Hotel Vishesh Continental

2 Star  

Karol Bagh, Delhi - 110 005

Starting from Rs. 1,028
Choose Dates

Hotel Vishesh Continental, New Delhi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

2.9/5 Average
(Based on 32 reviews)

65.6% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.9)
  • Service Quality (2.9)
  • Dining Quality (2.8)
  • Cleanliness (2.9)

Hotel Vishesh Continental - Individual ratings and reviews:

SUMEDH from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2010

1

VERY BAD REVIEWS .. WOULD HAVE RATHER PREFERRED TO STAY IN OTHER HOTEL...

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

AMIT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2008

1

I am very disappointed with my stay in this property. There was no proper infrastructure as such, the entire hotel was dirty. The the bathroom in my room was in a mess. I will not recommend this property to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR.SRIRAM from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2008

3

The hotel was very ordinary and I didn't find anything special in terms of room quality or service. There was no restaurant in the hotel so it was quite frustrating. I was not happy with my stay and I will never go back there again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BINAY KUMAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2008

3

I stayed in this property for business purpose & it served my needs. The room was quite basic. The room service & food served were decent as well. I will give it average ratings.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KALYAN CHAKRAVARTHY from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Aug 2008

3

Location was not that great near the hotel. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The service provided by the staff was wonderful. It's quite a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DINESH from GOA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2008

3

Budget Hotel recommended for Individuals but I would NOT recommend for Families. Construction Work was going so things were bad i guess this should go for next few months. Though Breakfast was included they mentioned it was not included so had to show the receipt so they asked what i required so i just ordered a Sandwich and Tea.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GIRISH from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. We stayed in deluxe room, it was well equipped with all the necessities. The staff members were well behaved, even the food served was decent. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAM RATTAN from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jul 2008

4

Nice hotel full value 4 money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KASHIF from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2008

5

If you wish for a quiet stay in a rushing city like New Delhi, this is the place to stay in. Located in Kirti Nagar (branch of the main hotel in Karol Bagh), it is just at 5 mins Ricksaw ride from the Moti Nagar Metro Station. Hardly an year old, hence its rooms are very very clean and well maintained. With excellent dining facilities coupled with high class Room service, this place makes a perfect match for a memorable stay without burning a hole in your pocket (A Super Deluxe Room's charge are below Rs 1400 including taxes). Apart from other things, this hotel also has a central market in its vicinity. So if you need anything at anytime, you can have it.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJAY from Jaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2008

4

It is one of the best budget hotels in Delhi. The deluxe room that i have stayed in was fine but they really need to improve Housekeeping. Complimentary breakfast was good, you will have a choices. Other services were good. Its value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHAILESH from Jamnagar, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

2

It is a below average property. The rooms had insufficient lights, no windows as well, there was no proper ventilation. Apart from this the location, the room service & food served were all decent.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SANJEEV from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Mar 2008

2

It was a worst hotel experience ever. The room was dirty. Bad reception. The staff were not friendly and co-operative.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

M G S from Banglore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Mar 2008

2

The hotel was pathetic. The location was horrible. It was far inside. It took long time for me to find out the address. The management was disgusting. There were no arrangement at all. The room alloted to me was dirty and I had to insist them to clean. The bed sheet was dirty and bed was stinking. The food was very average. Please avoid it.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. MAUNISH from Ahmedabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2008

1

It was a worst experience. Room given was small and dirty. Food was tasteless. Service was very poor. We would never go back again.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MAHESH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Mar 2008

3

It no doubt value for money but the cleanliness was missing in the bathroom & the water supply wasn't good. Otherwise, the food and the service was very good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ASHISH from Aurangabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Mar 2008

3

The staffs were fine in their service. Room was average not so great. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was okay to taste. It was just an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR HAROLD from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

2

Room was very small and dirty, wash room was very tangy. I didn't try the food. Staff was poor at the service. It's a below average property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SRIRANG from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

4

The room was fabulous. The staff in general has a friendly and helpful attitude. Stay was pretty good in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHANDRASEKARAN from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2008

4

The stay was excellent in this hotel. Room was spacious with all the basic facilities. Staffs were courteous and polite in their work. Hotel has restaurant were I had my meal it was superb in taste. I would love to stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.SANJAY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2008

3

Room was not up to my expectation and not maintained well. Staffs service was average.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR AMIT from Banglore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2008

2

There was no Internet, no fridge Room was not comfortable. They had a small kitchen it was very unhygienic. In entire property cleanliness was missing. Its an below average property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NATRAJ from Pune, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

2

Our room was in a pathetic condition, painting was peeling off. Staffs service was poor.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

4

I have booked 2 regular rooms and 1 super deluxe all the rooms were similar i was very disappointed by that. Food was good to taste. Staff and service was ok. Overall the stay was just average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CHANDRASHEKAR from DAVANGERE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

3

It is just value for money. The rooms are tidy. Staff are friendly and efficient.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUBHO from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

4

Rooms were very neat and clean but it was pretty small. Staffs were very nice and helpful. Overall very good experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHINTAN from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

2

The hotel was not good at all. But I cannot expect more from the Hotel where the tariff is barely 1K per night. The room did not have anyyyyyy natural light and the man at the reception was not co-operative on some matter and was quite illogical. The guys at the service were quite helpful though. This hotel is only advisable for a person who wants to just spend a few hours / night there...but a couple looking for a decent hotel should not even think of this Hotel. I reached the Hotel and went to karol baug for shoppping and came in the night and left in ealry morning and so, it was ok to be there....but if you are looking to relax in a decent Hotel with a great ambience then please ignore this Hotel. Overall, it met my expectation for a Hotel with a tariff of 1k and it was appropriate according to my objective of spending just a night there to start the travel to the Himachal from the subsequent day....

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. MANI from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2008

3

Average hotel, nothing to shout about.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANTANU from Guwahati, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2008

3

Rooms were good. But the service provided was poor. Location and the staff were good. Room service was poor.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR AMIT from banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2008

3

The quality of room first provided to me was extremely bad, it didn't have a refrigerator and other basic amenities, the room also has a stale odour. However, after asking them continuously they changed my room, the room was good this time. However, the food options available are not so good. Staff is courteous but still scope for improvement. However, the hotel charges you more for taxi then normal market rates, if you ask them to book for you.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR DEEPAK from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2008

2

Not worth the money. It had a very cold look, broken walls, dingy lights and some cheap soap, noise making bed, have to wait for 10mins to get hot water after every bucket fill. I felt as if I have come to some C-Grade hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PUNEET from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

5

I am very thankful to all of you for the best service!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DR.SRINIVAS from CHIKMAGALUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2007

4

Good experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5