Hotel Sunrise

2 Star  

Karol Bagh, Delhi - 110 005

Starting from Rs. 2,053 Rs. 1,652
Choose Dates

Hotel Sunrise, New Delhi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

2.8/5 Average
(Based on 13 reviews)

69.2% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.7)
  • Service Quality (2.8)
  • Dining Quality (2.5)
  • Cleanliness (2.7)

Hotel Sunrise - Individual ratings and reviews:

GAURAV from AGRA, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2012

2

Hotel staff was not good and was very ill mannered not at all co-operative.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MIRDAS from city, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2011

1

Hotel was very bad as wtaer was not available.Receptionist was very rude with us. Hotel is not properly maintained. There was no inverter or a generator facility to supply power in emergency.When power goes including intercom nothing works. I would not recommend this hotel to people who are on a family trip

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

KP from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2011

3

The rooms were very small without window and without exhaust fan in the bathroom, telephone not working, Tv remote required a jerk evrytime i change the channel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SURESH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2011

4

The Hotel is located in Saraswati Marg, Karol Bagh. As the hotel is little inside the main road, found it little difficult to locate the hotel. The Reception/Front desk was very helpful and helped us get into the room quickly. The room was small but OK for a couple. The cleanliness of the room, bed and linen was average. AC was working properly. Though a LCD TV is provided the quality of the cable reception was bad. Again the cleanliness of the bath room was average and the bath room was fitted with a low quality shower pannel which was not properly functioning. There was no issue with the hot water. The quality of the complimentary break fast provided was average. Overall the stay in this hotel was average and can be recommended for a budget traveller. You can get a good bargain on the rental in web sites like Travel Guru, Make My Trip etc.. instead of directly approaching the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NANDAKUMARAN from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2010

4

replaced the hotel which was good

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NILESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BINDUDHARA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

S K from KANPUR, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2010

2

Very bad experiance while Previous also we don't have good experiance. that this hotel is 3 Star property that's why I booked but horrible exxperiance we have.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SANDEEP SINGH from Thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR ABDUL MAAJED from SRINAGAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Dec 2009

3

The so called "superior" room was quite below expectations. For starters, it wasn't adequately lit, the refrigerator wasn't working, the plasma TV remote worked on its' own machinations. There were two shampoo sachets in the bathroom and each cost 50 paise! Although the bathroom was clean there was absolutely no hot water throughout my stay. If you feel like I was going through a nightmare, you're right. I was!

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MUKESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Nov 2009

1

I stayed in Hotel Sunrise, Karol Bagh, New Delhi. I am writing below the sequence, u see the good and bad. 1. After online hotel confirmation I submitted an online query on hotel website for Air Port pick up. There was NO reply. 2. When I reached hotel in mid night. They DENIED giving me booked "Super Delux Room" and offered me to stay in Standard room or GET LOST from hotel. The language of Senior Manager on phone was bit bullish. I smelled the Delhi flavour and opt to obey them rather spending night on roads with my wife just after the honeymoon. 3. Hotel staff was totally untrained. 4. The only good thing I can mention is Delhi Food taste and Hotel was near to railway station. FYI....I am Platinum member of Priority Club. I have stayed in many 3 to 5 stars hotel around the world.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

A P from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2009

4

Hotel rooms is good, service is good, I would like to suggest that they should place board for their name because finding this hotel is very difficult

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

A from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jul 2009

3

Drain of the bath tub opens on floor of bathroom.It not only flooded the bathroom but also the bedroom. Volume of TV at minimum was too loud. Complaints to management did not evoke any response. A car arranged by the hotel at exhorbitant cost, arrived late and then on way spent time to inflate tyres and fill diesel.It delayed important appointment by an hour. Phone to hotel did not yield any results. Apart from food which was good, there is nothing in the hotel that can be praised. This hotel is not worth the money spent.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5