Hotel Horizon Palace

2 Star  

Karol Bagh, Delhi - 110 005

Starting from Rs. 1,673
Choose Dates

Hotel Horizon Palace, New Delhi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.1/5 Good
(Based on 14 reviews)

71.4% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.1)
  • Service Quality (3.1)
  • Dining Quality (2.9)
  • Cleanliness (2.6)

Hotel Horizon Palace - Individual ratings and reviews:

AAVISHKAR from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2012

4

A very good budget hotel for business stopover.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

THOMAS ANDREWS from INDORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Oct 2011

4

It was a surprise to me that Mr. Vinod of Hotel Horizon was in contact with me one day before my arrival. The pick-up at station was well informed. Also, the driver was regularly making contacts to know my whereabouts before arriving at Delhi. The sad part was I could not get better Dining facilities, may it was one day after Diwali. The rooms were clean and hygienic for two star hotel. The bad part is environment and location. I give 8 out of 10.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR ARUN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jul 2011

3

This is a hotel best suited to the budget conscious traveller, travelling alone. The cleanliness and upkeep left a lot to be desired, the thrid floor landing was littered with empty flush tanks with a liberal coating of grime. The lighting and air conditiner were not working and complaints to the management fell on deaf ears. The complimentary breakfast is laughably ridiculous. Will recommend it only to most hardy, tough skinned traveller the 24 hours check out was the only positive thing about this place.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR LOK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Sep 2010

2

The AC, fridge, curtains and the bed was very old. Bedsheets were not clean, even the floor was not good. There was Cockroaches roaming in the room. very bad experience.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

AMEYA from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHARMISTHA from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jun 2010

3

AC was not working up to the requirement during terribly hot weather in June. No choice for Breakfast. House keeping was not satisfactory. Need supervision from Authority in every aspect of Hospitatlity

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR AVINASH from Uttarkashi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2010

3

Hotel was ordinary and not up to the expectations.Not like to check in next time

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PV from Vizag, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2010

4

AC room in Delhi that too in Karolbagh at Rs.750/- per day including breakfast is cheap however hotel is little bit old. It's a budget hotel. walkable distance to Rajendra palace Metro station.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRIKALA from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2010

2

I wonder how travelguru could include this in its choice of hotels. I was really shocked and hesitant to enter into the hotel. But couldn't help it. I got a wrong picture by seeing the photos of only rooms. The cleanliness and the hygeine is horrible in corridors. Try t otake it off from ur website. There was no proper house keeping, so on..

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

JIJOMON from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHANDRAKANT from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2010

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

DR. ASIT KUMAR from JAMSHEDPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2010

4

Rooms not properly cleaned, though well furnished and only one towel for a double bedroom. However room service was prompt with reasonably good food and tea. The bathroom was OK.On the whole, the hotel is a good option for the budget traveller and for short stays..

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

M from Ajmer, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Apr 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VISHNU from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2010

2

TV wasn't working & when complained, it was taken up very casually i.e. NO ACTION. Rooms were in bad shape & had it not been paid by credit card, i would've left it instantly.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5