Hotel Swagat Palace

1 Star  

Karol Bagh, Delhi - 110 005

Starting from Rs. 817
Choose Dates

Hotel Swagat Palace, New Delhi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

2.5/5 Average
(Based on 54 reviews)

51.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.4)
  • Service Quality (2.6)
  • Dining Quality (2.3)
  • Cleanliness (2.4)

Hotel Swagat Palace - Individual ratings and reviews:

SATISH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2013

3

It was nice stay at the Hotel but it is located very far

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHIVAJI from NANDED, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2012

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR T.S.N from Guntur, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 May 2011

1

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

CHANDRA SEKHAR from BHUBANESWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2010

3

For good accessibility,this hotel is preferable,

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMAMANI from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2010

2

The entrance to the hotel was terrible. The whole hotel was very sleazy.The doors were make shift ones. Did not seem like it is safe to stay here. We only stayed for 12 hours but, will never go back again.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

FARAH from PATNA, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2010

1

it was terrible to stay there for one day and photos of hotel posted at the site is absolutely fake. ac rooms are horribe as the ac are damaged and not even working comparatively to a cooler.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

JAGADISH from VIZAG, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2010

3

It is overall a nice hotel to stay for a short period and nearby to the railway station and the main areas.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUNIL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2010

3

My stay at the hotel was good and the service was very nice.Rooms were spacious and clean and I would surely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANIRBAN from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2010

4

The hotel rooms are not up to the mark. the bathroom is in high base so we have to climb steps for the bathroom. the service was good and all the staff are good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVI KUMAR from Andhra, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2010

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ASHISH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Oct 2009

3

Hotel is of average category, but it's service is pathetic. I had a nightmare when I reached there, and will not recommend anyone to go for it. The manager was too rude. They need Govt IDs of both the persons even if they are staying in the same room. I had my driving license/PAN card with me but my wife only had her TCS photo identity card with her. We did not have anything against this rule. We told him that at least he would have informed us about it when we had called at the hotel to confirm the booking as this rule is not in place in most of the cities. Had they informed us, we would have carried the other ID as well. But he shouted and said, it's not hotel's responsibility to inform customers about it even if customers are coming from outstation. This was too rude a behavior to understand from an hotel's reception. This is certainly not the way clients are handled at any decent hotel. It was our first such experience. Horrible!

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VENKATASUDHEER from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2009

3

just for night halt to move to airport next day

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MUSHEER UL AMEEN from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Mar 2009

1

During our short tour to Delhi, this hotel experience was bad. The ROOM booked in Hotel Swagat Palace was pathetic & absolutely awful to reside in such rubbish hotel for families of standard living.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

HUSSAIN from Raipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2008

3

Our room was average but we were asked to pay up an extra amount for the room, in addition to what we had already paid. The service provided by the staff was good but the hotel did not have its own restaurant they used to bring the food from outside.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MD ABDUL from GUNTUR, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2008

2

My experience with this hotel was very bad. The reception was pathetic. The people were not polite and their arrangement was disgusting. The room service and dining facility was also below standard. I will never prefer to stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR.VINOD from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2008

1

This was the worst hotel that I have ever stayed in my entire life. Firstly the building itself was dilapidated. My room was in a terrible state, the bathroom was dirty, the bed sheets were dirty, the window was broken, the cooler in it was not working. There were glasses provided us to drink water & they were totally filthy, we asked the people here to change them but they didn't respond. I had to get out of my room & go down myself to the get the thing right. Such a property should be blissfully ignored.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SUJITH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was well organised with all the necessities. The staff were willing to help us anytime. But the hotel does not have its own restaurant so we had to go out to eat. It's a nice property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANUPAM from panchkula, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Aug 2008

2

Rooms are not cleaned for years. There is stink in the air. The noise from the road is too much. Overall its a bad experience.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

DAYAKAR from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2008

2

The hotel is located in a crowded place. Even it was very difficult to locate the hotel. Our room was dirty, it was not cleaned properly. There is no room service. Hotel does not have a restaurant. We won't stay here again in future.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAVI from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was well furnished with all the facilities. Staff was helpful with friendly nature. We had our food in the restaurant, it was awesome in taste. We would love to stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

M RAM MOHAN from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jul 2008

3

Deluxe A/C Room & the service was decent. The property is OK.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

R from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2008

3

This is a decent property. The maintenance of this place was fine. My room was adequate. The room service were active. Hotel do not have a restaurant. This is an average property overall.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUSHEEL from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jul 2008

3

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room & the food were basic. Also the room service was fine. This is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

2

We were not quite pleased with our stay in this property. It took lots of time to accommodate us. The maintenance here was not up to the mark, it was not clean. To reach the bathroom we had to climb 3 stairs which was very inconvenient. We were not impressed with the service either. We didn't have food so can't comment on that. But altogether a below average stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

TK from banglore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

2

The hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was dirty and not cleaned properly. The interiors were not appealing. The paint was peeling off the walls. The TV did not have a remote control. We haven't made use of any service or food within the hotel. It is not value for money.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUJIT from Angul, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

3

We booked 3 different Deluxe Air Cooled Rooms and our stay was decent enough for the price paid. Everything was fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJENDRA from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

2

The location was fine as it was near the main road but room was filthy. I reached there late night therefore I manage somehow otherwise it was not worth place to stay. The service was pathetic and they didn't even serve the water properly.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

B from Hyderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

2

I had a worst experience with this hotel. The room was small and not maintained properly also. The staff was not responsive and food was also tasteless. The location was fair enough but I will never recommend this hopeless property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ZAKIUDDIN from begumpet, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2008

