New Haven Hotel

4 Star  

South Delhi, Delhi - 110 048

Starting from Rs. 6,932 Rs. 3,933
Choose Dates

New Haven Hotel, New Delhi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.2/5 Good
(Based on 28 reviews)

82.1% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.1)
  • Service Quality (3.2)
  • Dining Quality (3)
  • Cleanliness (3.2)

New Haven Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

MOHAMED from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Apr 2009

3

Location of this hotel was excellent, right on the main road in GK-2. The quality of service was also very good. Very courteous staff. Served with a smile. The entrance though is from the side. This is a house converted into a hotel. I do not recommend this hotel in its present state (as of April,09)for the simple reason that it is about to be renovated. So everything about the hotel is in a state of transition. The wallpaper is peeling, the bath is dirty with tiles coming off etc. Maybe once it is renovated it should be a good place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ABHIJIT from GUWAHATI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2009

3

Average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANJU from JALANDHAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2008

3

Our overnight stay was fine. I don�t think they have in house restaurant, they bring it from outsiders. If not the room was nice and the service was ok.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHANDRU from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2008

3

The stay was not so special. The room was quite comfortable and service was also consistent. I also taken the meal in the hotel but location was not so suitable for me. Otherwise it was a decent property for a short stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ALEXANDER from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Sep 2008

3

My room was decent with all the facilities. The service provided by the staff was average. Overall it was an average stay in this property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ALEXANDRA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2008

4

The stay was convincing and there was nothing to complain. Cleanliness was well up to the mark and staff was helpful. The arrangement was systematic and room alloted to me was decent one. I also like the food. I will surely visit that hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROHIT from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Aug 2008

2

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. The first day my room was clean and neat but the other 2 days, it was not cleaned properly. The food was average in taste and also it was too expensive. The housekeeping was very slow. It was a below average property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SARAVANAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jul 2008

3

Our experience was just normal, it was not as we expected it to be or it supposed to be. Everything was average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JUBITA from Guwahati, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2008

4

Deluxe Room & Dining Quality:Average. Service Quality & Cleanliness: Above average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJ from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2008

4

The rooms were clean and furnished well. The staffs were willing to help us anytime. We had meal in the restaurant it was very good in taste. Its really a very nice place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ADITYA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2008

4

The stay in the hotel was good. Though the check in time was 12pm on a request they allowed me to check in at 9am in the morning which was great. The room were good the only problem was about the AC which were working properly but due to voltage fluctuations in the area it used to automatically get switched off and that to more often in the night. Food was quite good. Overall the experience was good and the hotel is ituated in a nice locality.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUBRAMANYA from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2008

4

The stay was comfortable in this hotel. The accommodation given to me was well maintained. All staff were well trained.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAHUL from Nagpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

4

Staff was quick and prompt in their service. Room was wonderful with good interiors. Hotel is not having any restaurant they have a small kitchen. The food items was served in the room itself. Hotel is centrally located in the main city.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR ABHIJEET from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

5

Room were fantastic, they were beautifully decorated with modern style interiors. Staff tried their level best to help us in anything I need. I did not tried the food in the restaurant. Nice property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAMBABU from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

2

It was not a worthy hotel at all. There was no decency among the management. My room was OK, but the food they served was very bad. It was not a value for money stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR MUKUND from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2008

2

The experience was really bad. There was always delay in the service.The room was stinking and not maintained properly. The food was pathetic.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR ABHIJEET from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2008

4

The deluxe room was decent. The meals was the BEST we had. It was great experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJAY from Jammu, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Mar 2008

2

The staffs are slow in their service. Room was too small and also unclean. There was no lobby in the hotel were I can sit with my guest.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ABHIJIT from Guwahati, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

4

I have stayed in deluxe room for 3 nights and my stay was very much comfortable. Restaurant & food could be improved.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANJUL from punjab, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2008

3

It was a good experience with this hotel. Rooms were very comfortable neat and clean. Staffs were very nice and polite in their work. Food in the restaurant was good and served very well.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHWIN from Dehradun, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Dec 2007

5

It was a great stay. Everything was perfect. Still have a scope for betterment.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

THORSTEN from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2007

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.TAPAS from kolkatta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Dec 2007

3

As far as the Hotel is concerned, it turned out to be an extremely shabby hotel with hardly any daylight in the rooms and one cannot keep the curtains drawn since the next door window is hardly ten feet away and thus one has no privacy. The toilets are not well maintained, the taps do not work, the Television is practically devoid of all the good pay channels, tyghe bathroom dowes not a have drip mat, the shower cubicle is too narrow and food costs are quite high given the type of establishment.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANAND from Grand Island, United States does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Nov 2007

1

The hotel is a bad choice to stay. Not up to the mark.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

LESTER from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Nov 2007

3

Overall a good place to stay. Room was neat and clean. Service was good even when I reached late night. Bathroom fittings need to be improved ... they are a bit old but it was otherwise clean. This place is in south delhi greater kailash and about 20 mins drive from embassies / india gate. Its about 30 mins drive from domestic airport.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHAY from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Oct 2007

3

Room interiors were not nice. Food on menu was limited. What we ordered too was not tasting good.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SHAILENDRA from Jaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2007

3

Pretty good stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR SHYAM from Ambernath, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2007

3

Good budget hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5