Regent Continental

4 Star  

Karol Bagh, Delhi - 110 005

Starting from Rs. 15,240 Rs. 12,740
Choose Dates

Regent Continental, New Delhi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.7/5 Good
(Based on 16 reviews)

93.8% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.5)
  • Cleanliness (3.6)

Regent Continental - Individual ratings and reviews:

KRISHNAM from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2011

4

Had a difficult time to locate the hotel. The service of the staff as such was quite good so no qualms on that aspect. However, the hotel is renovating big time and therefore all lobies and most of the rooms (unoccupied) are in terrible shape. Further, the lift was not working making it difficult to climb up to the 4th floor with luggage. The room that was given was however in good shape and the room service was also good. I think the hotel should be upfront about the renovation in the listing itself, especially given the extent of renovation.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUJIT from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Mar 2011

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DINESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2010

3

As per the photo gallery and the Standard of room of Gold class its the worst.Also the charges of 3500 is very high for small room with dabba Tv having no channels and shit Wash room n toilets.No slippers and many defieciency. Is that the 3 star hotel and that too Gold Class It was really worst and sems to break the business / friendly envoiorment between clients and service provider. Pls take some serious initiatives for the same. I am looking forward on putting on consumer case for this.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SRINIVAS from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2010

4

My stay at the hotel was awesome. I liked the rooms as well as the service provided. Hotel was very clean and would surely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMACHANDRAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2010

4

We used this hotel as a transit option. We checked-in on a Friday evenining, left early saturday morning to Agra, reached late at night, and checked out on Sunday Morning. The hotel served its purpose. It was clean, had all basic ammenities. A few points to note: We reached the hotel from airport by arranging a vehicle thru' the hotel's travel desk. If u take your own taxi, u might face difficulty in finding the place as it is located in a very narrow lane. If u are looking for some good views from hotel, I don't think this hotel will provide u the same.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. HELLER from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jan 2010

3

My stay at the hotel was average and the rooms were decent with good service. The food I had at the hotel was OK and the rooms were clean. The hotel is located in a very crowded area and its a medium range hotel. I would recommend this hotel to customers looking out for an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KRISHNA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2010

4

VERY SATISFIED WITH SERVISES WOULD LIKE TO RECOMMD FOR FAMILY VISIT EXPECTING ONE MORE REST IN HOTEL ALL OVER GUD EXP GUD STAFF SERVICE TOOK 0.30 HRS TO REACHED BY CAB FROM AIRPORT

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAURAV from BHOPAL, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Dec 2009

4

The access to the hotel is through a fairly congested karol bagh market. Since the market was closed on our arrival on Monday, we were lucky enough to not get stuck in traffic jams. Hotel Regent Continental also happens to be one of the few hotels with it's own parking space in this area. The location in Karol Bagh is central, bang in the middle of the Karol Bagh market. We could take the liberty to call it the budget shopper's paradise. The metro station is about 10 minute walk from the hotel. Taxi's, cycle-rickshaws etc. are easily available here. On arrival, we were pleasantly surprised by the grand reception and well laid out & satisfactory buffet breakfast. The vibrant, energetic, busy atmosphere of the hotel adds to the overall experience. The rooms are neat, clean, well maintained and pretty functional for a budget hotel. Though there were no extra electrical points for mobile charging - except for the washroom & TV plug-in. The small size of the room was a disappointment. The quality of food was excellent & room service a little slow. We had to ask for extra blankets about 4 times before we could get a response. Overall, the experience at this hotel was pleasant and satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIJAY from PANCHKULA, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Oct 2009

2

I was really disappointed with the hotel. First of all the whole ambiance of the hotel was not at all good or worth the money I paid for. The room didn't deserve the money I paid for at all. It was not cleaned up properly. On top of that, anyone anytime knocks late at night for any stupid reason. All in all, It was a disaster for me booking this hotel and I felt cheated on the money I paid for.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR. MOHAMED from Dubai, United Arab Emirates recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Aug 2008

4

It was a good value for money. Staff really makes us feel comfortable and service was instant. Food arrangement was prompt and they used to offer options in foods. Room was also spacious and location was also fair enough.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

FREDERICK N from Dona Paula, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2008

4

The room was spacious and clean. Staffs were quick and prompt in their service. I had breakfast in the restaurant it was awesome. Good locality.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KALYAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2008

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TAPAN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2008

5

Hotel was very plesant , good hospitality and comfortable staying. Would like to stay again. Thanks to Regent Continental.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MADANGOPAL from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

5

The staffs were very helpful and always there is a smile on their face. Rooms were well furnished with all the facilities. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was nice in taste. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HRIDAYESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2008

3

For single person Classic room was fantastic. Room was pretty small for 2 adults. But stylishly done. It had flat TV and the interiors were superb. Service was perfect.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

A from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Nov 2007

3

The hotel was good with a big lobby and clean rooms. It was not shady at all. Breakfast was ok. Only concern is the locality which is very crowded. All in all its value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5