3

We are quite displeased with our stay here. The locality in which this hotel is located is very dingy & not recommendable for a family stay. Moreover the property itself is quite old, its interiors ain't that enlightening. Apart from this the food quality was decent. But then with the kind of atmosphere here our stay was not up to the mark at all.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MOHAMMED from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2008

3

Everything else was fine except the cleanliness as the toilet and bathroom was extremely dirty and stinking badly. I was not comfortable with that. Overall it was a manageable stay but the hotel people should seriously work on the maintenance.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KAMALAKAR from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2008

4

It was an average property but well maintained one. Room alloted to me was clean and sufficient for families also. The staff was caring and they took a good care of me. The food was also nicely prepared and location was comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KRITHIJA from Chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2008

2

It was a horrible stay. There was no arrangements for the guests. The room was not proper and a/c was noisy. Bathroom was not clean and not equipped properly is well. The staff was rude and service was disgusting. I will never prefer to stay again in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

CHIRAG from mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2008

2

This is not a worthy property. My room was not at all well maintained, it was very dirty. The room service was decent. Also the food quality was not up to the mark. This is a below average property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

T V from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

5

The hotel is in the main city itself. Though its not having in house restaurant, outsourced food was delicious. My room was spacious with all the facilities in needed. I was highly impressed by the staff, they were approachable and service was quick.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.AMIT from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2008

3

We found the entire stay comfortable. We spent two nights at the hotel as we were visiting relatives in the area. The hotel was clean and comfortable, we will definitely stay again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHIDAMBAR from Hubli, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2008

3

Hotel is average. Impressive was the level of cleanliness of the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUJITH from Pune, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2008

2

-Rooms are very old , cramped and dingy. -A/C does not work properly. -Fan does not have a speed control. -TV did not have a remote control and does not work properly. -Exorbitant pricing for the food. -Cleanliness-wise also the hotel is way below standards. -Overall i would not recommend stay.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR SIVARAM from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

4

It was a reasonable yet a decent property. The room was nicely kept and staff was consistent. The service was quite regular and location was convenient. It's a recommendable property to the single traveler looking for a budget hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MAYUR from ahemdabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

3

The stay was desirable but I didn't noticed anything special. The room was well up to the standard and staff was polite. The food was not so tasteful either. The location was somehow manageable. It was a budget hotel so I couldn't expect much but the experience was satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KANAGASEKARAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

3

Hotel manager was a very good person & helped me on times. But staffs were unfriendly. Our Deluxe Room-Air Cooled wasn't having option of plug board as i needed to charge my laptop also cleanliness was missing in the room. Also it quite confusing to reach the hotel. However its very economical.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

S VINAY from new delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2008

3

I had a decent experience with this hotel. The room was bit old but clean and service was consistent. The staff was respectful and food was not so bad either. The location was considerable and arrangement was fine. I will definitely prefer this hotel next time also as it was well up to the expectation yet quite cheap.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR S VINAY from new delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2008

4

The room was well maintained with all the facilities. Staff were quick and prompt in their service. Restaurant was good with clean table and chair and the quality of food was good in taste. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VENKATESH from Chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

2

The room was not cleaned properly & it was smelling badly. Staff were very slow in their service. Food was tasteless. I won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PAWAN from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2008

2

My 2 nights stay in deluxe room was below average experience. We found difficulty in finding the hotel location and the hotel's building was too old. But Staff were helpful.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR MAHESH from Navi mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2008

2

We stayed here for overnight and we were mentally prepared for the decent stay also we did not expected much comfortable stay. But on reaching we found its not worth the price paid, in all the aspects its was below average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUDHANSHU from Jammu, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Mar 2008

2

The staff was not professional. They didn't even know how to speak with guests. The room was uncomfortable, bathroom was unclean. The food was below standard. It was not even up to the standard of general hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRAVEEN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2008

4

Its located very close to the airport. Room was clean and the staffs are efficient. The food was very tasty.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KANAKRAJU from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2007

3

It was just like an other ordinary hotels. Its economically priced.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARUP from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2007

2

Budget hotel. Good for overnight stay, or else - not recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

BHARAT V from Surat, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2007

1

Will not like to suggest the same hotel to other tourists. Its the worst hotel I have ever visited during my touring career. I am not telling this to you blindly, pls pls stay away...

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ASHISH from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Nov 2007

1

Had a worst experience, there were lots of insects around this hotel. Room was filthy, a/c was making much noise so i switched off, location was bad, after all looking at this i haven't had food in restaurant. I strongly do not recommend this hotel to other travelers.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SHANMUGA from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Oct 2007

1

The condition of the room is pathetic, I have taken the actual photographs of the room in which there is no air cooler connection at all but charged me for that. Rates charged is exorbitant. I needed rooms for 9 persons i.e. 3 rooms which means three people in one room but there is no space for extra bed at all only two people can only stay in one room.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

GAUTAM from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Oct 2007

1

Experience : -- Toilet was horrible, and was next to hell. -- Walls were full of spider webs. -- Cracks/Holes in the wall -- Furnitures were looking horrible. -- TV/Remote was not working properly. -- The Staff member were messy. -- Telephone/INtercomm was not working. -- Glasses and Jugs of water so dirty that, it seems they were not cleaned for a year. - And overall the room service was awful... Those 5 days were real trauma for me.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ARIEF from Pune, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2007

1

Worsssssttttttttttttttttttttttttt, we lost our enjoyment bceause of this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5