Hotel Swagath

3 Star  

South Delhi, Delhi - 110 017

Starting from Rs. 3,339
Choose Dates

Hotel Swagath, New Delhi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.4/5 Good
(Based on 27 reviews)

88.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.3)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.4)

Hotel Swagath - Individual ratings and reviews:

VINAY from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2010

2

Room was very small there was no table the room no windows in this room it was very bad view i dont have a food in this hotel because this hotel is very small and also its is far away from station,airport

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VINEET from NAGPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Nov 2008

4

Comfortable stay for transit and short stay..

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAVIN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

4

Room was spacious and clean. The management was superb and service was instant. Staff was co-operative and always keen to serve. I didn't taste any food but location was manageable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.PRAMOD from pondicherry, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2008

2

Hotel is located very close to the place were I had my work. My room was not that great even the bathroom was also very lousy. The staff was average in their service. Not worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRATHIBHA from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was well maintained with all the facilities. Staff did their work honestly. We had breakfast in the restaurant it was fantastic in taste. It's quite a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KIRTI from Mohali, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2008

3

Hotel is located in the center of the city. Our room was not so great in looking, the interiors were not appealing. The service provided by the staff was average. Even the food was decent in taste. Altogether this is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

V.SANKARA from kochin, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2008

3

All the amenities were awesome. Staff was very helpful and polite. Dining option was simply superb, all the dishes served was very tasty recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAI from Jaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2008

4

Room was clean and neat with all the basic facilities. Staff was caring and always polite towards their work. The breakfast was fabulous in taste. Hotel is located in the center of the main city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.AJAY from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

4

The staff was co-operative and courteous towards their work. Room was well maintained with all the necessities. Hotel is central in the main city. Breakfast was superb in taste. Good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJAY from hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Apr 2008

3

The stay was pretty average. The room quality was not up to the standard and location was also bit inside. The staff was supportive but food was not so special. It was a more suitable hotel to the business traveler rather than to the families.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PARAMITA from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

2

I am very disappointed with my stay here. The ambiance was very dull. The place is not spacious, same goes for our rooms. There was no ventilation & therefore very suffocating. Our room had no tables. The room service was poor too, they kept the food on the chairs in the room itself. The food tasted good though. It is a below average property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PIRJO from helsinki, Finland recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2008

4

Very good bathrooms. Good location.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PANKAJ from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

3

Room service was prompt & served was as per requested also tasty. Service was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KETAN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2008

3

My stay was average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANIL from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Mar 2008

4

The staffs are courteous and polite in their work. Hotel has restaurant were I had my meal it was lovely in taste. The room was very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURESH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Mar 2008

3

It was an average stay in Hotel Swagath.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR VINOD from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Mar 2008

4

The Executive Room was excellent. Staffs were quick and always ready for any help. The food was very nice.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MRS USHA from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

4

Room was decent and well maintained. Food was very tasty. Staff was well trained and they were simply superb in service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JACOBIJN from dreumel, The recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

4

Good experience, only a bit cold at night. But heaters are provided if you aks for it.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. ASHOK from Kolkatta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2008

3

Hotel staff was very co-operative and helpful. Rooms were comfortable as well as neat and clean. Housekeeping was clean and tidy. All basic amenities were available in the room. I like to recommend to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. AJITH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2008

3

We haven't tasted the breakfast. Otherwise our Executive Double Room was neat and comfortable. Service was good and location was fine. Its value for the money. Would definitely recommend this hotel for other travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.SURESH from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2007

3

Hotel room is not that much good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR S V from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2007

4

It is in the center of the busy city. The room was great and the service was too quick. Its clean, the waiters are well groomed and polite, the complimentary breakfast and lunch was great with wide varieties of dishes to choose and served hot.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAGHUNATH from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2007

4

Location, Room service is really very good except that the pickup from Airport was delayed by an hour even though I reminded them after I boarded the flight. For North/South Indian Veg food, one also have good options very very nearby.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CHAKRADHAR from Secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Aug 2007

3

It is a fine budget hotel centrally located in the heart of South Delhi. Rooms are decent for budget travelers on a short stay. Rooms are spacious with all the basic amenities. The staff is hospitable and provided warm service throughout my stay. The food was prepared in home cooked style.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

V from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2007

4

Hotel is located in the center of the city as, the hotel is approximately 4 km from the Lotus Temple and 2 km from the Qutab Minar. The rooms are very nice with an attached bathroom and hot and cold water facility. The staff behavior was also pretty good but about the cleanliness it was ok.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KATIE from EASTBOURNE, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2007

3

You should keep the lights on, outside your Hotel all night. I was looking for the Hotel for a couple of hours and even police in your road did not know it.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5