Hotel Green Palace South Delhi

3 Star  

South Delhi, Delhi - 110 016

Starting from Rs. 3,979
Choose Dates

Hotel Green Palace South Delhi, New Delhi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.2/5 Good
(Based on 21 reviews)

85.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.1)
  • Service Quality (3.2)
  • Dining Quality (3.1)
  • Cleanliness (3)

Hotel Green Palace South Delhi - Individual ratings and reviews:

MANABENDRA from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Nov 2009

5

I am a director in Ministry of Defense. I asked for Hotel bill which was required for regularization of the transaction and same was denied by the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NIMESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2009

3

Demerits of this hotel The Location of this hotel is not at all convenient for the daily travelers. Their so called buffet breakfast is available only when they have enough bookings for the room that too with only three choices. Rooms are very small & the price charged for the rooms are not worth. They claimed to be a three star property but from no where they look even one star. Merits of this hotel The staff was courteous & prompt.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR SATISH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2009

2

I had a bad experience. Hotel staff should be given a lesson on their attitude towards the guests.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

LAKSHMAN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. My room was well equipped with all the facilities.The room service were professional, they were very active. Also the food served was mouth-watering. This is definitely a wonderful hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SARIKA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2008

4

We had a satisfactory stay in this property. The room we were provided was up to the mark. Even the staff members & the food served was good. I will recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. VISHAL from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2008

4

I had a satisfactory stay in this hotel. My room was very neat & presentable. The room service did their job actively. Also the food tasted hygienic. Altogether this is a bit above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MIR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2008

4

This hotel is decent. My room was clean & comfortable. Even the room service were prompt. I would recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

S P from ludhiana, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2008

2

My experience was bad with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. RAVANAM from Hydarabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Mar 2008

3

The room quality could have been better. The a/c, heater, fan etc was not functioning properly. The staff was bit rude.. The food was average in taste. I stayed in many hotel but it was a quite disappointing experience.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR VIRGINIA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2008

3

Deluxe single room was nice. The Food was okay kind. Service was fine of the staffs. Overall it was an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.VINOD from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Mar 2008

3

It was just an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHIJIT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

4

The rooms were average. Staffs were very quick and prompt in their work. I had my meal in the restaurant it was good in taste. The location was wonderful near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAI from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2008

3

Room was good. Service and everything was fine. But it was little expensive.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VEENA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2008

3

Its overpriced for the quality of the hospitality provided. There was no intercom, no room service. Deluxe Single Room was average. Its a substandard hotel. I personally do not recommend.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHIJIT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

3

Conveniently located with respect to airport and city centre (Cannaught Place). Rooms are cleaned only superficially. On first visit, I saw a rat raoming around freely, though the service boys did not admit. Transport arrangements are bad and fares not transparent. Interactions are cordial though with the staff. Will prefer not to visit again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AJAYSHANKAR from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Nov 2007

4

Hotel was good and with no issues as such.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHANDAN from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2007

3

Everything at the Grand Plaza is ordinary. From the food to the room decor to the service. The rates are rather expensive and you could stay at a much better property for the same price. I can get much better service, decor, food and quality for the same

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

UJJWAL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2007

3

Hotel is located very close to the shopping area and in the city center. It is quite far from domestic and international airport. I stayed there with my family for two nights, and it was so uncomfortable to stay in such a small room. We had breakfast in our room (toast omlette). This hotel is just value for money. Ujjwalour room (toast omlette). This hotel is just value for money. Ujjwalour room (toast omlette). This hotel is just value for money. Ujjwal

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIKASH CHANDRA from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2007

1

Broken tiles & Basin, no space to enter the washroom. Misbehavior is supposed to be considered as hospitality in your language as the hotel offered only that. Disappointing, as no one made any effort to improve the situation.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SUNITA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Mar 2007

4

Hi, stayed at this place for a night, I can say from my experience that though the rooms are very small and cramped, they are extremely clean. I should give credit to the management of the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

S.SATHYA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Mar 2007

3

The cost is very high for the room.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5