New Ashoka Continental

2 Star  

Paharganj, Delhi - 110 005

New Ashoka Continental, New Delhi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

2.9/5 Average
(Based on 14 reviews)

71.4% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.6)
  • Service Quality (3.3)
  • Dining Quality (2.8)
  • Cleanliness (2.6)

New Ashoka Continental - Individual ratings and reviews:

MANOJ from GUWAHATI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2013

4

very good hotel at this price

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANASH from GUWAHATI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Oct 2012

2

In a single word 'Very bad hotel'. The room had no night lamp, no gyser for getting hot water and moreover no break-fast was served, though it was supposed to be free with the booking.The room was dirty. In fact i have been cheated by both the Hotel management and by ' travelguru. In future i will not book any hotel through 'travelguru'.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

CHIRAG from RAJKOT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2012

4

This hotel is located near market. I had very nice experience in this hotel. Hotel�s staff was very nice and cooperative and the food given by them was also good. This hotel is very neat and clean. I would like to recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.KAMLESH K. from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Sep 2010

1

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

GURUDATT from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jul 2010

3

Hotel had an average ambiance and would certainly not match the amount given. No lifts were there but they had advertised for Capsule lifts. Inside of the room also had an average look and the worst part was that the hot water was not there and were supplying in buckets. Taxi service was horrible. He said Rs 850 for the city afternoon tour. When I started the sight seeing the driver said since it is Monday today all the prime sight seeing places have holidays hence I will return to hotel. Overall I had a horrifying experience at my hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KARTHIKEYAN from sailam, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

2

Stay was horrible. Staff and crowd very bad. Hotel is very ordinary. Room was dirty with footmarks. Food was fine. Overall bad experience.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

OMKAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2010

3

The hotel is suitable to maximum class of people as it is a budget property and very nearby to the railway station.The service and ambience is average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KISHOR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KISHORE from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2010

5

food was excellent .... service was overwhelming ... stayed for one night and was worth staying ..

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DR JYOTI from VYARA, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2010

1

Our stay was not at all good. Such hotels should not be provided at all. You should remove it from your website. The rooms which are shown online does not match with the actual rooms. The staff was also not at all co-operative. we had a fight with the hotel manager in this regards.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

EHTERAM from Dubai, United Arab Emirates recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2010

3

bathroom was very bad again not up to mark as shown on website not had any food iteams in te hotel would like to reccomend to family visit only place is far from the airport but near by railway station

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUSHIL from NASHIK, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Dec 2009

4

housekeeping was terrible,towels,linen and bathroom was horrible,only lobby and exterior are good. reception, owner very soft spoken and were really helpful.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JOSEPH from KOCHI(COCHIN), United recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Dec 2009

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANIKET from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2009

3

I can find an equivalent (except AC and breakfast) hotel in the same area for 600Rs. I was charged 1500/- Bedsheets were torn, no soap, bathroom door couldn't be locked, spitted spots in bathroom corner, small room, very mini towels. The hotel looks good in photos on site but I have taken photos of the hotel room that tell the real story and would like to post them on line so that others are informed.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5