room was small, dirty bed sheet and pillow etc. The food was tasteless. The location near the hotel was very bad.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRAJKTA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2008

3

Our 5 nights stay in Semi Business Room was comfortable. For the price paid we found its just an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MARIAPPA from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2008

3

We stayed in a business room in this property. The airport pick-up provided was up to mark. We stayed only for a day so we didn't have the opportunity to try the food here. Our room was neatly maintained, even the management were cooperative. I would recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SALIM from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 May 2008

4

Its an above average property. Overall still can be better if taken care. Stay was comfortable and very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMKUMAR from banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Apr 2008

4

Room was clean as well as comfortable. Service was prompt of the staffs. Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Food was good in taste. I am happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRINIVAS from BAnglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

4

The food arrangement including the breakfast was delicious and neatly served as well. The room was well equipped and the staff was helpful. The location was quite comfortable as it was well attached to the city. I will definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

S A from ludhiana, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

4

We stayed there twice in a week and didn't had any issue regarding service or comfort level. The staff was well trained and room was nicely arranged. We hardly taste the food, but the breakfast was fresh and tasteful. I would recommend this hotel to all class of travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRINIVAS from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

4

The business room was spacious with all the necessities. Staff were helpful with friendly nature. We had breakfast in the restaurant it was lovely in taste. Hotel is in the center of the city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TM from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

4

The hotel is close to railway station. Room was spacious. Staff were polite and kind in their work.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAIJU from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

3

The property didn't meet our expectation at all. The room quality was below par considering it to be a business room. It was too small with no windows. There were no means for ventilation. Apart from this the room service & airport pick-ups were convenient. I would say this is an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUSHMA from Lucknow, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

3

Checking in took half an hour. The room was fine but the bed sheet and blankets were smelling badly. Staff are good in their service. We tried the food in the restaurant it was nice.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JERALD LAWRENCE from Mangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

4

We had an absolutely fabulous stay in this hotel. Our room was luxurious & cozy. We liked the room service and the food provided. An above average stay altogether.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEBAJYOTI from CALCUTTA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2008

3

Rooms were very neat and clean with all basic amenities. Staffs were decent and helpful. I had my food in the hotel it was wonderful in taste. Overall experience was average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SIRAJ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2008

3

It was an ordinary property. The room quality was below standard. The furniture was too old and ambiance didn't pleased me a lot. The service and food facility was pretty average.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PARAG from Secundarabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2008

4

It was a great property. The reception was friendly and The management was pleasing. The room alloted to me luxurious and facilities were not much. Food was exotic. The staff was alert and service was more than expected. It was really a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SIRAJ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2008

3

The room quality was really poor. The paint and overall decor was pathetic and location was also very confusing as it was situated far inside. Apart from that the food facility and service was fine. I felt that it was an overrated hotel as the facilities did not match with the standard.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NEELGAGAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2008

4

The room quality was good. Service was quick and prompt of the staff. Hotel has restaurant were I had my meal it was lovely in taste. It was really a wonderful experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. C. S. from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

5

The hotel is located very close to the place were I had my work. Room was excellent & the service was great also the food we tasted was amazing in the restaurant. It was a wonderful experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CLAUDE from Chexbres, Switzerland recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2008

3

Average

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJEEV from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2008

5

The business room was excellent with all the basic facilities. Staffs are prompt and quick in their service. The food was superb in taste of the restaurant. I would love to stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BARKATALI.S.P from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2008

4

I expected business room would be much better but they gave us small room.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANISH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2008

4

The standard room was neat and clean without any views. The food was excellent in taste of the restaurant. Staffs were good in their service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SELVAKUMAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Mar 2008

4

The Standard Room was clean and tidy. Staffs were prompt and co-operative. The food was very good. I would love to stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BANNUR from PIMPRI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Mar 2008

3

Superior room was comfortable and spacious. Stay was not so good, it was up to the mark for the price paid, Food and staff service was average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HITESH from Bharuch, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Mar 2008

4

The standard room was well maintained with all the facilities. Staffs were very nice in their service. The location was very nice and the restaurant food was superb in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

UTKARSH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Mar 2008

4

The stay was wonderful in this hotel. Room was decent well maintained. Staffs were polite and quick in their service. I had my meal in the hotel it was fabulous in taste. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.SAGAR from Rajkot, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2008

3

The room was very basic. Amenities were missing. Average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

UTKARSH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2008

4

Standard room was very clean and neat with all the facilities. Staffs good in service. We enjoyed the food in the restaurant. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR PANKAJ from Ludhiana, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

2

Staffs were very rude in their service. There was an airport pick up from the hotel but the people from the hotel did not came to pick me up at the airport. Room was dirty not cleaned properly.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SANKALP from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

3

This hotel gives a mixed feeling. The USP is the location, quite centrally located. However seems to have a number of issues if you are travelling with a family. Its not quite clean, Cannot make a outstation call from the room. The food is not great & is not served in clean dishes. The airport pickup was on time & the business room I was allotted was clean & upto decent standards. Although there was no refrigerator in the room. I recommend it for individuals however not for families.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VINAYAK from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2008

5

My 2 nights stay in the standard room was comfortable, it was roomy. I had a snacks in the restaurant it was good. Service was really great and the location was very convenient for my work. Its definitely value for money. Overall, it was an excellent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BHASKAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2008

4

Bathroom is not attched

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JOHN from Nanaimo, Canada recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2008

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. ALI from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2008

4

The rooms were good with comfortable bed. Staffs were helpful with friendly nature. The food was very good of the restaurant. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. ALI from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

3

The receptionist of the hotel was very very nice. Room was also neat and clean and the service was also very good. I enjoyed their hospitality. Room was also very nice.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ROSHAN from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

