Hotel Raunak International

3 Star  

Karol Bagh, Delhi - 110 019

Starting from Rs. 1,172
Choose Dates

Hotel Raunak International, New Delhi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.1/5 Good
(Based on 26 reviews)

69.2% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.1)
  • Service Quality (3.1)
  • Dining Quality (2.7)
  • Cleanliness (3.3)

Hotel Raunak International - Individual ratings and reviews:

MANJIT from Hounslow, United does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 May 2011

1

Last year I used their service and I was very unhappy. I booked a hotel on your website, which included a airport transfer service. However, when I arrived at the airport I couldn't find the driver. As I was told the driver would be waiting for me with a sign board. However I couldn't find anyone for an hour. Then I called the hotel and they told me that they haven't sent the taxi as they didn't recive any details. However on the confirmation it had all the details. They also told me to get a taxi from there and come to the hotel and we would discuss this further in the hotel. Once I arrived at the hotel, they gave me the room, and they told me they can only refund me 100 rupees, and for the car I paid 700 rupees. As they didn't recieve any detail when I had all the paper work on me. I wasn't given a good service at the hotel either, therefore I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone at all. The person books a hotel prior to the travel, to ensure that they don't get any problems later however I recieved such big problems going with this hotel. If the hotel is unable to provide the service they promise then they shouldn't advertise it.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ODAKKAL from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2010

3

The Hotel is wonderfully located if you are a market type and has great options. The staff was cooperative. Cleanliness could definitely improve. The AC packed up and TV Tuning was poor. The staff on duty tried to help but maybe Sunday blues were a problem. Hope the road in front of the hotel gets done up quick. Meals were tasty though a little costly.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SURINDER from ABOHAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Aug 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHIJIT from JABALPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jun 2010

3

Hotel is located at Karolbagh, Delhi. It is very difficult to park the car in front of the hotel since it is situated in a narrow lane. Shops, metro station and restaurants are nearby. Room is good with AC, LCD TV, hot & cold water but service mainly room service needs lot of improvement. During my stay from 10th June to 12 th June, room was not cleaned after checking in on 10th June. In the complimentary breakfast, you do have the option of Indian, Continental or American breakfast.Car rental and package tour facility are available at the hotel. Free pick up facility from the station or airport is an additional advantage. Good for budget traveller.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

S P from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

3

overall it was ok experience but they need to improve their breakfast options.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJIV from Suratgarh, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2010

2

Rooms are very small.Food charges are very high.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

S P from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2010

5

Its very nice, no other word to express.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DWARKA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Mar 2009

5

Rates of food are very higher.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HEMANT from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. We stayed in deluxe room, it was clean and neat with all the facilities. The service was prompt, they didn't gave us chance to complain. But only breakfast was average in taste. We are satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Apr 2008

5

The hospitality of the staffs was appreciative, they were warm and cheerful. The room was marvelous with all the necessities. Breakfast was wonderful in taste. The location was very good near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUSHANT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

3

Service and staff was nice. Rooms were very neat and clean and the service was also very good. Its recommendable to budget travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR JIGAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Mar 2008

4

The stay was satisfactory. Room provided to me was spacious and clean. Service was instant. Check-in and check-out was easy. I didnt the meals but breakfast was superb. Overall its a true value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MADHUSUDHAN from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2008

2

Service was poor/slow. Room was not up to my expectation/untidy. The food quality tasteless. I won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR.B P from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

3

The room (Deluxe Room) was clean and comfortable. Staff and there hospitality was ok. Recommend to all travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJA SEKHAR from Hyderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

2

It was a horrible experience with this hotel. Room was dirty not cleaned properly. Staff behavior was rude, they don't know how to treat the guests. The food was in the restaurant was unappetizing. I won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. T from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

3

Property needs to improve a lot.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

LALIT from Goa, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

1

Our room was small and shabby. Service was very poor kind. Food was pathetic to taste.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SUDHANSHU from KOLKATA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

3

It is nice for average budget travelers. Good hotel and value for money. Room was comfortable and good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

V P from Cochin, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2008

2

It was a horrible experience with this hotel. Staffs were very slow in their service. Rooms were not cleaned properly and the interiors oldstyle. The food was horrible in taste.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AJAY from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2008

3

It was a good experience with this hotel. Rooms were very neat and clean and the interior was also good of the room. I had my breakfast in the room their were very less varieties in the breakfast they should keep more varieties in breakfast. Staffs were very nice and pretty good in their service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR JITENDRA from Indore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2008

5

Hotel has restaurant which serves different varieties of food. The food quality was excellent in taste. Staffs were courteous and co-operative in their work. Rooms were spacious with clean bed sheet and pillows. The location was wonderful near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PREM from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

4

Our stay was good in Deluxe Room. Cleanliness was impressive. Its value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR AJAY from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

2

Its a budget hotel. Room was basic and not that clean. Staff was not well trained. Food was ok. Needs lot of improvement.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

YANNICK from Toulouse, France does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2007

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MRS SARIKA from middle sex, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Dec 2007

4

Good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. DR.SAVIO from Goa, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2007

4

A very good hotel with coperative staff.They could improve the breakfast by providing Western and Indian fare.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5