Hotel Palace Heights

3 Star  

Connaught Place, Delhi - 110 001

Hotel Palace Heights, New Delhi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.1/5 Excellent
(Based on 36 reviews)

94.4% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4)
  • Service Quality (4.1)
  • Dining Quality (3.8)
  • Cleanliness (4.1)

Hotel Palace Heights - Individual ratings and reviews:

PRADIP from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2011

4

The hotel is very good location wise as it�s very near to Connaught Place and Jantar Mantar. Jama Masjid and Red Fort are also very close to this hotel. Overall the stay in hotel was quite pleasant except the food served in the hotel it�s not at all tasty.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BARRY from Lincoln, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2008

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASHANT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2008

4

It was a good deal and I was extremely happy with their arrangement. Location was convenient and the service was really admirable. The staff was disciplined and were always ready to assist. The food was also tasteful. It was an ideal place for families also.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PARITOSH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Sep 2008

4

Centrally Located Hotel. It seems like hotel has been recently renovated. Rooms are slightly small but comfortable. Free Wireless Internet is useful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAMUEL from Grays, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Sep 2008

5

We had a very pleasant stay at Palace Heights.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHRIKANT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2008

4

I was not expecting to get such a class service in this hotel but staff was brilliant. Room service was quick and food arrangement was also decent. I was happy with the overall experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DHANRAJ from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

3

As per the rates an category the property was quite average. Room was not well facilitated and service was also slow. Food was tasteful and location was excellent but I was not impressed by the quality of service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JOHN from Sterling, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jul 2008

5

Hotel Palace Heights is located at the D-block in Connaught Place, New Delhi. For those of you unfamiliar with New Delhi, Connaught Place is at the center of city with a wide array of restaurant and shopping options within walking distance of the hotel. Connaught Place is also accessible to the subway system. The rooms are modern and clean. Each room has a LCD wide screen, daily complimentary water, complimentary wireless Internet access, and a beautiful walk-in shower in the bathroom. No need to hang "do not disturb" signs on the door knob: each room has an electronic indicator on the outside to set the status to "Do not Disturb" or "Make up room." To top it off the service was excellent (as always in India) and the staff greeted the guests if they saw them in the hallway. The downside is The Palace Heights is a small hotel and it only offers one restaurant. However this doesn't matter much because there are numerous options within walking distance to the hotel. The hotel also does not have a spa. If you can overlook some of the amenities that you might get at a larger hotel I'm sure you will be very pleased with The Hotel Palace Heights. I would stay there again and recommend it to anyone that stays in Delhi.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AYUB from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

4

The hotel was not so attractive but really a convenient one as there was no trouble throughout the stay. The room was manageable for families and service was consistent. The food was also tasteful and location was fine. I will recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHRIKANT from Andheri, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

3

The hotel is very good. Food served was very tasty but its very costly. Room alloted was very small but it was very neat and lean. Staff was well trained and polite to talk. Location is very convenient. Its recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

OLIVER from new delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2008

4

I am quite content with my stay here. The facilities provided to me were up to the mark. My deluxe room was well maintained. Also the room service & food served were up to the mark. It was value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUNIL from Vadodara, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 May 2008

4

My stay in hotel Palace Height was pleasant this time also. The room was spacious, well maintained and comfortable. Bathroom was neat and clean. It is very convenient to reach to railway station as the railway station is in close proximity. It took only 15 minutes to reach to even domestic airport in the morning hour. I would recommend this hotel for the people who believe in value for the money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUNIL from Vadodara, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2008

5

It was a pleasant experience to stay in the hotel, though only for one night. The room was very very small (as told by receptionist only this room was available with them) but was maintained very well. Bathroom was neat and clean. I want to specially mention for well served good quality/quantity breakfast. I will rate the hotel one of the finest hotels in Cannaught Place area of similar star category level and will stay in same hotel next time if confirmed for bigger room.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR NISHANT from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2008

5

I have booked for 2 rooms 1 was very small it was of single occupancy, but 2nd was good. Service was quick and prompt. Food prepared was very tasty. Location is very convinient. Overall it was a great stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

FRED from San, Ukraine recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Mar 2008

