Hotel Ashiana

2 Star  

Paharganj, Delhi - 110 055

Starting from Rs. 1,020
Choose Dates

Hotel Ashiana, New Delhi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.3/5 Good
(Based on 39 reviews)

76.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.1)
  • Service Quality (3.3)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (3.1)

Hotel Ashiana - Individual ratings and reviews:

INDRAJIT from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2011

5

We had a pleasant staying at hotel,ashiana.They gave me a pick up from Newdelhi station as requested by me.Hotel staff was very cooperative. Room service,cleanliness,dining was very nice.In short I had a great experience at hotel ashiana.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAHUL from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2010

5

This hotel is in a buzy area, close to bus stopjust over 1 KM from New Delhi railwaymetro station station. There is some construction work going next to the hotel, so please make sure that you get a room which is away from that site, else you would have construction sounds during daynight! New new AC works superb! Food can be ordered round the clock... which is excellent!! The over all experience in the hotel was quite good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIL KUMAR from BHOPAL, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Oct 2009

4

The hotel is conveniently located near railway station. Room provided was good though AC in one room gave some problem that was rectified after complaint. Hotel has a functioning travel booking counter. Rooms are clean and room service is good. This hotel gives you value for money. Hotel has room service but no restaurant. It is on street full of other hotels and restaurants are not in walking distance. Quality of food in room service is good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

WILFRED from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2008

1

I had the shortest stay in my life in this hotel. I sat in the reception only for a minute & left after that. The hotel management were trying to disown me & were charging me double the charges I had paid. Such a behavior was extremely uncalled for & I would advice everyone to stay away from this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ANIRBAN from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Sep 2008

3

This hotel is average for 1 day and not suitable for family.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ARTHUR SUMANT from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Sep 2008

4

The hotel was well located. The room was maintained well however the bathroom had a water blockage problem but when complained about the same the staff rectified it immediately. Hence the service provided by the staff was quick and prompt and the food was also tasty.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAGHAVESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

4

It was a reasonable property yet nicely arranged and service was prompt. Staff was always alert and ready to assist all the time. Food was also fantastic. I will certainly refer this property to my colleges.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAMOD from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

3

The food was wonderful in taste. Room interiors are pretty good and it was very neat and clean. Staff service was good too.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRADEEP from Surat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2008

5

The service was wonderful and our room was excellent with modern furniture. The breakfast was amazing in taste. I would love to stay here again in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SOUMYASANTO from kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2008

4

The food arrangement was very impressive and both lunch and dinner was tasteful. The room facility and service was also admirable. The location was decent too. I will surely come back to this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIMESH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2008

5

Staff were willing to help us anytime. Room was marvelous with all the facilities. The quiality of food was awesome in taste. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SOUMYASANTO from kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2008

4

We stayed in executive room in this hotel, it was well maintained. The room service were very active as well. A special mention of the food, it was delicious. This is a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PIYUSH from Bilaspur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 May 2008

4

My overnight stay at Ashiana was very good. Executive room was fine. The service was nice and we dint find any difficulties to locate the hotel. It could be definitely recommendable for others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JNANENDRA from CUTTACK, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2008

3

I have stayed in this property before. I especially like the management here, the people are very friendly & thorough professional. My room was decent, other facilities like room service & food are also of good quality. I would say overall it an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR DIPAK from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2008

2

I am very disappointed with my stay here. The room was pathetic, it was too small n dirty. Even the surrounding area was unsafe, someone stole my mobile phone. I do not recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

AVANISH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Mar 2008

3

The executive room was fine. Service was average and the food was nice. It was just an average experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AVANISH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

4

Room were spacious with all the basic facilities. Staff are excellent in service. Location was very nice near the hotel. It's quite a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHIS KUMAR from Kolkatta, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

2

The stay was not so good in this hotel. Room was not cleaned properly. Staff were poor in their service.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ATUL from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

5

Property is very good. The room was clean but it was compact. Food served was very tasty. Staff was perfect at their service. Location was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PANKAJ from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2008

5

Overall the property is good. Staff was well trained and polite. Room alloted was big and very clean. Service was quick and prompt. Food was delicious. I will surely recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

OMPRAKASH from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2008

3

It was nice hotel. We stayed in Executive room for one night. Room was spacious and comfortable with large bed and cleaned bathroom. Our breakfast were included in package and that was nice. Recommend to other.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARVIND from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

3

Hotel Ashiana is located in the center of the city. Executive room was well decorated interiors. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff service is friendly and quick. Food is good. We liked the hotel. I would like to recommend it others.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARVIND from Kolkata, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2007

2

There are so many lapses in this hotel, not at all happy with my stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SASWATI from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2007

3

Value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SPANDAN from Navi Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Dec 2007

3

It was a decent stay. Executive room was fine. Service was good, they picked me up on time from the airport. Food and location was average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAMIR from Kolkatta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Oct 2007

3

They should upgrade their menu and maintain bit more hygiene in the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAJENDRAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Oct 2007

3

Pretty average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR JOSEPH from Kochin, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Oct 2007

4

Good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUJAY from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

4

Wonderful stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANISH from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Aug 2007

1

Room was very bad having an awful smell that you dont feel like standing in that room. The bedsheet was not clean. Service was very pathetic and uncooperative. With regard to the room I literally had to fight and shout in the hotel to change my room only after that did they change it. I did not have my food in the hotel I had it outside. In future, I wont be staying in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR. PRADIP KUMAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2007

4

Good experience with this hotel, for breakfast we had two pieces of bread, butter and jam along with a soft drink. One day we came as late as 2:00 am in the morning and the staff where so nice that even at this odd time they provided us dinner (roti and chicken), it was very tasty. Rooms are good, the A/C was very high, bathroom is kept very clean and neat. Hotel is located in Pahadganj and it is in a market place. hicken), it was very tasty. Rooms are good, the A/C was very high, bathroom is kept very clean and neat. Hotel is located in Pahadganj and it is in a market place.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HYDER IMTHIAZ from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2007

3

Average property to stay but has the advantage of proximity to the airport.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AJAY from Pune, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Jun 2007

2

Will recommend this hotel to NOBODY.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AMJAD from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2007

4

It is very close to the airport and I am thankful to the hotel for their transport facility. We stayed in a standard room with attached bathroom with tub, telephone, television and refrigerator. The breakfast at the hotel was plain roti & dal.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJENDRAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2007

4

The stay at this hotel was good. Would recommend this to other travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KISHORE from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2007

3

It is new constructed building almost half a kilometer from new delhi railway station. The beautiful guesthouse had a comfortable atmosphere which was served with a heartfelt hospitality and warmth of the staff.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JENNI from Colchester, UNITED KINGDOM does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Mar 2007

1

Do NOT use this hotel. It is NOT recently refurbished in fact it is filthy, disgustingly so. The furniture is so old it's falling to pieces. The bed and sheets are dirty and stained.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

HANS from Borlange, Sweden does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2007

2

You do not compromise on cleanliness. The hotel needs to be clean.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANTHONY from Tiruvannamalai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2007

1

Room is very small. Bathroom, room service is very bad.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5