Hotel Waves

3 Star  

Airport Zone, Delhi - 110 037

Starting from Rs. 3,049
Choose Dates

Hotel Waves, New Delhi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.4/5 Good
(Based on 41 reviews)

87.8% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.4)
  • Dining Quality (3.1)
  • Cleanliness (3.4)

Hotel Waves - Individual ratings and reviews:

RAHUL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2013

5

Excellent

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHREESHA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2012

3

It is an OK hotel. Not the best one though.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRASHANT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2011

3

When I reached the hotel then I was told that the rooms are full hence they will accommodate us in their other hotel. The room which was provided was in the basement and had bad smell.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUSAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2008

4

The Waves hotel is an ideal location if you are traveling by air as its just about 3 kms away from the airport. Only problem is food as they don't have their in-house kitchen, they order from the nearby restaurants which is pretty expensive. But then we ate only one day at the hotel and after that it was from different places in Delhi. Overall a good place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.VINOD from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2008

3

The stay was not so convincing. The room was well equipped and location was also close to the airport. Apart from that nothing was good. Staff was hopeless, service was extremely slow and food was also terrible in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUPRIYO from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2008

3

It was a good stay overall but could have been better. I stayed there only for few hours but I noticed that room service was not efficient as they took 40 minutes to serve the food. I checked out in the morning but I had to return back to hotel as my flight was cancelled but they didn't allot me the room.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUDEEP SEN from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2008

1

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was in a poor state and was stinking very badly too. The service provided by the staff was pathetic. For breakfast they offer only toast and no other option is available. It was the worst experience staying at this property.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DILIPKUMAR from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2008

2

Hotel is located very close to the airport. Our room was clean but there was no hot water in the room. The service provided by the staff was very slow. The hotel does not have its own restaurant. They used to bring the food from outside which was average in taste. Not worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. SUNIL from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Aug 2008

3

The facilities were not adequate. There was no lift in the hotel so we had to carry our luggage all the way to the third floor. Rest things were fine. The overall experience was average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

UMESH from RAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2008

5

Hotel is located very close to the airport. My room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Staff was quick and prompt in their service. The breakfast was tasting great. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. NATH from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located close to the airport. My room was clean and comfortable with all the facilities. Staff did their work honestly. I had breakfast in the restaurant, it was nice in taste. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ZAHOOR from GOA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located very close to the airport. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The staff was bit slow in their service but they were helpful as well as co-operative. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was average in taste. This is basically an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARISH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located very close to the airport. My room was well equipped with all the facilities. Staff did their work honestly. It is worth the money I paid.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GK from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

3

They didn't have any amenities like gymnasium and there was no proper breakfast also. Staff was rude and service was not useful. Room quality and location was also not so great. I was not happy with the stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MOSES from VijayNagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

4

I went there with my family and I booked two rooms and both were well up to my expectations. The people were very courteous and food was delicious. The location was also convenient. It was a recommendable property for all class of travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAHESH from Jodhpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the airport. My room was neat & comfortable. The room service were active, also the food served was tasty. This is an above average property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JOHN from Australian, Australia recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2008

3

It's a reasonably priced hotel very near the airport. Not the cleanest place I've used, but not bad by Indian standards. Staff are helpful, and there's a good restaurant within five minutes walk. Air conditioning is weird: very cold, with blasting air, and it can't be adjusted.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAKESH from Newmumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2008

3

Great little place. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice quiet and clean place to relax.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MUDIT from Bangalore, Iran recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the airport. Our room was neat and clean with all the amenities. Staff did their work wonderfully. It's quite a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.SRINIVAS from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

4

The room was well equipped with all the basic facilities and cleanliness was totally maintained. I like the food arrangement also such as breakfast and dinner. The food was hygienic and well prepared. The location was also comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.AMAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2008

3

There was no dining options in this hotel, even no other restaurant is close by. Also by the time they get the food from outside it used to be cold. Otherwise it was a decent stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from AHMEDABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2008

2

It was and absolute waste of money. There was no service or food arrangement. Staff was hopeless and room was pathetic and there was no facilities at all. I will never go back there again.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

J from Jammu, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2008

3

The dining facility was not so convenient as there was no restaurant in the hotel but otherwise location was perfect and room quality was up to my expectation. The staff was responsive. I would love to come back here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHAM from Goa, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2008

4

We are satisfied with our stay here, it is located in the heart of the city.. Our room was neat & comfortable. The room service were active, also the food served was tasty. This is an above average property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOHAN from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2008

4

It was a perfect stay without any hassle. The room service was effective and staff was well trained. The facilities were sufficient and ambiance was soothing. The food was hygienic and available in different varieties. I will definitely prefer the same hotel next time also.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

YUVRAJ from Aurangabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2008

5

We had a fabulous time in this hotel. Our room was marvelous with pleasant atmosphere. Staff did their work honestly. Even the breakfast was lovely in taste. Overall an above average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KT from Kozhikode(Calicut), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2008

4

There was no restaurant, but they gave me asked food on prompt delivery.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

YUVRAJ from Aurangabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2008

4

The stay was decent and arrangement was quite satisfactory. The staff was caring and their assistance was prompt throughout our stay. I didn't taste any food but location was accessible. I will certainly visit this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHOK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2008

3

The stay was just an average in this hotel. Room was nice. Staff was not well trained they were very slow in their service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANUJ from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2008

3

The staff was well trained and well disciplined. The room was nicely designed and facilities were sufficient. Food was also nice.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR IMTIYAZ from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2008

4

This is a good property. My room was well arranged. The room service did a decent job. We didn't had food here. Altogether i think this is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ALLAMA PRABHU from Gul Barga, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2008

3

This hotel was no where near to the three star property. The room alloted to me was situated near the road and it was noisy throughout the day. We didn't sleept for a whole night. The service and dull. its just an avarage experience.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAKUL from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

4

I didn't face any inconvenience throughout the stay. The staff was caring and room was comfortable. I didn't taste any food in the hotel but it was fine and location was also well attached to the city. So it was a decent experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DIKSHIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

4

The breakfast was delicious in taste. Room was well furnished with modern amenities. People are very kind and polite in their work. Hotel is centrally located in the main city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

N N from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Apr 2008

4

The service is quite outstanding by the staffs. Room was comfortable and spacious. Location was wonderful. The food was tasty in the restaurant. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAKESH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

4

My stay in the hotel was only for a few hours since I had a very hectic schedule. Cleanliness is a must for me and the room was satisfactory on that front. Room service was a bit delayed for both the times I used it. Otherwise a pleasant stay. . Overall first experience impressed me enough to continue with it next time and later.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANISH from Ranchi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2008

2

The room alloted to me was a suite room but it was not cleaned properly and the facilities were also not their like soap, shampoo, towels, intercom and the a/c was also not working. The service was very slow of the staffs.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SANJAY from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2008

3

The property was under construction when i reached. The surrounding was noisy and dusty. The room was fine but the service was not up to the mark. The staff was rather rude and not helpful at all. The complimentary breakfast was pathetic as they used to offer only bread and tea everyday. I will never go back to such a lost property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KARTIKEY from Vadodara, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2008

5

Our room was excellent and well maintained. Service was wonderful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my collegues and friends.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASIF from MUMBAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

2

No good food options available. Room was fine rest all was ok.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KAPIL from vadodara, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2008

3

Hotel does not had its own Kitchen but instead shared with Hotel Lohias which was 200 meters far. B/F quality was a problem. Everything else was OK for budget traveller. The hotel was under construction.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5