Hotel Western Queen

2 Star  

Karol Bagh, Delhi - 110 005

Hotel Western Queen, New Delhi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

2.4/5 Average
(Based on 33 reviews)

39.4% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.6)
  • Service Quality (2.2)
  • Dining Quality (2.2)
  • Cleanliness (2.3)

Hotel Western Queen - Individual ratings and reviews:

ASHOK from Alwar, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2014

2

Over all it was terribal experience .:(

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SWAPAN from GUWAHATI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 May 2012

2

Very bad experience !! First night I stay another Hotel due to non available of Room, No Room service Boy No telephone,for that i am not able find morning Tea, water, New Paper, for water every time i come down to lobby,this 5 days they not change bed sheet towel, RELAY ITS BAD EXPERIENCE

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RITESH from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2011

3

This hotel is located in a main market. My experience in this hotel was Ok. the thing which I dint liked was the staff behavior they are not at all cooperative. Therefore I would think before recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PARAG from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Oct 2011

1

Hotel was very dirty,and also the rooms are very dirty,the services are very bad.there was no croses are ther...so I am not happy at all with the services..I will definatly not suggest this to my family

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

AKELLA VENKATA from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Sep 2011

4

Hotel is not so far from the airport and located in a commercial area..The hotel is good for business tours...It's a very good hotel. Rooms are very clean and services are also very good...Yes In future I will definately suggest this to my family...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RONAK from India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2011

2

Over all it was not good stay at the hotel. I may not recommend this hotel to my friends for future bookings it was a below average hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MALLIKARJUNA from RAJAHMUNDRY, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jul 2011

3

Hotel is good also there services are ok..the location was good but I think that they can improve there sevices...the staffs are ok as in help full.I will suggest this hotel to my friends..

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AKELLA VENKATA from India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Jul 2011

1

I have contacted on 6 th July with my hotel voucher. Hotel authorities intimated that no rooms are vacant and instead diveerted me to another of their hotel Maharaja.The hotel is horrible, toilet stinking, no hot water facility and bed was giving foul smell. We had a horrible experience.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SUDHAKAR from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2011

1

The hotel had a very poor air conditioner which didn't work the whole night. The room was very hot and we were really disappointed to get through the night. Even the lift was not working. We were cheated by the hotel photo in the website while booking. The hotel was not as described and we recommend and request the visitors not to book this hotel as this a very worst one. We spend Rs. 2000 but were not satisfied. Very poor service

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

TARSEM from Patiala, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2011

2

Instead of stating this a "HOTEL", it is better to call it mere "rain basera". They could not serve us 4 cups of tea in the morning, and stated "Milk not available" At the counter, we demanded just of slip of paper to write something but they rudely refused for it. I had never seen such bad behavior of staff with customers also no room service, not even a glass of water ! Never Never Never think of this hotel...

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

JOHN from UDAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

4

On the whole the hotel is a good option for budget travellers and for short stays.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBHASH CHANDRA from JAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CAPT ALOYSIUS from MADURAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2010

1

took about two hrs to find the hotel as it is in the very congested area. no car parking and it was even found very hard to stop the car for getting down. it was the funniest part that there was no room available and was sent to another place which took another two hrs driving in that peak hrs of delhi trafic. as a matter of fact the type of room which i booked was not provided, and the room which given was a normal double bedded room with very small in size. the bath room/toiler was so bad that all the pipe lines were found choked and even flushing the toilet by the bucket of water only giving so hard time to me as the old people could not even do this. there is no restaurant and bluffed as there is. when we went for the restaurant, the reception said the room service available as they are having the kitchen. later after about an hour the ordered items were served in the room where nothing can be eaten and found all bought from out side road side stalls only and served. but he billed about Rs.1000/= for the item which will not be worth even 100 rupees. the receptionist does not even know the distance to the air port. finally she confirmed as 5km but the taxi driver said it is 12 km. though the booking was made clearly for two super delux rooms, they gave us two normal doublebed room which made our stay so bad that as first what i paid for was not provided and in addition it is a true cheating. there was no cupboard and no hangers even to hang our dresses. after wasting my hard earned money by this booking,

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MADAN KUMAR from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2010

