Hotel Jyoti Deluxe

2 Star  

Karol Bagh, Delhi - 110 005

Starting from Rs. 1,236
Choose Dates

Hotel Jyoti Deluxe, New Delhi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

2.8/5 Average
(Based on 19 reviews)

47.4% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.6)
  • Service Quality (2.3)
  • Dining Quality (2.7)
  • Cleanliness (2.8)

Hotel Jyoti Deluxe - Individual ratings and reviews:

MR. D RAMMOHAN from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2011

4

Room service was very slow had to remind thrice on most of the occasions.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GURMEET from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2011

5

We like our stay in hotel even though it was short one. Staff were very nice at the reception and room service was good. Only things that the receptions was not aware that breakfast was given free & we had to show them the booking printout, so I think the reception should be aware of the offers. Otherwise it was a nice hotel. We might be coming again this year in December and hope to get the same good service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANISH from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Apr 2010

2

The room was not clean at all; there were lot of mosquitoes 3. The reception desk was not friendly at all. Even PAN card was not accepted as an identity proof 4. The A/C was not working after few hours and was not repaired even Overall my experience was very bad and I had to leave the hotel in one day without even claiming the refund for day 2.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAJESH from Pune, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

2

The surrounding near the hotel was very bad. We stayed in deluxe room the cleanliness was missing. The staff member were very slow in their service. We won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VIJAYANT from agra, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2008

4

The hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was very well maintained. The room service too did an accurate job. The food quality was up to the mark. This is an above average property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOHAN from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

2

I will surely not recommend such a accommodation to every one and at least i expect staff to be kind enough to find what a customer needs, my daughter was literally crying for half an hour but they could not provide me a cup of milk despite several reminders, moreover no bucket available for water, no towels provided, breakfast was not included in the package and they charges me extra which was really costly.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SACHIN from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2008

2

I arrived here with my friend . The management here asked for our photo identification. I provided mine but my friend did not have it, because of this the management refused to accommodate us. It was very harsh & disappointing, i left the place within no time.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR.MSR from gohati, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

2

Room was in a very bad condition & we had a problem with the door lock. In the bath room there is no hot/cold water facility, we had to go to other room to take bath. I did tried any food in the hotel. Staff were poor in their service. It was a worst experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHOWKAT from Goa, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2008

4

During my stay here I found it to be a decent property. The management was very cooperative. Our room, service & the food met our expectations. Even the location of this hotel is central. I would recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAUSHAL from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

2

We just stayed her for a night and we found its dirty hotel also there was cockroaches in Executive Room. Certainly i'd downgrade this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUBRAMANIAM from Coimbatore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2008

4

My stay was satisfactory. I was thoroughly satisfied with the ambience and the service provided. I wouldn't mind coming back.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BALAJI from MUMBAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2008

2

Staff in the hotel were not co-operative & they were not prompt. In a cold season they haven't provided us with room heater & hot water, we were asked 200rs extra for room heater, next day they took away with out our knowledge. Rooms were small, toilet & bathroom was dirty. I was with blind people though they made us to move 3 different rooms in 3 days. It was a worst experience that we never expected.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

HIROSH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

5

Its a good property with nice staff. Service was fine. Room was large and clean. Food was great. Its recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARUN from Chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2007

1

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAMESH from Ahmedabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Nov 2007

2

average staying experience and staffs unprofessional

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUNIL from Varanasi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2007

3

I am a frequent visitor to this hotel I advised them to give me a room which had an a/c which was working fine. This hotel has a restaurant which is awful and the food does not have any taste. The location is pathetic surrounding area is a slum and would.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. SURESH from mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2007

2

The hotel is highly not suitable for business class people. The staff is highly unprofessional. They provided me with the towel after number of reminders and after 15 minutes. In my life very strange system for the lift, it does not halt at 1st floor and my room was on 1st floor (room no. 105). So either i should go to 2nd floor and climb down or climb to 1st floor.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. PREM from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2007

3

Basic hotel, average rooms and service. Good since the price is right.I will recommend this hotel to my friends. It is located near to many tourist places. Hotel has 24 hrs room service, hot & cold water and a TV.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SREEJI from Ernakulam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Mar 2007

3

The rooms are small. The service is just average.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5