Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi

5 Star  

Airport Zone, Delhi - 110 037

Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi, New Delhi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.1/5 Excellent
(Based on 25 reviews)

92.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4)
  • Service Quality (4.1)
  • Dining Quality (4)
  • Cleanliness (4)

Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi - Individual ratings and reviews:

TROY from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2010

5

it was a really nice experience the room was gud service was nice but some construction work was going on so slight disturbance

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MOHANDEEP from Panchkula, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Dec 2008

3

Security : The staff at the entrance was quick and efficient both in checking the vehicle and the baggage. A must in the current scenario. Front Desk : The staff was friendly and the check in was smooth. The Room : It was a standard Radisson room and was reasonably well appointed. There were some stains on the smaller bed spreads, which when pointed out to the Housekeeping, were changed immediately. The carpet was also not "5 Star clean". Other than that the room and the washroom were fine. One thing I would like to inform that the rooms only have cooling and no central heating which is not a good thing in this weather. Housekeeping advised that shutting off the cooling unit's fan might improve things. Dining Options : The hotel's F & B menu appeared expensive even by 5 star standards. Probably it has something to do with the hotel being near the international airport where all rates are usually steeper. The hotel has the "Great Kabab Factory" restaurant at the main level which at Rs 1519 /- per person (including taxes) is best avoided. It claims to serve unlimited kabas with accompaniments followed by dinner and a choice of desserts. However the lack of variety, poor service and an extremely limited menu make it a place that is best avoided. In my personal opinion it was not even 1/3rd the fare at 4 times the price of a "Barbeque Nation". I must hasten to add that the breakfast which was included in the room tariff and served in the NYC Cafe was excellent and the service was efficient and friendly. Overall:It is the most convenient hotel to stay in if one's destination is the IGI Airport as it is 5 minutes drive from Arrivals and Departures. This alone makes up for any other deficiencies that may be there. Moreover the staff are friendly and cheerful right from the valets to the managers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANOJ from INDORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located close to the airport. My room was clean and neat with all the facilities. I had breakfast in the restaurant, it was good in taste. But the service provided by the staff was horrible. The hotel was under renovation. It was just an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. ASHOK from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2008

4

It was royal property with all the modern amenities. I just stayed there for a night but the place was really rocking. The restaurant was awesome and food was majestic. The room quality and service was more than expected.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BEVERLY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2008

4

The service was very pleasant. I was quite pampered to receive such a hospitality. The room was spacious and decor was quite rich. The food was top class and location was well attached to the city. It was a recommendable property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJIV KUMAR from Secundrabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2008

4

Had an above average stay in this property. My room was very clean & comfortable. The food served too was of good quality. The room service were professional too. I think it is located a bit on the outskirts apart from which i think this is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHAFI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

5

The rooms are nice and clean. Hospitality and service were outstanding. The food was freshly prepared and also very tasty. Location was fabulous near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MARKUS from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2008

4

The whole package was up to my expectations. The room was decent and facilities were prompt. I was quite impressed by the service. It was well directed and convenient. The food was awesome. The staff was courteous. It was a memorable stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAM from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2008

4

I am happy about my stay in this hotel. The service was as per expectation. I liked my room in particular, it was beautiful. I had no problems with the room service or the food. It was an above average stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KENNY from boca raton, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

5

The shower only provided cold water.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BASIL from Ho Chi Minh, VIET NAM does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 Mar 2008

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUMEET from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Mar 2008

4

Room was well furnished with beautiful interiors. Hotel has restaurant were I had my meal it was fantastic in taste. Staff was really very helpful rooms were very neat and cleaned. It was really a wonderful stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MRS SANCHITA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Mar 2008

4

I have stayed in Superior room for a nights and my Stay at the raddison was pleasant one.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SANAT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

5

The room was spacious with all the basic things and toiletries and the staffs were efficient always wearing smile on there faces. The restaurant was good, waiters were well dressed, of course food was tasty.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. JOSE from Kochin, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

5

The hotel has all the modern requirements like internet. Business Class room was lovely & spacious with a very beautiful view. Staff service was remarkable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANJEEV from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

4

I stayed in business class room it was clean and neat having all the facilities. Staffs were caring and polite in their work. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was good in taste. I liked the hotel very much.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJEEV from Thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

4

Room was well decorated with decent interiors. I can see the excellent view city from the room. Food was superb in taste. Staffs were wonderful of the hotel always ready for any help.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARVIND from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

4

We had a buffet for breakfast, it was awesome to taste. Quality of room was good and entire property was neat and clean. Staff and service was perfect. I will definitely recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

A M from Kochin, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2008

5

Its a great hotel. Room was very spacious and well maintained. Food served was very delicious. Service was quick and prompt. Staff was friendly and helpful. Entire property was hygienic. I will highly recommend to every one.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

YASHVARDHAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

4

On my next visit I would stay in this hotel again. Rooms were spacious with clean bed sheet and pillows. Staffs were very kind and polite in their work. Location was very nice near the hotel. Hotel has restaurant were I had my breakfast it was good in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SHREEHAS from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Feb 2008

5

The property is very good. Amenities were great, swimming pool was neat and clean. Room alloted was very spacious and nicely clean. Service and staff was excellent. Food was good to taste. I will surely recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

APURBA from San, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

5

Extremely pleased with our stay. The pick-up/drop-off service to and fro from the airport is unquestionably superb. We are senior citizens and the overall experience cannot be more overstated.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMIT KUMAR from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

1

Hotel has restaurant but I ordered the breakfast in the room I told them to provide pasta but they gave us mushrooms in the room which I did not liked it. The staffs were not at all paying attention to their work. The hotel is located very far from the city but it is close to airport. The rooms were basic and quite small but it was manageable. I won't stay in this property in future.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

TRUDY from Roberts Creek, Canada recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2008

5

My stay was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

K from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2008

5

It was a great property!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5