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

B G from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2010

4

My opinion about Hotel Western Queen After staying twice is that its a good choice for the business traveller coz its location is strategically located minutes away from karol bagh metro,and its located in the heart of karol bagh market.Though you cant expect much but its decent by all standards. The Staff is cordial and The room is decent and clean.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

YOJANA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2010

1

please do not book any room in this hotel. It was a wrost experience. I was a fool to book in this hotel. it is not even worth a penny.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

VINOTH from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2010

2

It was a bad experience as the rooms were very bad and the service was poor. Rooms were unclean and I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SUDESH from NASHIK, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2010

1

Geust is very angry with this hotel they say this hotel is very poor in cleaness if you have a rating of less than 1 i have to give them

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

DHIRAJ from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2010

2

over all experience was bad.They had not arranged any thing and not even given free break fast.Food was bad.They do not have resturant.food was very bad and charge was terrible. Hotel service was poor.No Hair dryer was available.Over all exp was bad.I will noit recommend to stay in that hotel next time.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2010

2

Satisfy stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

LAMBE from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Dec 2009

4

I AM IMPRESSED WITH CREW MEMBERS. ITS A GOOD EXPERIENCE AND GOOD PEOPLES AS LIKE MY FAMILY MEMBERS. THE SUPERVISOR OF DAY TIME WAS VERY GENTLEMAN. THE HOTEL WAS SO CHEEP AND GOOD.THE STAFF WAS REALLY VERY HELP FULL. I APPRECIATE ALL OF THEM. IT WAS VERY NEAR TO AJMAL KHAN MARKET AND METRO STATION. CONVEY MY REGARDS TO ALL MEMBERS WORKING IN HOTEL.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TANIK from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Dec 2009

3

1. No Prompt Services by hotel. 2. No bills with hotel registration details were provided by hotel. problem in claiming reimbursements. 3. No prompt action on lodging Complaints. 4. Room booked was alloted to somebody else and was accommodated to stay in separate hotel for 24h.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAKESH from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Oct 2009

3

Rooms are good. Quality of room service is hoorible. Don't have dining option at all. Hotel donot have good water for drinking, One shall always carry mineral water.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.VIKASH from LUCKNOW, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 Oct 2009

2

A 3rd class hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

EKANISTHA from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Oct 2009

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SAMEER from THANE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2009

1

The BAD: This was one of the ugliest hotel, where i have stayed in. The cooling of the AC was completely unpleasant and was noisy. The room was completely messy and the bathroom in a village would probably be better than the one in this hotel. Poor amenities - Poor TV and cable quality and the oddest electrical work i have seen. The GOOD: Easy access to important monuments and metro railway station. Although the food was arranged from outside the hotel, it was pretty good.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

DEEPENDRA from gurgaon, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Sep 2009

2

staying in a western queen hotel was a terrible experice i ever had.there was no kitchen in this hotel.and the staff service was horrible.they almost take 1 hr to deliver any order

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DR AVIJIT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2009

4

THE HOTEL IS REALLY VERY GOOD WITH A COOPERATIVE TEAM TO HELP THEIR CUSTOMERS. THE ROOMS ARE VERY GOOD.THE HOTEL SHOULD ARRANGE FOR A FREE PICK UP DUE TO ITS LOCATION. I RECOMMEND THE HOTEL STRONGLY

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAND GOPAL from LUCKNOW, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2009

2

It was pathetic. Food quality was very poor. To our surprise waiter brought Veg Soup with double dose of salt. We did not get breakfast free. No hot water was available.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR AP from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2009

4

I have very good experienced of this Hotel Western Queen. The food quality is very good. The Rooms is very spacious, interior is very good, atomoshphere is very homely. The front office staff is very polite and cooperative. And also he give me the 5 hours stay extra without payment. One More quality of this hotel is the price is very low and quality is very high. I personally suggest please stay in this hotel without any hesitation.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SADANAND from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2009

3

1. Room service was poor. 2. Air conditioning and Geyser was not working. 3. It is not worth staying in such hotel even after paying handsome amount as room rent. 4. i am not happy with the condition of the rooms provided. 5. Food quality was poor. 6. I won't recommend this hotel at all.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIPUL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2009

4

Good Budget class Hotel, value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANKUR from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2009

1

Horrible hotel, pathetic is the one word that will fully describe this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5