Hotel Mandakini Palace

3 Star  

Karol Bagh, Delhi - 110 005

Hotel Mandakini Palace, New Delhi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 26 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (3.5)
  • Cleanliness (3.8)

Hotel Mandakini Palace - Individual ratings and reviews:

AMIT from AUSTIN, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2012

4

Great service!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRADEEP from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2012

5

we feel very good with this hotel.romm was kept clean every day.but dining was not so upto the mark.but it is good.we prefer to stay even in our next stay also.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SURESH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2011

4

Hotel is at the centre of the city , they can improve food quality and should keep south indian food. Ooverall it was a good stay at the hotel I will rate this hotel as above average hotel I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future bookings.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAKESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2011

3

The stay at hotel was just average. They had sent us a cab for pick-up from Nizzamuddin railway station (complimentary). The main problem we faced at hotel was (3 days out of 5 days) there was no cold water available in the bathroom only hot water was available. Normally the vice-versa is happening. After we complained to them several times, they have tried so many things & after 1/2 hr to 1 hr time, cold water used to come. This was happening every day morning & we lost lot of time in this process. The break-fast is also average. Everyday only Aloo-Parathas or bread (2 pieces) was available. No change.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHADRESH from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Sep 2009

4

Noisy A/c , conjusted OTS & noise of other a/c makes sleep disturb. Driver did now knew which hotel I am booked while picked up.limited breakfast options..rest ok

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMARISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2009

4

My stay here was only for a night so I am not really in a position to judge the hotel. But everything seemed in order. But one thing that was bothering was the bed is only 5 feet. So will not be comfortable for tall persons.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JIJU from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2009

5

All was good

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANDEEP from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2009

4

The hotel was very reasonably good, good value for money. Staff was ok, but food quality was not up to the mark, they need more variety in breakfast, lot of restrictions in selecting menu for complimentary breakfast.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHIVANGI from Mau, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Feb 2009

3

Hotel was not well located and was out of main market. Service and cleanliness were average but at par with budget hotels in Delhi. I have booked room for 3 person for which we paid extra money, but the extra bed they were providing was mattress on ground. After much fight and drama they agreed to manage bed from somewhere.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TUSHAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2008

4

I was happy with the stay. The room service was efficient and quality of room and food was desirable. The location was also decent . It was a good deal for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMITHA from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2008

5

It's really a wonderful experience staying in hotel mandakini. if again i am going to delhi, i will surely stay in the same hotel only and i also advise all my friends to go to the same hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VENKATESWARLU from hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2008

3

Great property. Location was very nice. We had a perfect stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MIKLOS PETER from Vapi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2008

4

Very good hotel with friendly staff near the Karol Bagh metro station (10 min. walk). Rooms are clean and the room service was very quick. There is no restaurant, your food will be served to your room.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAHALAKSHMI from coimbatore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

4

Staff were quick and prompt in their service. Food was fantastic in taste but the quantity was very less. Room was spacious with all the amenities.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

P.C. from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 May 2008

3

The Hotel is located in Karolbagh, which is a congested area, The facade is ordinary like a shop and reception lobby like a small guest house. There is no Restaurant only ordinary Room Service. The Housekeeping needs lot to do, the linen used is very ordinary, one of the towels were torn. The AC stopped frequently. The CAB arranged for an 06 hr/50 km trip charged Rs800/- and airport drop Rs.250/-. The Breakfast served as part of the package For TWO PAX was two tetra pack small juices costing Rs10/- each, 04 slice of bread, one spoon of Jam & butter each and one small pot coffee. Though reservation coupon was handed over on arrival but The departure billing was late as they demanded another copy and photo identity and billed Rs 170/- for the Breakfast etc... Overall We rate them as an average unit BUT it can improve if it tries to..

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MAHALAKSHMI from Coimbatore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Apr 2008

4

The room was bigger in size with comfortable bed. Staff are willing to help us any time. The location was excellent. Only in breakfast they had given alu paratha with curd which was just average. My stay was good in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DOST MOHD. from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2008

3

It was an average experience. The room service the facilities and the accommodation was really fine. The staff was bit slow. The location was also not advisable. It wasn't really worth the price they charged.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AVADHUT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2008

3

It was a remarkable property. The room alloted to me was neat and comfortable. The food was quite common but the service was impressive. The staff was well prepared and always willing to serve their best. The location was convenient too. I will surely visit this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR RAJESH from Bengalooru, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

3

Room was small and uncomfortable. Service of staff was just ok. Food was not upto the mark needs to improve a lot. Overall it?s an average property needs to taken care.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR SANJEEV from Navi mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

3

The hotel staff is friendly and very co-operative. Room was also comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MASQSOOD from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

5

The location was excellent near the hotel. Rooms were spacious with well furnished interiors. Staffs were very kind and polite in their work. The food was fantastic of the restaurant. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JITENDRA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

5

The hotel is very close to railway station. Rooms were beautifully decorated having all the facilities. Staffs were courteous and helpful in their work. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GAGAN from JAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Dec 2007

4

One thing I would say about the staff would be that they were extremely helpful. They served excellent Aloo Paranthas and Raita in the breakfast but the milk was horrible. Toilets were very clean and the fittings were also good. The negative aspects were the absence of table to do the paper work and no Wi-Fi at the 2nd floor. The size of the room was very small. Even the bed was bit short for an average height person like me.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEEPAK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2007

3

Decent hotel. Room was very neat and well arranged. Staff service was excellent. Complimentary breakfast was good, though the restaurant was small.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

D from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Nov 2007

3

Decent hotel, room & service was good they picked up from airport on time, breakfast which they provided was good, Close to airport. Value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAVI from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Sep 2007

4

What a hotel...it has a charm of its own!!!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5