1

It was the worst experience with this hotel. Staffs were very poor in their work. Rooms were very dirty not cleaned properly. The food was pathetic of the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SUSHMA from Lucknow, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

3

The rooms were basic not so great in looking. The facilities basic were missing in the room. The food quality was average needs to be improved a lot. Staffs were very kind and polite in their work.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MOHAMMED from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

3

This hotel is amazing. The staffs are great and the service is excellent. I am very much satisfied with this hotel. On my next trip, I would like to stay in the same hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

UTKARSH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2008

3

It was a decent experience with this hotel. Room was neat and clean. The room was up to my expectation.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

H R from Pune, \ recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2008

3

The room booked at the hotel was Business class. The specifications mentioned in the website indicated a room with wall to wall carpeting/fridge/locker/welcome drink/fruit basket. After checking in at the hotel I was surprised to be offered a standard room. The reception mentioned that this is was the only room available. the hotel manager offered a different room with closer specifications. (except for carpet, locker, welcome drink and fruit basket) Because of the detailed information available on the website, I was able to make a point to the hotel manager.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DILIP from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2008

3

Staff was very good and the manager was also very much helpful. Rooms were comfortable and the interior was also good of that room. It is a excellent place to live. The food was also very tasty.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIPENDRA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

3

I am regular customer of hotel Ajanta so I did not had any issues regarding this hotel. Room were spacious with comfortable bed. Staffs are very polite and co-operative in their work. Hotel had restaurant but I had my food outside hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUSHMA from Lucknow, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2007

5

The room was clean and well furnished. Linen was clean. The wooden flooring was definitely preferable to dust laden carpeted rooms. However the TV was not upto the mark-the remote also did not work properly. Bathroom was clean with clean towels and soap. However, there were no shampoos, shower caps, moisturisers etc. The airport pickup was on time. All in all, it was a pleasant stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MARTIN from Glenside, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Dec 2007

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SPANDAN from Navi Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Dec 2007

2

Its been long time i have stayed in this hotel in Semi Business Room. Stay was not so good, it was not up to the mark for the price paid, Food was average.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

M V from Hospet, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2007

5

Im very happy about staying in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHRIDHANA G from pune, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Nov 2007

2

Room was ok. Internet was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHAILENDRA from Agra, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2007

3

It is satisfying. I am regular customer of Hotel Ajanta and I never find any problem. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR MOHAMMED from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Nov 2007

3

Room was in bad shape from the point of cleanliness.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

GIRISHA PUTTASWAMY from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2007

4

It is a very good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINAY from SIRSI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Oct 2007

4

Room service needs to be improved. More courtsey required from Front office staff. It seems they are interested only in foreign guests.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJIV from pune, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Oct 2007

2

We were under the impression that breakfast is included , but that was not the case. Also, very noisy environment, I suggest not suitable for the family.......

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SEYED from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Oct 2007

4

Excellent hotel with good location (near railway station). As I was on my business trip, so it was fine.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SINDHU from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2007

3

Room was clean but the A/C was not working in the room, water problem in the bathroom. We told the room service people but they was no response from them, but other hotel staff were good. The food called for in the room needs to be improved.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAI VIKRAM from Chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2007

2

It is located in a lane, near by some railway station. Service was also not up to the mark.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

KATARIINA from Porvoo, Finland recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Sep 2007

3

Eating Indian food at hotel restaurant, Good experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAI VIKRAM from Chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2007

1

The staff are not at all courteous in dealing with guests. Rooms are very small making it difficult to stay, as we were three adults. The hotel is located in a narrow lane; the lane was very dirty you did not even feel like staying in this hotel. When we call the service people, they never used to respond to anything.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

AJIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2007

3

Nice Staff. Rooms are decently clean. However experience was not up to my expectation. I called for breakfast in the room, it was not so good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRIYA from New Jersey, USA recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2007

4

I came to India after so many years and it was my wonderful experience with the hotel. It is located in a very nice area. Hotel staff were very helpful. We ate some Indian dish which was very tasty. I will recommend it to all travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JESSE from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2007

4

The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly and efficiently organized anything I needed. The room was clean and cool and the hotel restaurant has great food and is a good place to meet.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BRIAN from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2007

3

The non-ac rooms do not have any ventilation. An attempt to rectify this problem should be done.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR K RAJA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2007

3

We stayed here for 1 night in a Business Room. We arrived late and the hotel had arranged for an airport pick up. The room was clean and functionally, though there was hot water in the bathroom. The staff were of limited help and seemed more interested in offering paid services rather than giving helpful advice. One very positive point is the rooftop restaurant. The food (north indian food) was fantastic. offering paid services rather than giving helpful advice. One very positive point is the rooftop restaurant. The food (north indian food) was fantastic. offering paid services rather than giving helpful advice. One very positive point is the rooftop restaurant. The food (north indian food) was fantastic. offering paid services rather than giving helpful advice. One very positive point is the rooftop restaurant. The food (north indian food) was fantastic. offering paid services rather than giving helpful advice. One very positive point is the rooftop restaurant. The food (north indian food) was fantastic. offering paid services rather than giving helpful advice. One very positive point is the rooftop restaurant. The food (north indian food) was fantastic.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAVED SHAIKH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2007

4

The rooms are recently redesigned. We were very pleased with the staff, who are always very friendly and helpful. For breakfast the paneer parathas were very tasty. It was a great deal comparing the price to the facilities of the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHRIDHAR from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2007

4

Everything is good about the hotel. I would like if they could only send AC cars for pick up from the airport.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHARU DUTT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2007

3

A budget hotel. Room was not so good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHARU DUTT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Mar 2007

4

The rooms are basic and clean. The staff are friendly. However must mention that the hotel is located in a very crowded area. What is good is the reasonable price you pay to stay here.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5