Hotel Welcome Palace

3 Star  

Karol Bagh, Delhi - 110 005

Hotel Welcome Palace, New Delhi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.4/5 Good
(Based on 40 reviews)

85.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.2)
  • Service Quality (3.3)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (3.2)

Hotel Welcome Palace - Individual ratings and reviews:

DR.ATCHUTA RAO from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2008

4

Staff was supportive and provided decent assistance. Food was not so great but room quality was more than expected. Interior was gorgeous and ambiance was soothing. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRASHANT from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

2

Hotel is located in a very crowded place. My room was not maintained properly as the cleanliness was missing out in the room. Even the toilet were horrible. The service was bad of the staffs. It is not at all a good property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

GIRISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2008

4

It was a comfortable property in every aspect. Staff was helpful and room was well furnished. Food was delightful and hygienic is well. I enjoyed my stay. It was a suitable hotel for all kinds of travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABID from BENGALOORU, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2008

3

It was an average stay. All the things were just OK.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SURESH CHANDAR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Aug 2008

4

It is truely a pleasant experience to have booked through you when we have no contacts in Delhi. Your followup by your messages truely amazing. I would like to propose the following to you to prepare a customer in advance before undertaking a trip. 1) Please provide the guests the customer service number to reply back to you for the followup/reminder of your messages about the checkin status. 2) Prepare the customers carrying their ID proofs with copies before journey. 3) To Facilitate the customer with 'Discounts' on repeat visits/bookings where already the hotel offers for regular customers. & 4) Support the customers giving their introduction, in the event when they are new to the city and no contacts available for them at visiting place.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TULIKA from DEHRA DUN, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2008

3

Room was very congested and not suitable for couples. The food arrangement and services was also not much impressive. I was not happy with the location also. I will not refer this property to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAYARAM from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2008

4

Cleaniliness, quality of dining options and quality of room was good. However, quality of service was only average. Both the room service boys as also the staff at the receiption need to be more customer friendly and be good listerners. They need to be smiling and well receiving and not be curt.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PREM CHANDER from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2008

3

Room was comfortable enough. I didn't used amenities of the hotel. Service was as per the expectation.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR DINESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2008

4

We found its decent budget hotel for comfortable stay. Everything was fine. Its VFM Hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIJAY KUMAR from Jodhpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2008

5

I have stayed in deluxe room for a night and my stay was excellent. Value for Money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MS LATIFA from mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2008

2

It was not a good property at all. The hotel was horrible right from the entrance. The room was old and dirty. The staff was not properly dressed and not having any manners to assist the guest. The food was disgusting. I will never even think of that hotel and strongly against the recommendation of such a waste property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SURESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Mar 2008

4

Staff were not cooperative, rest other things were good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAUMYA from Ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Mar 2008

5

It was a fantastic stay with this property. Service was perfect. Room was finely clean'd and spacious. Food served was very tasty.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR T from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

4

Service was very good and the room was spacious and clean. Food was also good. Staff were well trained and polite. It?s recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SUNISH from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2008

3

The rooms were not so great in looking it was not up my expectation. Staffs were prompt and quick in their work. The hotel is located in a very crowded place but very far from the main market. The breakfast was not so good in taste.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ATUL from Bhopal, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

3

It was very good experience with this hotel. I am quite happy with the hotel I did not have any complain regarding the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEEPTHI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2007

3

Rooms were very nice, having with all facilities. Food & service was good and quick. My experience was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHIVARAM from MADURAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2007

1

NOT GOOD

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAJ from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2007

4

The room was very comfortable and clean, service was good, food was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJ from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2007

4

I had very good experience with this hotel, it was very clean. Staff was very kind and helpful. Room was modern and very comfortable to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KRISHNAMA CHARYULU from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2007

4

Room was neat and well furnished. The room service is very prompt. Excellent hospitality. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHARDA from newdelhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2007

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GIRISH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Nov 2007

4

A good hotel. Can be excellent if improved on ambience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LOURDU from Chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2007

1

Staff were pretty slow in their service. Rooms were dirty with insects in the room, The picture on TV was all dark and you cannot view anything clearly, the a/c was also a very old model it was working very slow. It was a very bad experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ARUNABH from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Oct 2007

3

Good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANISH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Oct 2007

3

The hotel is located in the main city. Staff were very nice and friendly. Rooms were very neat and comfortable. Though the power had gone for sometime but then it had come back.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AVINANDAN from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2007

2

It was not a good experience with this hotel. Rooms were very dirty, with cockroaches in the room. I had my dinner in the room the food though was quite good.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

GNANADESIGAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2007

4

Rooms are very clean and room service was very nice. It was easy to find and reach the hotel. Overall experience was very good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. VIJAY from Secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2007

4

Our stay in a Semi Deluxe Room was perfect, any help any time. This is in centre of city, good shopping place around. We had wonderful time there.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PALEM from Vizag, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Aug 2007

4

The Welcome Palace staff made us feel like home, arranged for our transportation with flawless efficiency, made sure we found the best restaurants. Their insight and friendly manner was so valuable. The hotel itself is clean and spacious. They have ample hot water, bottled water to drink and the room service was very good. I'd recommend the Hotel to anyone looking for an affordable, clean and friendly hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. N from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Aug 2007

3

The hotel is just basic, I found it met all my needs. The bed was comfortable, there was a TV in the room. The staff was helpful and friendly. While there was no restaurant, breakfast was delivered to the room. Room service is provided by the hotel. It is about half an hour from Connaught place and the rail station is very nearby.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUPRASAD from Udipi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2007

4

Everything is easy to get food, transport - nice Deluxe Room. This is in centre of city, good shopping place around Mc Donald's. I think we had wonderful time. Vacation was fun. Thanks to welcome palace and their very helpful employees.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUPRASAD from Udipi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jul 2007

3

The hotel is basic, I found it met all my needs. The bed was comfortable and there was cable tv. The staff was helpful and friendly and, while there was no restaurant, there was room service and breakfast was delivered to the room. Rail station is very close to the hotel. I can recommend to any budget traveler.ose to the hotel. I can recommend to any budget traveler.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ONKAR NARAYAN from Thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2007

3

When we reached the hotel, the room was not clean, we had to ask the staff at the hotel to clean the room. The next day we asked to change the room and they obliged. We had a television and a refrigerator in the room, the area is quite good and is locate

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KETAN from Surat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2007

4

We stayed at this amazing place in a Semi Deluxe Room and most things are easily accessible at any time. Located in the heart of city, good shopping place around Mcdonalds, Shravan Bhavan all good food joints. With these lovely eateries around we did not

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KARANAM from Hyderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2007

1

Hopeless hotelling facilities..... rubbish room service.... basically GOOD FOR NOTHING!!

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR MATHEW from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 May 2007

4

The hotel itself is clean and spacious. The shinning star here is the staff all wonderful, friendly and helpful. I will recommend the hotel to anyone looking for an affordable, clean and friendly hotel to make your stay in India a five star experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Mar 2007

3

Average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANIL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Mar 2007

3

Small room and service not good.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEEPAK from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2007

4

The hotel is good with staff service friendly and quick. The dining experience too was not very bad.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5