Hotel The Sunder

2 Star  

Paharganj, Delhi - 110 055

Hotel The Sunder, New Delhi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.5/5 Good
(Based on 15 reviews)

93.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.3)
  • Service Quality (3.7)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.1)

Hotel The Sunder - Individual ratings and reviews:

VIJAY from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jun 2013

3

Toilet in this hotel was not properly cleaned. Bed sheets, pillow cover and towels provided were not cleaned properly. My goodness was that I stay here only for few hours; otherwise it was not possible to stay for more days in this hotel. I didn�t found cleanness in this hotel; which we expect from 2 star hotels

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

UTKARSH from GWALIOR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2013

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJAY from HUBLI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Mar 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARUMUGA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2012

4

The hotel as such is good but is hard to be approachable. The location in which the hotel is located is very crowded full of medium-class hotels and fast foods. However, the service and the quality of the hotel room was good. The hotel staff�s were friendly. Food provided was of good quality. There is no restaurant facility at the hotel however food is served in the room by a phone call. Overall the experience was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GH HASSAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2012

4

The hotel is good and strives to make you comfortable. They upgraded my room by themselves and made every effort to provide good services. The only problem is that they don�t have dining facilities though they do have some arrangements with a local canteen. It�s a very good deal for a budget traveler.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NITIN from KOLHAPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2012

5

The hotel is centrally located for business travellers and tourists. Walkable from metro station and new delhi railway station, connaught place and other famous places. Security is the utmost preference of the hotel which other hotels does not have. Quick room service. Rooms were clean and bathrooms were astonishing as compared to other budget hotels. hot water was available throughout the stay. My package for 4 days was worth the money paid. There were foreigners more than Indians which is the best part of the hotel as they maintained privacy and cleanliness. Overall great hotel and service at economic price. Would recommend others and would always stay here in future.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TARAK from NASHIK, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Dec 2011

3

This is an economy hotel. I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future booking overall this was very good stay at hotel. The location of the hotel was good and the staff behavior was also good at the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DATTATHREYA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Nov 2011

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

BHAWAR LAL from city, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Oct 2011

4

The hotel room was satisfactory as rooms were clean & tidy. Staff�s were cooperative but needs to be well organized. Hotel does not have their own kitchen hence foods were arranged outside which is quite not good. Yes hotel maintained their cleanliness within and outside their location. Hotel should deploy more staff for better prospect towards its customers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PATRICK from fresno, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2011

3

Although I booked I did not stay. The rooms were so unclen. But the man who came to the airport to pick us was very good. How can I apply for re-fund? Patrick

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

DINESH from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2011

3

Rooms at the hotel was very small,uncomfortable for stay. The staff' at the hotel were very helpful & kind to us. Food was not available at the hotel as the restuarant was closed down. The hotel was situated in a crowded area hence cleanliness was not up to the mark. Hotel is not recommended for staying purpose, going forward if hotel improves with its cleanliness policy it would be better.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAVEEN from India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Jul 2011

2

Horrible experience with this hotel. I talked to the receptionist they told me they dont have any pickup facility other than airport but they agreed to drop us next day to airport but they did not keep their promise. Had to fight for minor issues, not recommended at all....worst hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

BEDANTA from RANGPO, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2011

4

Seems to be acceptable...But their so called Breakfast is not at all Breakfast was only few items as reflected in the Menu... The Special Veg Thali is also not included. So they should not call it special... Rest parametres of the hotel seem to be good. I will recommend this hotel . Dr. Bedanta Bora

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAIKRISHNA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Apr 2011

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMOD from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2011

4

I was visiting NewDelhi which is supposed to be one of the most notorious place as far as human behavior is concerned.As i got down the station my first stiff was with the rickshaw fellow.Some how i got a rickshaw and reached Hotel The Sunder.I had seen the photos on travelguru but you never know the actual scenario.As i entered the reception i was greeted with a smile.Check IN was quick..i requested for a front facing room and i got one.Room was clean,clean toilet,clean bedsheet.I have problem with spicy food so i requested my food to be less spicy.Everytime i ordered food it use to be less spicy.My stay for 3 days was as comfortable as it should be.I will stay in the same hotel whenever i am in Delhi and also recomend others to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5