Hotel Raunak

3 Star  

Karol Bagh, Delhi - 110 005

Hotel Raunak, New Delhi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

2.1/5 Average
(Based on 15 reviews)

40.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2)
  • Service Quality (2.2)
  • Dining Quality (1.5)
  • Cleanliness (1.9)

Hotel Raunak - Individual ratings and reviews:

ANKUR from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2008

3

Nothing was right about that hotel. The property was situated in the market so it was always crowded and noisy. The food of the restaurant I found below standard. The staff was not well trained and didn't provide any service at all.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MAHESH from Chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2008

2

Hotel was very bad in all aspect. But they have provided all type services.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MAHESH from Chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

2

Room was not clean & water heater not working. Night very much disturbance from room service or office staff.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

GAURAV from Phagwara, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2007

1

When I checked-in the hotel around 9:00 pm in the night the hotel people told me that your room is given to someone else. The hotel people then gave us 1 room and that room was very dirty. The AC was not working in the room, have to sleep without AC. The manager and staff of the hotel talk very rudely. The food was very horrible of the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ANIL KUMAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2007

3

Renovation work was going on in the hotel too much of disturbance and even a lot of dust in the hotel. Staff service was good and prompt. It is the work that was being carried out which spoilt our stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. S from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2007

2

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. Accommodation was not at all up to the mark. The restaurant was not good either. This is a hotel not for tourists.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KISHOR from Agra, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2007

1

There is no lift in the hotel, I have to walk by steps till the fifth floor. Electricity is also not available in the room. A/c was not working. Then I changed my room. A/c was not working also in second room.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SAMEER from Secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2007

3

Rooms are cleaned only when they are requested for...fridges provided in the rooms stink & you wouldn't even feel like opening the fridge for the 2nd time..

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

POORNIMA from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2007

1

Rats during the night are often. There is a lot of noise by the house keeping at night apart from the noise outside due to uptight windows. TV was out of order and dirt spread everywhere.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

AMEET from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2007

2

Room no. 301 was very old, furniture was also worn out. Room A/c was not properly working. Restaurant staff always fighting with each other and also using very bad words while talking to each other. In every day breakfast they provided only egg & bread.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AVISHKAR from X, recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2007

3

It would be suitable if staff members speak English to assist foreigners a bit more, overall they were friendly and very willing to help.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SURESH from Navi Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2007

3

Room facilities are good. More attention needs to be given to cleanliness. The cold coffee at the cafe was fantastic.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KIRAN from Kolapur, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2007

1

I could not find the TV remote in the room on calling staff they attend to you in their own sweet time.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

KIRAN from Kolhapur, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Mar 2007

1

Bad hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

NARINDER from Centreville, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2007

3

Hotel was in a disarray when we arrived. Bed was not made. Eventually room was made and we were put in a better room.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5