Hotel Rupam

3 Star  

Karol Bagh, Delhi - 110 005

Starting from Rs. 3,018 Rs. 2,729
Choose Dates

Hotel Rupam, New Delhi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.1/5 Good
(Based on 33 reviews)

72.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.1)
  • Service Quality (3)
  • Dining Quality (2.9)
  • Cleanliness (3.1)

Hotel Rupam - Individual ratings and reviews:

OM from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2010

1

The hotel is not near from the airport, the hotel is located in the city because of that there is good market place, But the hotel service is not at all good even the staff are also not very good in future, I can not recommend the hotel to my family or friends.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

M from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2010

1

Not A good Stay,toilet not clean,no services Sunny

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAHUL KUMAR from AGRA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2010

5

ITS A VERY GOOD HOTEL.I ALWAYS STAY IN THE SAME PROPERTY FOR ALL MY VISITS.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR MUSTAFA from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. For cleaning the room we had call them several times. But the staff used to come running. Even the food quality was awesome in taste. It is good value fpr money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

M F from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2008

2

* Rooms not to the standard of 2* hotel, furnished like a lodge. * Bathroom very small, stinking, water leakage from geyser. * Complimentary breakfast very ordinary, not worth. * Room service very poor. * This hotel is not recommended.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SANKET from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2008

4

It is value for money hotel. Everything was upto the mark.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAKASH from Raipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

4

I had a comfortable stay and I was quite pampered to receive such a hospitality. The room arrangement and service was magnificent and food was awesome in taste. The location was also useful and I was impressed with the management. I will definitely book the same hotel next time also.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR AJAY from jaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

4

We were very happy with this hotel. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Staff was helpful, with friendly nature. The breakfast provided to us was lovely in taste. Overall it is value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VISHAL from jalandhar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2008

3

We stayed in standard double room, it was clean and neat but the interiors were not appealing. The staff were average in their service. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was decent in taste. Overall just an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AJAY from jaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2008

5

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The facilities provided here was excellent. My room was flawless. The room service were very professional, they were friendly. Also the breakfast served was fabulous. It is value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PARAG from DAHISAR(EAST),MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2008

5

The hotel is centrally located in the main city. Our room was spacious with all the amenities. The room service did a professional job. The food quality too was fantastic. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAJEEV from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

4

1) I stayed at Hotel Rupam few days before and it was a good experience for me. 2) Being a first timer to Delhi, i was little bit scared about the hotel rooms. But the room quality is good enough. 3) Room service is particularly very good and they are very quick in their response. 4) Room cleanliness is also good and hygienic. I was particularly worried about the cleanliness before check-in. But finally i was very happy to have this cleanliness hotel. 5) Dining option: Here i can say that they are not having enough food menus. It is very limited and the food quality is above average. May be they can improve over here. Finally my short and simple comments would be, anybody who is going to Delhi can book this hotel without any fear.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. AJAY from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2008

4

This property is very conveniently located in metro. My Classic Deluxe Double Room was just perfect with all the amenities also with comfortable n clean bed. But not a good option to have food here. Staff was helpful and very friendly.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NITIN from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2008

3

Good location. Average hotel to stay if you are primarily engaged in town side.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAVI RANJAN from RANCHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2008

4

It was a good choice to book that hotel. The service was quick and room was clean and big enough. I didn't take any food but location was really easy and I didn't have any difficulty in finding the address too.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY.R. from Surat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

3

The stay was not so comfortable. The hotel was very common and I haven't noticed anything special in terms of quality or standard. The only good positive was the rate which was quite reasonable but surely it was not at all a recommendable for families or for even long stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

YERUBANDI from secundrabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2008

3

Had a decent stay here. Our room was good but the room service delayed a lot. The food quality too was not satisfactory. Overall it was an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

D M from margao, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

2

I did the maximum adjustment with this hotel. Their service was pathetic and room was horrible. There were no facilities in the hotel. The food was not eatable and after ordering it takes one hour for them to prepare the food. Only the location was the positive factor.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ASHISH from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

2

Had a below average stay in this hotel. I had expected a better quality for the amount i paid. I am not impressed with my room, the room service or the food served. I would say it was a below average stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAMESH from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Apr 2008

3

The stay was quite normal and I didn't find anything special to visit that hotel again. The room was ordinary and staff was was not alert. The service was manageable and food was very simple. The location was properly attached to the city but other features are not suitable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASIF from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2008

4

This is a nice hotel. The manager was very friendly and helpful.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR CHANDRA PRAKASH from Chepauk, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2008

4

The room was well maintained and the service was satisfactory. I didn't checked the food but breakfast was fresh and hygienic. It was surely a more than three star property suitable to all class of travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BAKULESH from Indore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Mar 2008

3

It was a very small hotel. It took a lot of time to find the location. The room was fine but there was no availability of food in the hotel. The staff was polite and the gave the decent service. The stay was quite average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR ARUN KUMAR from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2008

4

The room alloted to me was spacious with all the basic facilities. Staffs are prompt and quick in their service. The hotel has no restaurant they used to bring the food from outside and serve it in the room, however it was good in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMESH from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2008

3

Stay was average. Room was nice having all the facilities. Staffs were helpful. The food was okay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHIM from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

1

Facilities were very poor. There was a heater in the room it was making lot of noise after complaining for several times they were not ready to help later on at 11pm they did changed for me, room was so small in size it was very uncomfortable. Service part is very poor. It was disappointing.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

AJIT from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

1

Many things were not working. Rooms are still under renovation. No facilities. They don't have a restaurant. Bad experience.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

CHANDRU from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

3

Not Bad

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANTHOSH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Mar 2008

4

Executive double room was clean and neat having all the facilities. Staffs were caring and kind to the guest. Breakfast was fantastic in taste of the restaurant. The location was wonderful near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PALLAVI from West Drayton, United Kingdom does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Mar 2008

1

I was highly dissatisfied with this hotel. The service was pathetic and well below par. It simply below standard, deceiving hotel. I would like to downgrade this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

HARINDER from Ludhiana, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

4

Staffs were helpful and the standard double room was well furnished with all the facilities. Hotel has no restaurant but the room service was very good. The location was very nice near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

2

I booked this room specially mentioning that it is my first anniversary and I will be checking in late night after the party. I drove from Faridabad to Karol Bagh after the party and even after being from Delhi the hotel staff was not able to guide me to the hotel at around 1.30am. I checked in and the room that I got was just in front of the reception and not more then a step away. As soon as I entered I thought they have asked me to wait in a waiting room but when I checked I came to know it was 'The Room'. The room was not bigger then an average servant room. The cupboard was squeezed in-between the bed and the wall and I had to send the whole night with folded legs. On a clod winter night we were given a single blanket (single bed) and when asked we were given two more. All the blankets and the room were stinking as there was no window. One of the blankets had big holes. The room was below the staircase therefore around 20% of the room was occupied by it. The breakfast was ok. There was no option of hot water in the washbasin. While checking out I met the owner who told me that I was supposed to get some other room but was given this room by mistake. Whatever the case, it was the worst experience of my life and especially when it was on my first anniversary night when I needed a decent place to rest after the party.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MARTIN from Athy, Ireland recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2008

3

I suspected the taxi driver called by the hotel to take me to the airport was partly intoxicated. I would not stay in this hotel again because of this.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5