Raunak Plaza

3 Star  

Karol Bagh, Delhi - 110 005

Raunak Plaza, New Delhi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

2.9/5 Average
(Based on 17 reviews)

64.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.8)
  • Service Quality (2.9)
  • Dining Quality (2.6)
  • Cleanliness (2.8)

Raunak Plaza - Individual ratings and reviews:

NARESH from Wolverhampton, United does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

2

Taxi did not arrive at the airport for pick-up, despite sending numerous e-mails. We paid for our own taxi which was not fully reimbursed. We booked for 2 nights but only stayed for 1 night due to bad service. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. It was a bad experience for us.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

OSMANZAI from Sharjah, United does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Jul 2010

2

Unclean room and horrible stinking wash room (no ventilation).A/C unit was not efficient to cool the room. Staff service is not up to the expectations. Very limited breakfast options and unclean dining room. Overall experience is bad.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRASHANT from Vasai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jul 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SATISH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jul 2010

3

Hotel was ok. However whatever promised is delivered. I am very happy for that.. Thank you verymuch to travelguru.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from LIVERPOOL, United does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2010

2

It all started at the airport where no one was there to pick you, on calling the hotel they said the driver is on his way but apparently he was told my arrival time as one hr late so I had to wait one hr at the airport in this hot summer.At reception on checking in I was given a deluxe room which wasnt even properly readywas still being cleaned even though I had booked anutive room. It had a broken shower , no toiletteriesempty minibar thats when it struck me it cant be anutive room. After 1 hr of constantly approachingarguing with the receptionist I was shown two other rooms which were in the same situation. When I wasnt happy with all this they finally arranged me autive room in the hotel next to it which was also being cleanedI had to wait in the next room.This room was of decent standard but again empty minibarthe toilettories werent of good standard,there was no shavingbrushing kit as mentioned on the website.The lunch ordered wasnt tasty at all. Somehow I managed to stay there for two dayson checking out I booked a taxi with the hotel for airport drop at 7 in the morning which was again 15 mins late despite reminding them that morning at 6am. So overall not impressed at all. wont recommend to anyone particularly to an international traveller as the service was awful. The location of the hotel is near a metro but findng it is not easy as well as its in a crowded street

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAMKISHORE from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MUKUL from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2010

4

Room was very nice and it is also very near to metro station.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ELAPPUNKAL from Manama, Bahrain recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jun 2010

4

It was a good and clean hotel with good service. The only issue was with restaurent where dining was difficult as there was no proper Airconditioning

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ELAPPUNKAL from Bahrain, Bahrain recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jun 2010

4

It was a good and clean hotel with good service. The only issue was with restaurent where dining was difficult as there was no proper Airconditioning

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVISH from GUWAHATI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 May 2010

3

Rooms were very small, as they mention deluxe room...the entrance of the hotel and lobby was under construction rooms door were having peeping holes which was very bad...

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIKAS from BHOPAL, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

3

Overall its an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. PARAG from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2010

4

My overall stay in this hotel was good. It is very well maintained and rooms were clean.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

G S from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2010

2

I strongly suggest you blascklist them from your list. May be once they renovate which is under process, things could improve. Definitely not advisable to stay for the present. I had the comparison of Hotel Ajantha on my return trip which is more economical than this hotel and though ajantha is also a old building, still cleanliness and hygiene was qite good.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MAHESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JANNE from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VARUN from LUDHIANA, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 Jan 2010

1

this is the second time i booked a hotel. will never dare to do so again....i booked the hotel raunak plaza and i was given a filthy room in hotel raunak international... the staff was very rude... room was dirty and the t.v had no good channels...room service and the food was abysmal...went to there restaurent and it was empty , the chef was sitting in the restaurent "half drunk"...the pillows stinked...pure torture

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

PV from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Jan 2010

1

Room: Raunak Plaza did not honour the advance booking done by me and arranged a third rate hotel forcing me to be awake whole night in the extreme winter in Delhi. The Hotel did not provide transportation from airport and made me to wait for 1 hour before asking me to hire a prepaid taxi. I will not here after make the mistake booking this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5