Hotel Rahul Palace

3 Star  

Karol Bagh, Delhi - 110 005

Hotel Rahul Palace, New Delhi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 15 reviews)

86.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.6)
  • Service Quality (4)
  • Dining Quality (3.7)
  • Cleanliness (3.6)

Hotel Rahul Palace - Individual ratings and reviews:

AMIT from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2009

2

Not worth for the price. Overall a bad experience!!

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SUSAN from Zieglerville, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2008

4

All was very nice until the morning we left for the airport. When we ordered a car, we were asked by the desk staff to pay 4 times the rate that we were charged for the same ride the day before. We did get them down to half of what they originally asked, which was then only twice the rate we paid the day before.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

P V N D from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jul 2008

4

Standard Deluxe Room was very good. The services are fine, but they have not offered me the complimentary breakfast. Otherwise the airport drop was good, they have arranged a nice cab. Overall a very decent hotel to stay at.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMANATHAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

3

It was not a well facilitated property but service was desirable. The staff was very supportive but room quality was not so convincing. I didn't take any food in the hotel but the stay was manageable altogether.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAVIKIRAN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2008

5

The room quality and food arrangement was at its level best. The service was really quick and staff was well trained. Location was also convenient. I will prefer to stay in this hotel on my next visit.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUNIL from NAVI MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2008

4

Our stay was pleasant at Rahul Palace. Executive room was neat and tidy. It was beyond our expectation. We recommend this Hotel for other travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASHANT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Mar 2008

5

My wife and I stayed at the Rahul palace and we enjoyed the time spent there. The Rahul palace is located in the very centre of Delhi in a very busy shopping area however you won?t hear noise from the nearby streets. The location is great for seeing the Delhi at its best and popular sights by walking. Numerous restaurants are quite close by. Stayed in a deluxe room which, once again, was immaculately clean and tidy with everything you needed for a weekend stay. The staff at the hotel were very polite and friendly, recommending places to see , arranging taxis etc. Our room was small however surprisingly comfortable. There was a room, plus a bathroom. Those who smoke will find it little suffocating inside even with the windows open. In the room you will find a couch, chair, coffee table, desk and chair, plus a TV. The bed was comfortable and sheets were clean. Off the bedroom is a good size bathroom. All of the plumbing functioned properly. Breakfast is being served from 8 till 10 am which is very late. Their breakfast offer is not extremely large but has anything you would expect from yogurts, corn flakes to fruit juices. The best part of staying at Rahul palace was the access to the market nearby. You can take a stroll for sometime before dinner. I will recommend the hotel to all who want to have a real feel of Delhi.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BALASUBRAMANIAN from Vapi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

4

The stay was wonderful in this hotel. Room was spacious with all the basic facilities. Service was quick and prompt. Hotel has restaurant, food was tasty.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DHARMINDER from WestMidlands, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Mar 2008

5

Excellent

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2008

4

The room was spacious with clean bedsheet and pillows. Staffs service was quick and prompt. Hotel has restaurant were I had my meal it was great to taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR RAGHAVENDRA from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2008

5

Stay was quiet good. Service was quick and perfect. I didn't try the food. Room was very comfortable. Staff were helpful and friendly. Location is very convenient.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHIVAKUMAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

3

Room was clean and maintained well. Breakfast was nice. The service was average. Affordable for any travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JIMISH from Jaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

5

The hotel is located in the heart of the city. The food quality was very delicious in taste. Rooms were well maintained with modern style interiors. Staffs were helful and friendly. It is highly recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAYANTA from Chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

2

It's not a 3 star property. Rooms were not up to my expectation. I had dinner and lunch in the restaurant it was not so good in taste. Staffs were just ok in their work.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANGELA from Tecumseh, Canada recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Aug 2007

3

Room 206 had a major problem with the air conditioning. We were not happy, felt the restaurant affiliated with the hotel on the top floor was substandard. There was a restaurant 2 doors down from the hotel which was much nicer.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5