Hotel Volga International

2 Star  

Paharganj, Delhi - 110 055

Starting from Rs. 1,545
Choose Dates

Hotel Volga International, New Delhi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.7/5 Good
(Based on 27 reviews)

92.6% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.7)

Hotel Volga International - Individual ratings and reviews:

A from AGRA, Indonesia recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMBIKA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2010

3

I reached hotel arround 12.30 PM and I waited arround 30 miniutes because they were cleaning the room. I tried to contact this hotel on the way but hotel phone which was on my travel guru booking page was wrong. The room was very small (room no. 303) only there was hardly any space in the room after bed. room was clean. Food was not very good and the room service was very bad.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPAK from AGRA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Apr 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAMESH from junagrah, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2010

5

good hotel and staff was very cooperative.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NEERAJ from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2009

4

it was a gud experirnce..they provided us gud service.infact they were very cooperartive and helped us in judging the right choice to take the rigth mode of transport and cost effective too.in short it was a nice experience staying at volga. the quality of food is also very gud.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANITA from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2009

3

The hotel was located close to New Delhi Railway Station but it was inside a congested lane. The room was average and the extra bed that was provided was horrible which was only a layer of sponge covered by a bedsheets. Moreover there was problem in AC which was serviced only when we checked in. Overall the hotel is good for a short stay only.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANAND from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Oct 2008

2

Bad experience for the amount paid. Although claims as 2 stars but in fact it was not even up to single star and the charges are really high to the service they provide. On request arranged for a taxi to visit Taj Mahal but the driver ensured that we did not see it. I don't recommend for family stay.`

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

GS from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Oct 2008

4

I Got the best for my money I gave.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMOD from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2008

4

I was somewhat nervous when I left for New Delhi due to the recent bomb blasts,but the overall service provided by the hotel made my stay light enough for me to complete my assignment.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANKARANARAYANAN from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2008

4

Nicely located, reasonably priced, hygienic. House keeping Very good. The hotel was above expectations on all counts. However, I felt that a center table would have made it still better.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BAISHAKHI from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2008

4

The hotel is located very near to the station, although it is not on the main road. Room is small but quite clean. Service was good. However, the towels provided seemed old. Overall, it is a decent hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHENTHIL from TIRUNELVELI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located 10 minutes walkable distance from the railway station. Our room was small in size even the interiors were not so appealing. The bathroom and toilet was also smaller in size. The food was nice in taste. Staff was helpful with friendly nature. It was just an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHASKAR from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Aug 2008

4

The reception staff was pretty polite and hotel was clean. It is though in a side lane and hence a taxi approach is not always possible. You might have to walk for some distance with some luggage to reach the hotel reception. The room was good looking with teak wood furnishing though size was somewhat smaller than my expectations. Nevertheless AC worked quite well. The towel provided was quite old one and it had acquired shades of stell grey. Also no toiletries were provided. Room service was faster and dining was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRIRAM KRISHNA from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

3

The stay was nice in this hotel. Room was well furnished with beautiful interiors. Staffs were prompt and quick in their service. Hotel has restaurant which serves fantastic food.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRIKANTH from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jul 2008

3

My standard a/c room was quite good. The service was slow but. Food quality and the cleanliness was average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR TRIVENI PRASAD from Lucknow, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

4

We stayed in an Air-Cooled room in this property for a tenure of 2 days. The property as such is well maintained. The room was neat. I was quite impressed with the room service, the staff members were totally dedicated to their work. The food though was a bit spicy, but no regrets as it is the part of the local culture. I think this is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

L from Mysure, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jul 2008

3

The property was not so useful as there was no parking space. I had to park my car near the railway station which was really inconvenient. The room was cramped and service was below standard. The food was also not so impressive.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJEEV from Bhubaneshwar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

4

The overall arrangements were satisfactory. The room was clean and well equipped with all the facilities. The staff was also obedient and food was delightful. I will definitely visit this hotel very soon.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHANDAN from KATHMANDU, Nepal recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2008

4

I booked an AC room, but my experience was terrible. The AC was a too cheap Quality with lots of noise. When i got up at morning I found that the door was wet from outside. I dont know why. But Otherwise the stay was comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEEPAK from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2008

4

Hotel Volvo Intl is a good place to stay at for its proximity of rly station. Our Air Cooled Room was decent. The service and the cleanliness was fine too. Overall its value for money stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAGHAVENDER RAO from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

3

I will never stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMCHANDER RAO from Hyderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

BIBHUTI from ROURKELA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2008

4

The room was decent with all the necessities. Staff was quick and prompt in their service. The food was lovely in taste. We would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and collegues.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVI from hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2008

5

The staff are superb helpful in every way. The rooms were luxurious and clean. The food was lovely in taste. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MADHUSUDHAN from KOLKATA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2008

4

It was all ok except : (i) Soft chaddar or blanket is required in summer and not winter blanket. (2) Room is cleaned when it is asked for, it should be done everyday automatically to maintain good standards of cleanliness. (3) Standard A/C room should be equipped with fridge. (4) CD player could not be connected with the Plasma TV provided. (5) Lift did not work on many occasions during my 10 days stay at the hotel and I had to walk up and down from third floor. (6) Every time I come into the room , i had to ring reception to switch on the A/C from the Master Board downside. It irritates, A/C should always be connected and could be started with remote. There is no need to call reception in other hotels. (7) Though I did not track my food expenses while checking out as I was in hurry, my own record indicates a difference of INR 400/- appx. charged to me. Though its not much, there are chances of losing more money this way if I rely totally on the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANISH from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2008

4

We stayed in a standard A/C room here, it was well maintained. The room service were very professional, also the food served was up to the mark. This is a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. TARACHAND from Borivali, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2008

4

According to the money charged it worth. Room were a bit congested but were well equipped. All the dishes ordered were very tasty specially the paneer items were just am mazing. Staff was helpful and service was very quick. This property is in the center of the city.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5