Hotel Chand Palace

3 Star  

Paharganj, Delhi - 110 055

Starting from Rs. 1,820 Rs. 1,420
Choose Dates

Hotel Chand Palace, New Delhi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.2/5 Good
(Based on 48 reviews)

72.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.1)
  • Service Quality (3.2)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (3)

Hotel Chand Palace - Individual ratings and reviews:

CHINTAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2011

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SRIRAM from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Nov 2008

4

This is a ordinary hotel. Food was good but it took 30 min for any order and menu was quite expensive. The room was clean but there was a problem with the wash basin. The house keeping people attended to it. The worst part of my stay was I was not able to get hot water for bathing round the clock,sometimes even in the morning. Suddenly they call you up and tell you to come down as police have come for regular check ups. No Internet facility provided but the best thing I liked was whatever complaint you have they try to rectify it though it takes time. Moreover even after confirmed booking they told me to stay in a air cooled room for few hrs,but I refused and then they gave me an A/c room. So if you are going for a short stay be prepared for all these adventures.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from KOLKATA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2008

4

The property was well up to my expectation. There was no inconvenience in terms of service or facilities. Room was also well equipped and cleanliness was totally maintained. Staff was very polite and keen to help. Even the food was also decent in taste. It was a recommendable property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

G from CHENGALPET, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2008

3

The hotel was not bad in terms of arrangement and service but I found it quite average as there was nothing special to share. Room quality and service and decent and food was also ordinary. It was a good property for short stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GURMAIL from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2008

3

There was nothing great to share about this hotel but the service they provided was decent one. Room quality and food arrangement was also not bad either. I was satisfied with the overall stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJAY K from kolkatta, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Jul 2008

2

Chand Palace is a cheap hotel. Water logged in my Bathroom after shower due to wrong slope. Air-cooler was not clean, hence the stale (rotten fish) smell. The only good thing was courteous and helpful staff (not the front desk).

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

REETINDER from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jul 2008

4

Standard room was good and the service was fine. We even liked the food very much. It is a pretty decent hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GURMAIL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2008

4

Location was beautiful. My room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Staff was caring and courteous towards the guest. The food quality was superb in taste. It's quite a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAKYAJIT from East, United does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

2

The condition of the fresh room(toilet) was terrible..The flush was not working...It was not worth paying that much money for that room...I am disgusted...

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANIL S from rudulpur, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

2

I had an average experience with this property. The room was mot so convenient but manageable. The staff was bit lazy and hospitality was poor. The food arrangement was also not so comfortable but location was excellent. I just stayed for a night so it was not a big problem at all.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHARAD from BRISTOW, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2008

4

The hotel is located very far from the main city. Our room here was decent with all the facilities. The room service did their job wonderfully. Overall it is value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PAVAN KUMAR from Narasaraopet, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2008

4

It was a cheap hotel but provide decent assistance. I would recommend this property to all kinds of travelers because the service was impeccable and room was neat and spacious. The food arrangement was also sufficient and location was also useful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BAKULESH from Indore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2008

4

We stayed here for a single night & during that time we found that maintenance & location-wise this is a very convenient property. Although there was one cause of concern, the water here was really hard, which was quite uncomfortable. The room we stayed in though was very cozy & spacious. Even no complaints about the room service. We didn't try food here. Altogether this is definitely an above average property but if they improve the water quality it will be perfect hotel to stay in.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR AMIT from patna, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

5

The hotel is located in the heart of the city. We stayed in standard a/c room, it was quite spacious with all the basic facilities. Staff was helpful, with friendly nature. We had lunch in the restaurant, it was delightful in taste. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AVINANDAN from Gurgaon, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2008

2

The surrounding near the hotel was very bad. The size of our room was small, and the cleanliness was missing.The staff members were very slow in their service. Also the breakfast was tasteless. Not worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUBHASHISH from Kolakatta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was spacious and everything was placed in proper order. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Many varieties were available in lunch, every dish was delicious. It's quite a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NARESH from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jun 2008

4

I stayed in air cooled room, it was attractive with all the amenities. I did not have breakfast in the restaurant as most of the time I was out. The service provided by the staff was quick and prompt.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABID from Kunnur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2008

3

Quality wise it was not up to the standard and facilities were not so sufficient. It was a two star property but room was not well maintained. Otherwise service was fine and rates are very reasonable.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JOSEPHINE from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2008

4

The stay was desirable and there was no problem as such with the service or arrangement. The staff was active and always attentive. The food was also delicious and location was decent. It was a worth while property for a short stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KRISHNA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2008

4

I like the hotel as it was clean and well maintained. The staff was consistent and service was quick. My room was decently arranged and food was also delicious. The location was very convenient. It was a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. IMTIAZ from baglaore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2008

2

This is not a worthy property. My room was very dirty, the same goes for the bath room. There was dirty water in the bathroom. The room service & the food were strictly OK. I will not recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

