Hotel Florence

3 Star  

Karol Bagh, Delhi - 110 005

Starting from Rs. 4,470
Choose Dates

Hotel Florence, New Delhi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 34 reviews)

97.1% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.9)

Hotel Florence - Individual ratings and reviews:

WAYNE from Margate, Australia recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2012

5

The Hotel Florence was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, the windows have double glazing, so minimal noise. The bathroom was very clean, and had all the shampoos, moisturisers etc and enough for two people. I would recommend this hotel as it is not in the tourist end of town so not so busy. Plenty of shops and markets close by.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

M.MAHAMUTHA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NITIN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

3

Stay was nice.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

OMKAR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Dec 2009

4

Access and Location: The hotel is situated in a crowded area of karol bagh. It is very near to karol bagh police station. We took an auto from Saray Kale Khan to this place. But the address of the hotel do not mention about police station as landmark. So we were having bit of trouble in locating the hotel. Room : Room was excellent with electronic locker inside. Housekeeping was very good. The room was very clean. The room had mini bar inside which had cold-drinks and snacks which was not complimentary. This was not informed to us earlier. Room service: Room service was good. But food items were little overpriced. Restaurant: The hotel has a restaurant but the service here was poor. We got a complimentary breakfast on the next day here. But that was also awful. Overall: The room and stay was very good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ROY from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2009

4

The overall rating is good. The wash basin did not have hot and cold water supply. Since there was only cold water supply, I find it difficult to use as it was winter time. The furniture, flasks, etc. were dusty. However, the floor was perfectly clean and nice looking. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is nicely located in the busy Karol bagh area.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2009

3

I stayed there for a night as it was a personal visit and my overall experience was good. I can say that the price is reasonably justified. Rooms were neat and clean and they took proper care of the housekeeping. I did go to the restaurant however cannot recollect what I had. The staff is great, always ready to please with a big smile on their face and the service was prompt and i will recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARSHA from LANCASHIRE, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Nov 2008

3

Average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

THIAGARAJA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Oct 2008

3

The hotel is in the center of the city but in a very crowded place. We stayed in a deluxe room, it was neat and clean. The breakfast was tasty but the choice was limited but the staff was co-operative and helpful. It's a nice property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DINESH from HYDERABAD, Indonesia recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Sep 2008

5

Really the hospitality in Florence is excellent, therefore it was my fifth time staying in Florence and the food was good. I liked the visit staying in Florence...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JOSEPHINE from Wrexham, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Aug 2008

4

Overall a great place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DINESH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2008

5

The hotel is excellent centrally located with good taste of Indian and Chinese food and I would be definitely visit the hotel in my next stay during my Delhi visit. The room service was good. Well neat rooms.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JALEEL from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2008

5

The location of the hotel is really very good. You would never get bored as it is in the midst of a very busy market area. The room service is excellent. For the cleanliness I would like to use a word which is superlative to excellent. It is really amazing. Actually I wish my wife keep our home in the same manner. I am not belittling my wife she is really very conscious about cleanliness. The staff are cordial and highly helpful. The only suggestion I would like to make is they should have some sort of arrangement to bring customers directly from airport / railway station for a nominal charge which at present they do not have. The other comment we have is the in-house dining items are very limited, though it is very good. A last word praise for the neatness and cleanliness.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RIQUIER from villeneuve, France recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

4

It s a little hotel not the three star hotel that we can expect at an occidental point of view. But it s ok and you have the karol bagh market just behind. But I have to say that the neighborhood it's very dirty.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BRUCE STANLEY from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2008

4

It was wonderful experience. I stayed in premium room it was clean and neat with all the basic facilities. Staffs are courteous and polite in their work. The food was amazing in taste of the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HENRIK from Copenhagen K, Denmark does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Mar 2008

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

HENRIK from Copenhagen K, Denmark recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2008

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KUNAL from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

3

Stay was average in this hotel. The Deluxe room was fine up to my expectation. Staff service is very pleasant. The food was nice.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AFRID from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2008

4

We enjoyed our stay. The ambiance was extremely nice. We like the cleanliness in the room and also the maintenance is well. The food was exotic. The staff was friendly. We will definitely come here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAGHAVENDRA RAO from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Mar 2008

4

The Room and Toilet are sparkling clean with free morning tasty breakfast and free morning English Newspaper. Location was very convenient. I will surely recommend to everyone and food also very tasty.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARVIND from Richmond, Canada recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

4

Overall good place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. AJAY KUMAR N from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2008

3

My stay was good. It is a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR ST from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2008

5

The rooms were well organised by the room service having all the facilities. I had my meal in the restaurant it was very tastefully prepared. Staffs were very decent with friendly nature. I would definitely stay hear again in future.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.NEEL from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

3

The room itself is good, spacious and clean. Room is equipped with all basic amenities. Staff is good, room service is slow. Hotel is located centrally at Karol Baugh. Breakfast served was horrible. Food ordered was expensive and was below average. Overall rating -above average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.R M from Faizabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2008

5

A nice experience with quality stuff.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SIDDHARTH from Varanasi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2007

5

The rooom, service & cleaniness was excellent including location and everything was perfect.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MARK from London, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2007

4

The pickup from the aiport was described as having air con and being chauffer driven. Seemed like that would be nice but we were put into a tiny old 3 door car. The driver wasn't even shure which hotel to take us to. This taxi was very expensive and we co uld have easily got a pre paid taxi for less than half the cost.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHANDRAMOULI from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2007

4

Decent hotel. I'd strongly recommend this hotel for all kind of travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MINHWAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Nov 2007

4

Overall good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. SANJEEV from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Nov 2007

3

Hotel is in a very crowded and noisy area.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMPRASAD from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Nov 2007

3

Our 2 night stay was good, room was ok. A decent hotel with good service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JOSE from Chula Vista, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Nov 2007

3

Since Hotel Florence was our very first hotel in India, we were a bit surprised by the unfriendliness of the staff, but we soon found out that it was nothing uncommon in India. It is in a very busy market area, but by the night it becomes very quiet so we didn't have any problem sleeping. To make sure, ask for a quiet room. Some rooms seem to be renovated as well. For internet access, you can use the computer installed in the restaurant, but there will be a charge of 30 Rs.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MADHUSUDANA from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2007

4

Rooms, staff and food was good but only problem is the location of hotel. It is in Karolbagh, that place is very crowded.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.PALANIVEL from X, recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2007

4

Very nice hotel. Did not like the restaurant food though.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANANT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2007

4

This is a nice hotel to stay. The food served was really tasty specially the buffet that too in a cheap price. The thing they need to improve is the service. The service is very slow, just to bring a cup of tea they take more than half an hour.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5