Hotel Shell Deluxe

3 Star  

Paharganj, Delhi - 110 055

Starting from Rs. 1,208
Choose Dates

Hotel Shell Deluxe, New Delhi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 10 reviews)

70.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.7)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (3.2)

Hotel Shell Deluxe - Individual ratings and reviews:

SATHEESHA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Nov 2012

5

Except for the toilet everything else was awesome. Room is perfect for a budget traveler. If they can fix the toilet and keep it a little clean - they have a real winner here. Nevertheless, I would go back to this hotel and also, would recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAGABABU from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jul 2012

4

#the hotel management and staff are helping hands. #consider for stay at low budget goers @observed hot water taps in bath room bot hot water is not supplied

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NEELAKANTAN from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2012

2

Good Things abt the Hotel: (1) Nice Location...near to New Delhi Railwat station & RK Marg Metro station (2) Good budget restaurants nearby, for quality food Poor things: Terrible rooms....Not clean, No intercom, No Mats, Dirty bedsheets, Very Dirty Toilet Terrible Room Service....had to really beg them for every service, like switching on the master control for ACs, Heater, etc., None of the Hotel staff are conversant in languages other than Hindi Overall the experience is bad...I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DURAI from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2012

1

Good Things abt the Hotel: (1) Nice Location...near to New Delhi Railway station & RK Marg Metro station (2) Good budget restaurants nearby, for quality food Poor things: Terrible rooms....Not clean, No intercom, No Mats, Dirty bedsheets, Very Dirty Toilet Terrible Room Service....had to really beg them for every service, like switching on the master control for ACs, Heater, etc., None of the Hotel staff are conversant in languages other than Hindi Overall the experience is bad...I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

VIJAY KUMAR from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2011

5

This is the best hotel in which I have stayed even though it is a budget hotel, but all the facilities from food to services are available at this hotel. I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future booking.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIJAY KUMAR from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2011

5

This is budget hotel but all the facilities are excellent, location is very good, everthing is good at this hotel.I have already recommended this hotel to my friends for future bookings. A true value for money the staff behavior was good. Food also has good catering services with all the varities of the food.The hotel has all the facilities

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIJAY KUMAR from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Oct 2011

4

The rooms at the hotel was good and well furnished. Staff's were helpful and cooperative towards us. Food items was not satisfactory as they had limited option hence we opted to have food outside the hotel. Cleanliness was maintained as hotel premises and surroundings were clean & tidy. Certainly this hotel is recommended for the relaxing stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAVEEN from RANCHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Sep 2011

3

The location wise hotel is good and also services are good. Overall it was good stay at the hotel, only hotel should have little more cleanliness. I will think before recommending this hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANUPAM from Noida, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2011

2

Hotel room was not quite spacious. Washroom was not clean at all. Staff were cooperative. Hotel Service was not so good. Hotel was well located near the city. Hotel did not have a restaurant. All that we ordered for were given to us after getting it from other restaurants. We were not satisfied with our stay and hence we would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

V K from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2011

5

THIS HOTEL IS LOCATED IN A VERY VERY CHARMING LOCATION OF NEW DELHI AND IS VERY NEAR TO THE NEW DELHI RAILWAY STATION. ROOM SERVICE IS EXCELLENT AND AMBIENCE IS OF EXCELLENT QUALITY. ALL THE PLACES IN NEW DELHI ARE VERY EASILY ACCESSIBLE FROM HERE. THE BEHAVIOUR OF THE HOTEL MANAGEMENT AND STAFF MEMBERS IS VERY GOOD AND THEY ARE EXTREMELY HELPFUL. THE TRAVEL DESK IN THE HOTEL PROVIDES ALL TYPES OF TRAVEL ASSISTANCE INSTANTNTLY. THE QUALITY OF ROOMS IS EXCELLENT. ROOM SERVICE DESERVES SPECIAL APPRECIATION. IN ALL, THIS HOTEL IS A VERY GOOD BARGAIN AT SUCH A CHEAP PRICE. I SHALL ALWAYS STAY IN THIS HOTEL WHENEVER I AM IN DELHI.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5