WAKEELCHAND from BARNALA, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

GAURANG from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2008

4

Room was perfect everything was well organised. Staff were helpful with friendly nature. Room was clean and neat with all the facilites. It's a good property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.PARTHA from Hydarabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

3

I didn't like the water as it was salty and similar to the sea water. The room was not attractive and facilities were also limited. The service and food was regular one with nothing special.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHANDRASHEKHAR from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2008

3

The room allotted to me had several shortcomings - the bathroom plumbing was choked up, the air conditioner would start off well but stop after a couple of hours. My previous experience of this hotel (way back in 1997) was quite good, and I suggested to them that maintenance was lacking in view of the deterioration in upkeep standards.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAGESH from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2008

3

It was not a proper hotel. The room was not facilitated, water supply was not sufficient, the a/c was not working properly. The food was very ordinary and service was pathetic. I will never suggest such a useless hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

M NAZIR from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2008

2

There was salty water in the hotel. Room was not maintained properly the cleanliness was missing in the room. Staff are poor in their service. Restaurant food was not that great in taste. I won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR.RAJESH R from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2008

5

There is no such complain about the hotel it was just a beautiful experience with this hotel. Room was well equipped. Staff are always ready for any help. Food was amazing in taste.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

V M from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2008

2

The service was poor of the staff. Room was not that great as the cleanliness was missing in the room. Food was pathetic in taste.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MOHAMMED from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2008

1

We had booked a stay of 4 nights in the hotel but, as we got very upset with the service provided,left after 3 hours. The bathroom was dirty & stinking, also hot water was not available. I am definitely not coming back.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MULCHAND from Nasik, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

2

Room service is extremely slow. You may have to wait for 45 minutes to 1 hour before you can avail a cup of tea. I DO NOT RECOMMEND this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

KAMLESH from Nasik, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

2

The worst part of this hotel is water quality for shower and bathing. The water is absolutely filthy and looks more like a drainage water. Though the room was tidy, but when you cannot clean yourself what is the point of staying there. We were a family of 10 and had three rooms, water in all the bathrooms is absolutely filthy, one bathroom had a blocked drainage and another one will not get hot water. Off the record, one staff member told us that all the guests have regularly complained about this water problem but said that the owner has not taken it seriously. I stayed before at cheaper hotels than this but never had to put up with this sort of thing before. ABOSOLUTELY NOT RECOMMENDABLE FOR ANYONE.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

AMBRISHKUMAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2008

3

Staffs were average in their service. Room was fine having all the facilities. I had my food in the restaurant it was fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MOORTHY from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

4

I just stayed in the hotel for couple of hours. Rooms were spacious with all the facilities. The location was nice near the hotel. Staffs were efficient and polite in their work.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEBASHISH from Panchkula, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2008

3

The hotel was located in a very crowded place. I did not had my food in the hotel I had it outside hotel. Staffs were average in their service. Rooms were nice. It was just an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAKUL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

5

I am quite happy with this hotel. Rooms were decently maintained having all the facilities. Staffs were very good in their service. The food was fabulous in taste. Highly recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. SHIRISH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2008

3

Location of the hotel was bad. If not it was ok. Our room was good. Service was fine, but not recommended for families.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHAJI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

3

There was no continuous hot water. You had to inform them that you needed hot water and they would start the same and you would have it after 10 minutes. We did not get it even after the promised 10 minutes. The fresh towel provided was dirty and had to be replaced. Room service took too long and we had to take the order as a parcel since we could not wait longer. They do not accept credit cards for the room service or travel desk purchases which was another major inconvenience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

5

Hotel is great place to stay at reasonable price. Its room are well decorated. Has cold and hot water is available. Room service is very good, and the quality of food is too good. Overall its a good hotel to stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR RAJKR from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2007

4

Great hotel in the midst of Delhi. Location was excellent and also peaceful in the crowded city. Rooms were modern and clean. Service was outstanding and the staff were friendly and superb in service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

T R from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Dec 2007

4

Room was comfortable, cozy and it is centrally located in commercial area. Service was fine with good hospitality. Hotel has no restaurant, though they used to serve the food in the room, which was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHAVESH from Vadodara, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2007

3

Hotel was well located in the city. The room was very clean with comfortable bed and pillows, also facilities were good. The restaurant in this property was perfect.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHAVYA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2007

3

Room size was good. Staff were always available & service was good. Food was average, nothing special. Location was pretty good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMESH from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Nov 2007

3

Stay was very nice.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. ARAVIND from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Oct 2007

2

Do not expect much....did not meet expectations.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANGANA from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Oct 2007

3

Its a decent one.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RUPAM from Kharagpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2007

4

Excellent service. Their Std AC room was comfortable. Food too was tasty with friendly restaurant staff.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

S from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2007

3

A good hotel to stay but quite far from the airport.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5