5

An immaculate oasis in the filth that is Delhi. After staying a month in India, we decided to follow the recommendations and book a room at the Palace Heights in order to be in Delhi for a few days before our flight left. All was well at check in and we were shown to a beautiful, but very small room. It had a flat screen TV, lots of hot water, a decent sized bathroom and breakfast was included. The "complimentary" airport drop off didn't materialize, though, so we had to book a taxi through the hotel. Unfortunately, we were given two contradictory stories by the hotel staff (pay the desk, pay the driver?) we ended up paying the desk, and the driver ALSO expected to be paid. Guess thats' the attitude when folks know you have extra RS to blow on your way out of the country. Otherwise, our stay at the Palace Heights was great. Fine location and high standards of service and cleanliness.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DILINI from Parramatta, Australia recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2008

5

The room was fantastic and definately worth the price! I would stay here again!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAVIS from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2008

4

Our stay was good in this hotel. It was very convenient location. Food was very fine. Deluxe room was great. Staff members were friendly and helpful, they provided everything we wanted. Overall, our stay was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAMAL from Rupaidiha, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

3

The rooms were not up to my expectation. Staffs were pretty slow in their work. I had my food in the restaurant it was average in taste. Overall it was an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NORAZ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

3

Staffs were very nice and prompt in their service. Room was comfortable. We had our food in the hotel restaurant the food was good. Near the hotel the location was very nice. Good choice in Delhi.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SIDDESH from Edison, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Dec 2007

5

This hotel was fantastic and the service was superb. I would definitely stay here again. The location is right in Connaught Place. Breakfast was free and plentiful (not to mention delicious). They offered a welcome glass of fresh fruit juice upon checking in and the rooms were well appointed. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BRUCE I from Syracuse, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Dec 2007

5

This hotel was perfect. The rooms are clean, comfortable and had the best showers. After 3 weeks in India it was welcome change. The breakfast had great choices, the staff was most helpful and the owner was a charming and pleasant guy. We really enjoyed our stay there, of all the hotels we stayed in in India this was the best for westerners and it was nice to be a little pampered after days in lets say hotels without the this ones ambiance. You can also enjoy the restaurant here and nearby the restaurant zen turned out to be a good choice.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUSAN from London, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Dec 2007

5

Excellent

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

STUART from Nr Sandy, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Nov 2007

4

Very good hotel, but a little expensive.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GARRIE from Henley in Arden, United Kingdom does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Nov 2007

1

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MYLES from New York, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Nov 2007

5

I was very pleased with my stay. The room was very nice and clean. The location was good with walking/short rides access to places of interest. The staff were extremely nice and helpful in all regards. I would be quite happy if all my travel accomodations would be as nice as Palace Heights.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABHAY from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Oct 2007

4

Rooms were pretty small not more than one person can stay in this room. The food was good of the hotel. Staff were very courteous in their work. Location was also nice near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DILIP from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

5

The rooms very very comfortable, breakfast was good, services from the hotel was excellent. I would definitely recommend the hotel to others and give it a 5/5 for the stay. Overall very positive.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DAVID from Maidenhead, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Oct 2007

4

The relatively small room and limited view were more than offset by the overall cleanliness of the hotel and specifically the amenities and upkeep of the bedroom and private bathroom. Additionally the hotel service was very friendly, efficient and helpful. Hotel Palace Heights is excellent value for its ideal central Delhi location; I would definitely recommend this hotel or stay here again!l. Hotel Palace Heights is excellent value for its ideal central Delhi location; I would definitely recommend this hotel or stay here again!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SARA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2007

4

As we were two adults, room was very comfortable for us. Staff are excellent of the hotel and their service is also great.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANGELA from WOODBRIDGE, UNITED KINGDOM recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2007

5

Superb...simply fantastic!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANAND from Coimbatore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Sep 2007

5

I enjoyed the stay there. Definitely I would recommend to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANGELA from WOODBRIDGE, UNITED KINGDOM does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Aug 2007

1

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

K V VIKRAM from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2007

3

Hotel was nice.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEEPA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2007

4

This Hotel is located in Connaught Place in Delhi. For single person single room was fantastic. As we were two adults, room was very small for us but stylishly done. It had flat screen TV and the interiors were superb.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEVESH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Aug 2007

5

I had a fantastic experience with this hotel. The rooms are pretty neat and clean. Staff are excellent of the hotel and their service is also great. For breakfast, I had boiled eggs, bread and fruits, which was served very well by the staff in my room.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JOHN from Alresford, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2007

5

Congratulations on a very friendly and efficient 'bijou' hotel in the heart of Delhi. We would certainly stay with you again and recommend you to friends.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5